Skip to content

my week at twitter…

February 7, 2009

Security at airport wanted me to remove everything on my person. I finally asked if he wanted my pants. Um…Oh the look!

Peeing on a plane in flight is a womans worst nightmare. Men target practice.

I have NO idea what the car rental guy is saying. I think he’s a native Tennesseean.

Having an awesome talk with @janjowen and she said “humdinger”! Wow. I am NOT in Oregon anymore.

There is nothing cuter than hearing tiny little Wilson feet running above my head. And I think it’s just @pwilson

Thanks @pwilson for hangin w/the kids while @brandiandboys took me out lastnight. I know that cut into your grooming time. So selfless

In @pwilson & @brandiandboys van driving around. There’s singing, reading, & I think the young one is speaking in tongues.

http://twitpic.com/1djb5 – Where have you been all my life?!!!

http://twitpic.com/1dl9x – Yes. @pwilson ‘s better side

***************************************************************************************************************

where is the best place you have traveled to?

if you could have any accent, which would you want?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2009 5:26 pm

    I would LOVE to have a british accent.
    Or just to have my thick Texan-hick accent back.
    I think I lost it somewhere between the Mozart and the Bellini…

  2. February 7, 2009 6:07 pm

    Best Place? The Island of Öland, Sweden – then Oregon!
    Accent? How about Southern Oregon?

  3. February 7, 2009 8:03 pm

    joy – i fake a british accent all the time! it is so fun and makes me laugh 🙂 my son…hates it when i do it. for some reason it freaks him out. which, of course, makes me do it all the more 😀

    papa – southern oregonians dont have accents. do we? i DO know these Tennesseeans sure do!

  4. February 8, 2009 3:11 am

    Best place : a bit hard…deciding between Lake Como, Italy and the south island of New Zealand…I can’t decide…

    Accent : I’d be very happy with a real Irish one (specifically the Cork accent) instead of my faked one my wife tries to teach me.

    Btw, which British accent do you fake – Queen’s English or something more regional. Just curious, there’s so many of them…

  5. February 8, 2009 4:47 am

    Back to America to visit my peeps.

    I would want a Xhosa/South African accent so I wouldn’t be such an outsider here.

  6. February 8, 2009 4:48 am

    I did not detect an accent in Southern Oregon! I think the accent I liked the most was in Louisiana when we lived there – a southern drawl with a French twist! Try “Y’ALL” with a little Cajun French accent! 😯

    1AM EST tonite – Monday AM – I become Grandpa again – See my blog! MY daughter is in China picking up Sara !! Please Pray all goes well! 😀

  7. February 8, 2009 7:43 am

    Well, I haven’t traveled very many places and most not exciting in themselves, but I always have a blast because for me it isn’t where I go, but who is with me. My honeymoon in Bend with David was a time I will always remember. We got to stay at the Sun River Lodge for a couple days and then we went to Bend. We got to eat whatever we wanted and go shopping. It was fun and extravagant.

    I would love to have an English accent it sounds so proper. Even if they are saying something nasty it still sounds so nice for some reason.

  8. Jim2 permalink
    February 8, 2009 11:16 am

    so far, the best place I’ve traveled to has been Hawaii, just stunning scenery, and that it was in February made it all the better – left Nashville in a snowstorm and arrived to tropical breezes.
    I think an Australian accent would be very fun.

  9. February 8, 2009 12:19 pm

    I would love to have a British accent. Although, I really love all accents. The only one I can fake is Southern, thanks to my Georgia roots. Anything else comes out sounding ridiculous.

    Best place? Well, I LOVE Colorado, so I guess that would be it. Although I also really liked San Francisco and Washington DC when I visited those places.

  10. Gabriel permalink
    February 8, 2009 1:47 pm

    Best place – I think the best place I’ve been to is Newfoundland.

    Accent – Probably Australian or Oregonian ;P

  11. February 8, 2009 3:09 pm

    I would LOVE to have an Irish accent, like the one that Jonathan Rhys Myers has. Or he could just talk to me all the time, and I’d be happy with that, too.

  12. February 8, 2009 3:16 pm

    haha

    Um – best place would be Israel. Best place in Israel … would be the Sea of Galilee.

    Accent – anything from the British Isles. Ireland, Scotland, London proper, suburban London, Wales, highland … I love trying to pick out the regions by their accents, and I would love to duplicate them! (Although truth be told, I love all kinds of accents and languages.)

  13. February 8, 2009 4:37 pm

    The best place I’ve traveled to is Australia. And I’d love to have an Aussie accent.

    btw, Chick-fil-A is one of my son’s favorite places to eat. I’ve still have yet to try it.

  14. February 8, 2009 4:51 pm

    i’m torn between an australian accent or a southern accent. i could listen to either one all day.

  15. February 8, 2009 7:21 pm

    I might be fortunate – or just realistic? – but the best place i have ever travelled – is back ‘home’. (Perth, Australia)

    There really is no place like it.

    I have felt some degree of Euphoria, getting away from a place i have spent many years in – to other states of Oz and to a few other countries, but as beautiful a some scenery may be and as nice as some folk are to ‘tourists’, there is truly nothing that compares to a place of beauty that you know like the back of your hand, that feels ‘right’ and that can still offer ‘surprises’ – things you had no idea existed. Knowing you ‘belong’ there. Where your family is/might be. That’s always so special.

    Favourite accent? Varies. I really enjoy the Welsh Accent – which has similarities to Indian Accents; an Irish or a Scottish accent can be fun (and sticks in my mind) And ‘Southern’ can sound real cute Y’all. Thanks to Colonel Klink from Hogan’s Heroes and Schultz, and ‘Arnie’ from Laugh In – ‘verrrrrry interestink’ – a German accent can make me smile too.

    And i live in Oz and i don’t have an accent! 😉

    You do! 🙂

    <B

  16. February 8, 2009 9:47 pm

    My favorite place would be Colorado, the mountains *ah* so beautiful!
    Okay so the accent one yeah I would have to pick an Irish accent, but like a soft Irish accent where’s there’s a slight burr but it isn’t readily obvious.
    G

  17. February 10, 2009 2:01 pm

    You totally abused me on twitter this past week!

Leave a Reply

