Skip to content

i spat at your stats, mister.

February 13, 2009

i wanted to post a couple videos here of my kiddos playing music. kota on the drums and kass playing guitar with a friend from church. but brent wouldn’t let me. that’s right. he said i should just let him post them on his blog then i could send you all over there. he is such a stat-ho! bless his heart.

do you keep track of your stats? why or why not?

oh. and go see my kids here!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 8:23 am

    Your so loving šŸ™‚

  2. February 13, 2009 8:24 am

    Let’s go with yeah but no…ie: the only thing I have installed is my little spinning globe thing. I’ll undoubtedly keep a closer eye on them when the transfer project is over (are we bored with that yet??), being a numbers man…

  3. February 13, 2009 8:30 am

    b – and “you’RE” so loving too šŸ˜‰

    david – transfer – schmansfer. i’ll believe it when i see it šŸ™‚

  4. Heidi permalink
    February 13, 2009 8:53 am

    Not really… I guess. I do look at the months and see what I was writing so I can change it up a little.

    I like to see where the links go, I have ended up on some of the most incredible blogs and salivitate that I could write like that!

    Your kids are awesome and so talented.. God BLESSED BIG TIME…

    That’s all I am goin to say.

  5. February 13, 2009 9:26 am

    I don’t write you’re anymore. takes too long. kind of like your issues with a/effect…

  6. February 13, 2009 9:54 am

    I don’t keep track of my stats because I honestly don’t care one way or another how many people read my blog. Sounds a little crass, I know, but I figure if someone wants me to know that they’ve read my blog, they’ll comment, and then we can have some interaction. Otherwise the numbers are kind of meaningless.

  7. February 13, 2009 10:36 am

    In all honesty, I haven’t advertised the blog on things like Digg and Facebook and stuff since I started, but only recently as a test… I must admit it was delightful to see my stats shoot upward, but in all honesty, although I will try to advertise every once in a while, I don’t obsess over the stats. (That being said, I do check the stats often… I do like knowing if ppl care about me lol)

  8. February 13, 2009 10:47 am

    I loved the bless his heart at the end…..you can tell you were in Tennessee last week!

  9. February 13, 2009 11:43 am

    but of course….my wife would say because of ego….hmmm she might be right

  10. February 13, 2009 12:01 pm

    Hahahaha! Nashville rubbed off on you, bless your heart!

    I check my stats every once in a while. I’ll probably start checking more often as I start doing some new things on my blog.

  11. February 13, 2009 12:05 pm

    I used to have Woopra, Statpress, Google Analytics, Site Meter and about 4 others….Just don’t feel right worrying about it and cut all of em, except Woopra, out about 3 months ago. I only check it now when I change things up. With the weekly blog schedule I have, it’s good to see what works and what doesn’t.
    My blog asks a question and I just don’t think “stats” is the answer.

  12. February 13, 2009 1:27 pm

    Keep no stats – just do my thing.

  13. February 13, 2009 4:17 pm

    I don’t obsess because they never change. I’m a small blog and get between 300-350 every single day without fail. Except the one time Jessica Turner mentioned my giveaway and I had almost 900… but the next day, right back to 350.

    I like consistency. Requires less thought. šŸ™‚

  14. February 13, 2009 4:51 pm

    I DO keep track of stats, but not just visitors. Keywords, referrers (not refers), click through, bounce rate, exit pages, etc. But then again…I write and consult about tech for a living, so I need to know what interests people. šŸ˜› So I am a stat ho, but not for ego.

  15. February 13, 2009 6:23 pm

    I admit I check states…. But as Matt said, Philte48 is just starting, so we want to know what people like ad don’t like. But over all God will send the people there that need to be there.

    By the way your Kids do rock… I listened to both videos a few times.

    Peace and love Sister

  16. February 13, 2009 10:25 pm

    yes and no…

    I check in, but I’m not sure what any of it means… so I don’t really care.

  17. February 14, 2009 3:48 am

    My Stats Suck, so it does not matter to me.
    They are there, with Google Analytics and GoStats, but I rarely look at them.

  18. February 16, 2009 8:16 pm

    Ummm … they interest me … but they don’t move much. So … It’s a non-plus. And besides, I have about 24 known people who subscribe to my blog … and lately about 6 have been visiting. So …. they can be a tad depressing at times.

Leave a Reply

