Skip to content

i’m not here.

February 18, 2009

today is wednesday. a special day of the week for me. this is the day (this is the day that the Lord has made, that the Lord has made…) sorry. where was i? yes…today is the day of the week that i disappear to write. pete and i talked about this at length when i was in nashville a couple weeks ago. and i decided i would commit to fleeing my home one day a week to a place where i am not tempted or distracted by my responsibilities. all computer apps will be shut down, phone will be off and i will focus on writing my book.

pray for clarity. for focus. for whatever it is God wants from me at this moment. i just want to be obedient.

thank you!

while i’m gone, see how many words you can find within these words…

A D V E R T I S E M E N T

D E M O N S T R A T I V E

W H I S P E R I N G

21 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2009 8:30 am

    write away, friend. i am thinking of you…

  2. February 18, 2009 8:33 am

    thank you alece! i’ll be gone as soon as i take my youngins to school πŸ™‚ how are you?

  3. February 18, 2009 8:34 am

    WHISPERING

    gripe
    spring

  4. February 18, 2009 9:08 am

    [i’m doing okay… but missing you.]

  5. February 18, 2009 9:45 am

    So do you take your laptop to write with?

  6. February 18, 2009 10:58 am

    Avert
    ring
    wisp
    men
    demon. Ha.
    Ten
    rat
    tar
    Spring
    revive (that would be from all of them)

  7. February 18, 2009 11:05 am

    I found the words:

    advertisement
    demonstrative
    whispering

    πŸ™‚

    Just kidding. Write, write, write my friend. Write without fear or worry or judgment or editing yourself. Just write and worry about how it all fits together later.

    Love you.

  8. February 18, 2009 12:20 pm

    Now, that’s just WRONG, Tam!! 3 words?????? I could be stuck for hours on one word!!!

    So saying, and because I … really … can’t … (prying fingers off of keyboard) … be … on … here … all … day …

    I’m resisting temptation.

    Believing with you for inspiration and direction – that your fingers will be used of God to minister your heart (God’s heart).

  9. February 18, 2009 12:34 pm

    have fun on your day away. I hope you have fun.

  10. February 18, 2009 1:52 pm

    sheesh. what an adventure to find a coffee shop in town with open seating.

    im done for the day.

    now to laundry, toilets and other glamorous stuff πŸ˜•

  11. Jim2 permalink
    February 18, 2009 2:10 pm

    ADVERTISEMENT
    Aver, mint, seed, ads, aim, aims, sent, time, deem, meds, site, steam, ream, veer, tan, team, tam, mean, meat, meant, treat, street, read, reads, steer, seamen, (keeping it clean) dream, treat, dart

  12. Jim2 permalink
    February 18, 2009 2:34 pm

    DEMONSTRATIVE
    Demon, Monster, Rat, motive, soda, soar, moan, mean, dream, star, strive, rim, trim, naΓ―ve, Monet, rate, sate, state, stated, dive, vest, test, mead, drive, dive, drat, don’t, ton, tone, tree, treat, street, meant, dam, rest, test, tart, tar, donate, resonate, trade, rant, mad, not, note, stone, into

  13. Jim2 permalink
    February 18, 2009 3:12 pm

    WHISPERING
    Whisper, ring, pier, his, wig, gnish, wish, whip, spring, hinge, wring, sip, pine, nip, snipe, ship, shin, shire, hire, hip, pins, spin, spine, grin, spire

    Hope you made great progress on your chapters! Next week send Brent out to reserve you a table, I’m sure he’d love to serve you in that way!

  14. February 18, 2009 4:43 pm

    Fun games…but I gotta go ’cause I’m joining LifeGroup Online today (tonight…whatever) and need to get some ‘stuff’ finished before I do that!

  15. February 18, 2009 4:43 pm

    Hope it was a good day of writing too – my prayers will have to count for next week at this stage πŸ™‚

  16. February 18, 2009 6:48 pm

    Advertisement – one word – ADVENT !!

  17. February 18, 2009 6:49 pm

    papa – YES!

    jim – wow. im SO impressed! you know lots of words. πŸ˜€

  18. February 18, 2009 6:53 pm

    david – thank you for your prayers πŸ™‚

    amy – it was fun. kinda. it was good to stretch myself this way.

    annie – hehe. sawee πŸ˜‰

    gitz – you make me smile, woman!

    becca – i love that you combined ALL the words to make “revive” πŸ™‚

    russ – i had my laptop. but all my apps were off πŸ˜€

  19. Jim2 permalink
    February 18, 2009 7:05 pm

    I guess you can tell it was a really slow sales day

  20. February 18, 2009 8:44 pm

    Hope your day was productive and that you achieved your writing goals. I pray that your life and book touch the hearts of those in need!

  21. February 18, 2009 8:46 pm

    robin – hi sweetie! thank you. that is my prayer as well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

