Skip to content

you – part 2

February 3, 2009

yesterday you shared your most embarrassing moment. you did, right? if not…go back and do it. i’ll wait…

(waiting…..)

kthx.

today, i want to know about…

your first kiss! and…your first boy/girlfriend πŸ˜‰

27 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2009 2:24 am

    So exactly what time zone are you using over there in Franklin?? πŸ˜‰

    First kiss – OK…you may remember I used to resemble a beachball. As a result I was a bit shy with the ladies until later in high school, when the result of having been sent to boarding school and having a regular routine including exercise finally meant I had got to something approaching normal size and my killer smile took shape (side note: I loved boarding school, great experience, great mates still today)

    I then had girls queuing (particularly when the barbershop quartet in which I was lead tenor “got down” on things like Billy Joel’s The Longest Time instead of the more trad bbshop stuff…or, rather more hilariously, when we did mock covers of Motley Crue, or Poison). All this attention was weird – I still thought of myself as the fat kid.

    Anyway, I actually did turn 16 and had never been kissed. It was my last year of high school (being that young in my senior year is another story) and I’d managed to resist all advances, until a girl I had a secret crush on joined the queue. So, at the age of 16 and 2 weeks, my first kiss under the stairs in C Block after school. To be honest, it was pretty ordinary, and neither of us really talked about it, or anything, after that day. Awkward. But not, since we’d never really talked before either…

    I’ve never even told my wife this story…it’s never come up…LOL. Must go and do that.

    First girlfriend – happened soon after the kiss but a different girl. It’s a short and sad story, but I’ve written about it once (an almost-published short story) and don’t really want to do it again. I know the circumstances surrounding it make me more sentimental than I should be, but that’s what teen love is like I guess. And my wife and I have talked about this – it has come up πŸ™‚

    Oh…and have a little patience on WordPressing my blog…I need it to be fabulous when I make my grand entrance, ok!

  2. February 3, 2009 2:28 am

    Wow – that was really long…will try to keep to one line in future…

  3. February 3, 2009 4:48 am

    1st kiss = 5th grade, I think. Luke Douglas. He was my boyfriend. We were getting out of school, stopped for a second to say something before heading to the buses to go home, and he VERY QUICKLY pecked me on the lips and ran off. I felt ….. violated. πŸ˜‰

    1st boyfriend = kindergarten. (Long story short) He was African-American. We were in the same class together. Our teacher was also African-American. She caught on to our friendship and stopped letting us sit together, etc… Interesting dynamics in small-town South Georgia.

  4. February 3, 2009 5:24 am

    First kiss…like real kiss…4th grade. It was a 7th grader..(Shhh)

    First boyfriend, I was 5yrs.
    First real boyfriend:
    I was 8yrs LOL.

  5. February 3, 2009 6:00 am

    First kiss – probably age 10, under a big Maple tree at night in Manistee, MI. Her name was Penny. Never saw her again – just a one-night stand.

    First girl friend: Sharon – all through high school – we were in-separable – we both had horses and rode a lot. I went in the service and she lost interest – she ripped papa’s heart out! 😯

  6. February 3, 2009 6:46 am

    I was boy crazy the minute I escaped the womb. No kidding. I was kissing boys in pre-school. And I was too busy to catch their names.

    My first boyfriend was 3rd grade, Matthew Anderson. We smooched a tiny bit. I still love him, even though I haven’t seen him since 3rd grade. LOL

  7. February 3, 2009 6:48 am

    First kiss – sitting on the church steps at about 13 years old. She became my first girlfriend that day, too….. * reminisce*

  8. February 3, 2009 6:48 am

    First kiss and first boyfriend = my husband. NO, I’m not Amish (not that there’s anything wrong with that). It just happened that way.

  9. February 3, 2009 7:45 am

    Hey there Photoqueen, you’re not alone!

    First kiss and first boyfriend – my husband.

