Skip to content

love is in the air

February 23, 2009

everyone loves something.

i love my family.

i love coffee.

i love JESUS.

i love you all.

i love music.

i love writing.

i love a slammin-good-fittin pair of jeans.

i love to hear children laughing.

i love mercy.

i love laughing.

i love oreos. hello!!!

i love that sweet spot on my pillow that ushers me into dream land.

i love the sound of my sweet friends voice.

i love brandis chicken pot pie.

okay. i love a lot. and the thing is…there’s a lot of different loves goin on here.

a blogging/twitter friend of mine, nicole webb, wrote a great post on the different types of love.

thought you all might enjoy reading it!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2009 12:32 pm

    happy 701

  2. February 23, 2009 1:36 pm

    i love making your love list!!! 🙂

  3. February 23, 2009 1:56 pm

    Awww, I bloggy love you, too! And I really hope to real life love you soon, too! I mean…um…of course I really love you. But you know what I mean.

    Darn Nashville.

    And oh yeah, I love Oreos, too. I’ve said that before on here, but just know that every time you mention it, I will echo your love of the chocolate sandwich cookie. 🙂

  4. February 23, 2009 4:16 pm

    I just came to ask if you could come over and bring me some Nyquil and some Oreos? I think I got the “crud”…and I don’t love it.

    love you tho!

  5. February 23, 2009 6:10 pm

    I love Jesus

    I love Mama

    I love my family – that includes you – and commenter #4 too!

  6. February 23, 2009 8:07 pm

    I LOVE my rainbow flipflops. Even if it is 32 degrees outside and I have on a jacket, hat, and scarf. 😉

  7. February 23, 2009 8:52 pm

    i love you!

  8. February 23, 2009 10:22 pm

    I love a many thingys too! And right now the thingy that comes to mind was reading your comment on my blog. You’ve NEVER climbed a tree before? Wow! I use to love that when I was a kid, especially. I relived the past recently too and climbed one, did you see me up there? Boy! It was scary. I’m not really sure I would want to do that again, unless there’s a comfortable seat up there. ;0)

  9. February 23, 2009 10:40 pm

    i have an aversion to trees.

    😕

    climbing them at least.

  10. February 24, 2009 12:07 am

    Hands up how many think ‘love’ and ‘like’ are interchangeable?

    Do we sometimes get carried away on a tide of ‘loving’ when what we really meant was ‘liking’?

    Should we do, or encourage, that? – ever?

    Is there a place in our life for merely ‘like’?

    How about for: like a very great deal?

    Does our ‘old’ body understand the difference?

    Does our ‘new’ man we put on?

    Is our Human ‘love’ actually love (as in the Love of Christ when we are in Him) – or mostly just what we pretend and wish it was?

    just wonderin’?

    <B

  11. February 24, 2009 8:24 am

    i love new shoes

  12. February 24, 2009 10:10 am

    love- yes. i believe when some people, me included, say “i love….” it is most likely an intense “liking”. which is why i liked the post on love that i linked to. i intensely liked how she defined the types.

  13. February 24, 2009 7:01 pm

    i hate it when people take my name in vain 😉

    (actually, my name is the ‘human’ kind which is a very ‘thin’ and pale ‘shadow’ of the REAL thing !)

    But i still hate (or is that: very strongly don’t like?) it. 🙂

    <B

  14. February 24, 2009 9:59 pm

    love it.

Leave a Reply

