Skip to content

change is a comin…

February 17, 2009

im ready for a new look. a little lift. tuck. paint.

this blog is B-O-R-I-N-G.

so, give me your ideas. there are definitely things i want to see here, but what are some things you’d like to see or think should be a part of this blog?

i’m looking for ideas and advice. so everything is welcome. and if i don’t use your suggestions then please forward your complaints here and here.

22 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2009 8:22 pm

    I say you need to figure our how to go completely opposite of what everyone would expect.

    Number your comments.

    Just don’t put a twitter bird at the top…

    I will think of more tomorrow.

  2. February 17, 2009 8:55 pm

    Personally? I come here to learn more about you, your life past and present (and perhpas future also?). For your fun, whacky and slightly competitive self and i don’t care much about the ‘bells and whistles’ so much (just don’t lose your blogroll – i depend upon that a lot) šŸ˜‰

    If we get more of Tam i for one will be extremely happy with whatever ‘else’ is here – as long as you like it also. šŸ™‚

    (But please don’t copy your husband’s ‘new’ look – now That is boring!) šŸ˜‰

    (except for the twitterbird!)

    <B

  3. February 17, 2009 8:58 pm

    Rats – i missed out up there ^^^^ the bit about the compassionate, loyal and God-Inspired ‘Mom’ Tam (InProgress) which is as much – if not more important – to keep showing here.

    k?thnx

    <B

  4. February 17, 2009 10:36 pm

    You’re asking the girl with a pretty plain blog šŸ™‚

    My requests: don’t do white lettering with a black background… those sites always give me a headache. Seriously. That’s why I’ve kept mine as a white background with black lettering…

    But I do like color. And I think your sassy/funny twitter avi should be your avi here too… it fits your personality.

    And then just keep talking to us like you do. That’s all we really care about anyway.

    Didn’t Josh take any photos of you that you can use on your header? If not, he may need to make another trip to Oregon…

  5. February 17, 2009 10:49 pm

    The content here is good….the rest is irrelevant to me :-). Well, don’t go throwin wing dings in here though….

  6. February 18, 2009 2:08 am

    I don’t know! I just had the same fit! My blog is all stripped down and white right now. You are really fun and upbeat . . . now that you mention it, the brown doesn’t seem funky enough for Tam. A note about ‘funky’: Some people use that word in a negative sense. You know, like, “Don’t be talking to me all funky.” I meant it the other way, but not the dirty, stinky way, like “Eww. He came in here with his feet all funky.” I meant it in the nice, cool way. Like ‘funky fresh’, which is a phrase that is horrifically outdated. I don’t mean to say that YOU are outdated, though, because you’re not. You are fantastic.

    I hope that helps.

    I look forward to seeing your new style.

  7. February 18, 2009 4:19 am

    No you didn’t.

  8. February 18, 2009 4:53 am

    What I would like you to do is set aside one day of the week and come to my house so we could post together -miss you daughter.

  9. February 18, 2009 5:12 am

    First, pile on a lot of flash in the code, so it takes forever to load.

    Second, be sure some of that flash code is a music player, that will play at an incredible volume when the page finally does load.

    Third, be sure that the volume control for that flash music player is well hidden. Better yet, just skip it.

    Make it so that you have to register on some spammy website to leave comments.

    You have to put at least five links to previous posts in each post.

    Finally – free form formatting! Make sure there is a huge break between the header and the top of the first post. Yay scrolling!

    In retrospect, don’t do any of those things.

  10. February 18, 2009 5:27 am

    First B … now you. Its like you just got back from a re:create conference or something!

    This blog is anything but boring.

  11. February 18, 2009 5:58 am

    Tam,
    Ditch the Romans 12:3 on the sidebar, every time I see it, it’s like someone just slapped me in the face. šŸ˜‰

  12. February 18, 2009 7:11 am

    I like where everything is, but I would change up the colors. I’m not a big fan of gray in general. And your personality is so colorful (and I mean that in a good way, like Anita’s “funky”) that color would make sense. I say make your header image a collage of fun pics of you and the inFam.

    But that’s me.

  13. February 18, 2009 7:31 am

    No ideas. Nope.

    I love that you have a PR staff. šŸ˜†

  14. February 18, 2009 8:32 am

    A picture of a baby aardvark would be nice

  15. February 18, 2009 8:34 am

    vince – i just threw up in my mouth.

  16. February 18, 2009 9:43 am

    Since this blog represents your story, and view on the world, I find it exciting, funny and very thoughtful, not boring at all.

    I have no suggestions other than just let the look of the blog fit your mood. Change it every day if you feel like it. šŸ™‚

  17. February 18, 2009 11:02 am

    I love Anita. I get rambling emails like that sometimes from her that keep me laughing SO HARD.

  18. February 18, 2009 3:22 pm

    @Gitz, Umm . . . thanks?

    I love you, too.

  19. February 18, 2009 4:27 pm

    Just make sure it reflects you…

    Like the way mine is still a little bit broken at the moment (what have I gotten myself into here!), but still kinda funny…maybe.

  20. February 19, 2009 4:20 pm

    i’ve been desperate for a blog makeover for ages. i might spend my wii-fund on that. hmmm…

  21. February 19, 2009 9:39 pm

    k. so it needs to reflect my personality. all…252 of them. sometimes i wonder people šŸ˜•

    i am ready to changing the boring look of this place tho. hopefully i can get brent to help me and spend as much time changing my blog up as he spends on his. ahem!

    fred (the redneck worship leader) – did you add that in your name just for here? thats funny!!

    alece – do it!

  22. February 21, 2009 11:21 pm

    i just realized i should be subscribing to your blog. so i have. you can blame mandy for leading me here šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