    First kiss was about a week after we started dating. He kinda stole it. πŸ™‚ This all happened (boyfriend and kiss) July of 2003. πŸ™‚

    (I do have to identify with Melissa though – I was boy crazy comin’ out of the womb, too. I remember the first crush I had – Jason Browning when I was 5 or 6. I figured we could get married someday. I’ve had more crushes on boys than I can count (literally!). They pretty much came one after the other after Jason. None of them ever got up the gumption to say anything though. Which was … divine intervention … in my case.)

  10. February 3, 2009 7:55 am

    Your turn Tam …

    Spill the beans!

  11. February 3, 2009 9:57 am

    I am so jealous of those of you who wrote that your first kiss and boyfriend were your husband. I wish that were the case.
    My first kiss and boyfriend was a guy named Jeff. Nothing magical or memorable about it. I picked bad ones until I finally was blessed with my husband David.

  12. February 3, 2009 10:00 am

    Oh, my first kiss with my husband David now that is something to talk about. So we had been out a few times and had the define your relationship talk. I went to have lunch with him one day and in the car before he got out to go back to work he just snuck it in. I wish it were more romantic, but David said he just wanted to get it done so the pressure and everything wasn’t there. Oh well, he made up for it when he proposed.

  13. February 3, 2009 10:29 am

    My first kiss was when I was 15, with my boyfriend, Matt Finkle. Yep. Finkle. Haha.

    It was in a pool. We were racing, and I totally beat him. Then we just kind of hung out, and he went in for the kill.

    Though I haven’t kissed anybody since I was 15 (yeah, it didn’t last too long, six months I think?), and I’m the big 2-3 now.

  14. February 3, 2009 10:32 am

    1st kiss: 15 years old. Outside my house on the curb. My cousin was spending the night at my house, and her boyfriend wanted to come over to talk to her about something. He brought his best friend. So while my cousin was talking to her boyfriend, I was stuck entertaining this guy. Before I even knew what was going on, he kissed me, and there was nothing I could do about it. It’s still my worst kiss.

    1st boyfriend: About a year later, 16 years old. The had liked the guy for too long. At the end of the school year, he asked me out. It lasted less than 3 months. He was way too intense and didn’t seem to understand that we were only 16. So I got out while I still could.

    Wow, it’s depressing that neither of these are good experiences.

  15. February 3, 2009 11:41 am

    First kiss . . . spin the bottle in my friend’s basement in about 4th or 5th grade. His name was Tim. Looking back, it was SO lame, but back then I was head over heels crazy about him. I was wearing Love’s Baby Soft & Lip Smackers because I thought boys were really into that.

    First boyfriend . . . . 7th grade. Eric. He asked me out on the playground. By the end of the day, we were broken up. Good news is that was my most short-lived relationship . . . by far Current romance has been going on 7 years πŸ™‚

    First girlfriend . . . . I’m guessing this isn’t gonna happen. Happily married . . . to a man πŸ™‚

  16. February 3, 2009 12:07 pm

    Hmmm, not really sure if you want this written on your blog, so feel free to delete it if it’s inappropriate.

    My first kiss: When I was 15, I had a friend named Kevin. I wasn’t attracted to him as a boyfriend, we were just buddies. He lived right behind our high school, and a few times we ditched our class right before lunch and hung out at his house since no one was home. We drank some alcohol and got a little buzzed and ended up making out on his parents bed. I was a little nervous since I had no idea how to kiss, but the alcohol really helped. I just kind of went with the flow and WOWZA, Kevin was a great kisser!! He was just so gentle but passionate and he never tried to touch me anywhere. We never hooked up after that, but stayed friends.

    My first boyfriend: I was 16 and met Tony Martin at a party. We went to the same high school. I was suppose to spend the night at my girlfriends, but I decided to spend the night at Tony’s instead. I already had my overnight bag all packed and spent the night in his parents guest room. Of course I had been drinking, a common theme for me during those years, we made out and he made it to about 2nd base, but eventually went in to his own bedroom. You should have seen the look on his dad’s face when he opened the bedroom door in the morning and saw me sleeping in the guest bed! Tony was a super sweet guy and we “went steady” for most of that school year.

