Skip to content

you – part 5

February 6, 2009

you – part 1 we learned about your most embarrassing moment.

you – part 2 we learned about your first kiss and first boy/girlfriend.

you – part 3 we learned about your biggest fear and a fear you’ve overcome.

you – part 4 we learned about your best talent.

if you’ve missed any of those posts, you can tell us about those things here.

today i want you to…

write a poem/rhyme or song on why you blog!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 1:08 am

    Lemme start off by saying I AM NO LONGFELLOW, nor am I a song writer. I do this cuz you told me to :-).

    Is it for fame
    Is it for love
    Is it for YOU, this life you speak of
    Is it for money
    Is it for friends
    Do you walk a straight line
    Or one that bends
    At the end of your days
    Did Christ play a role
    Was He just your conscience
    Or was He in control
    I want to know
    What you love more
    To answer the question
    What’s This Life For

  2. February 6, 2009 4:56 am

    As you know, I suffer from typorrhea, so I thought haiku the most appopriate form to make this short…

    Why?

    To make an impact
    And brighten the dullest day
    A smile, a tear. Life.

  3. February 6, 2009 5:28 am

    Words spill from my mind –
    Virtual ink running unabated down cyberspace’s countertop…
    I see the spill, but let the words stain into the grain.

    Indelible marks of my thoughts –
    Making digital imprints across the online expanse…
    Carving for all to see, ‘I wuz hair’, giggling happily.

    Inspired by a Holy God –
    testimony pecked out on keyboard’s clicking pulpit…
    Glory to God! Kingdom life expressed – and celebrated!

  4. February 6, 2009 5:32 am

    hehehe
    if I do, will it count as one of my 2/wk songs??

  5. February 6, 2009 7:02 am

    I blog for the feeling it gives me
    When God teaches someone right through me
    I read what I wrote
    And look at my post
    and say, “God you are just so amazing!”

    K, so the rhyming wasn’t perfect … and there are more reasons to why I blog. But … that’s what I got!

  6. February 6, 2009 7:19 am

    Anger
    at a world ruled by fools

    the waste that leaves a foul taste
    in my mouth

    i sometimes need to spew out.

    Hope
    that someone out there listens
    and reads long enough to think

    in a new way

    or maybe for the first time.

    Release
    from the feeling that

    there is nothing i can do

    that helps

    Anyone

    But me.

    <B

  7. February 6, 2009 9:09 am

    i writes in my blog
    my thoughts to log
    i’m not the best
    at this fun little quest
    which help to relieve each day’s fog.

    hmmm….

  8. February 6, 2009 9:26 am

    yeah, that was the lamest limmerick ever.

  9. February 6, 2009 10:30 am

    Dang girl! this made my head hurt!! and I still have no little thang! maybe later..I will be thinking this all day! thnx

  10. Gabriel permalink
    February 6, 2009 4:16 pm

    I blog
    In the fog
    Like a log
    Having a jog
    Playing with my pog
    Wishing there was a word called yog
    and xog
    and zog
    and wog
    And inside the log theres a frog
    who likes to sing and jog
    Therefore art thou og

    Thank you, Thank you. -bows-
    😀

  11. February 6, 2009 5:34 pm

    I do so like to blog Ms Tam
    A happy blogger Joseph I am
    I like to blog here and there
    I like to blog everywhere
    What about what about what about you say
    Anything anything that gets in my way
    I do so like to blog Ms Tam
    A happy blogger Joseph I am
    Politicians or those who’ve gone fishin
    Dreamers and people who are just a wishin
    Churches, charities and our country’s leaders
    and of course the worlds bottom feeders
    I do so like to blog Ms Tam
    A happy blogger Joseph I am

    wow..this is hard…apologies if it completely blows

  12. February 6, 2009 10:46 pm

    i am – therefor i blog.

  13. February 7, 2009 8:15 am

    I love to write on screen

    Telling other people what I mean

    I love the comments that they all write

    Knowing people read my blog all night

    Sharing with others the world around

    My thoughts that are silly and profound.

Leave a Reply