  17. February 3, 2009 1:15 pm

    I have yet to experience either a kiss or a boyfriend. Someday…

  18. February 3, 2009 1:52 pm

    oh shoot! i don’t remember this either.

    there is something VERY wrong with me.

  19. February 3, 2009 2:08 pm

    First kiss: my first boy/girl party in the 7th grade. Everyone was too afraid to dance and Joe, who threw the party, was stressing out that it wasn’t going to be any fun. So he and I went out and started dancing and got the party started. He gave me a “peck on the lips” kiss that night at the end of the party.

    I wasn’t allowed to date until I was 16, and then I started dating Christian and we dated about a year… I thought he was fantastic πŸ™‚

  20. Gabriel permalink
    February 3, 2009 2:15 pm

    First Kiss: Age: VERY LITTLE. Who?: My best friend. And that didn’t turn out well Hahah. We’re still best friends tho πŸ˜›

    Girlfriend: You know what, lets not even go there :L

  21. February 3, 2009 9:50 pm

    No, I don’t want to think about how dumb I was back then.

  22. February 3, 2009 11:53 pm

    First Kiss? What – you mean with a member of the opposite sex OTHER than a family member?? (Just Checkin’ – your folks ARE from Mo – no???) πŸ˜‰

    That would also be with first girlfriend, Linda (The song ‘Lady Linda’ still haunts me to this day) and i would have been around 18/19 ( hey – i was shy in school !)

    The kiss was not all that memorable, somewhat sloppy, and i may have chipped a tooth (mine or hers).

    It ended in a way i would rather not discuss 😦

    I’m with Annie… The idea is to tells us yours and THEN we tell you ours! Fess Up, Girly.

    And don’t give me the ‘i’m too busy at the conference’ excuse! πŸ™„

    <B

  23. February 4, 2009 7:19 am

    I think I’ll skip this one. I mean, thinking about this, I realized what I thought was my first kiss probably wasn’t. Unless you mean “your first kiss kiss” – the sloppy kind.

    As for boyfriend, well do you mean in name only or do you mean real boyfriend? I’m so confused.

    I’ll just skip this one, cuz little is rarely simple for me.
    Besides, you’ve yet to answers these questions that you are asking… at least not that I’ve seen.

  24. Jim2 permalink
    February 4, 2009 7:49 am

    I was way too young to remember my “first” kiss – but I’m guessing it was from my mom on the middle of my forehead.

    First girlfriend was in 9th grade and it turned out she was just trying to win a contest at her church for bringing the most guests – wow, that could have been an entry for “most embarassing moment” too!

  25. Heidi permalink
    February 4, 2009 6:07 pm

    first kiss… Freddie age 6

    First Real Kiss with Ole Kjaer age17

  26. February 5, 2009 11:57 am

    mem…age 5

    first girlfriend would be Tammy (not Tam) in 8th grade

  27. February 6, 2009 10:36 pm

    joseph – tammy is a great name!!!

    my first kiss…3rd grade. i dont remember his name but he was in the 6th. i know. eeewwww! but, hey…i had the body of a 4th grader. anyhoo….he was my brothers friend and he was staying over one night. our mother worked a second job as a bartender, so naturally, she was gone most the evening. which….left us to be highly irresponsible. yah. well, basically late that night this kid went in for the kill. and let me tell you, he nearly killed me. WITH HIS BREATH!!! the boy smelled like sour milk! and i was quick to tell him how gross and smelly he was!

    first boyfriend…. was my freshmen year. he was a senior on the swim team in so. CA. his name was kevin hice. nice, nice guy! we dated for awhile. very innocent. he was very respectful. a great first experience in dating. but after him….all down hill!

    well…until brent of course πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

