Skip to content

what an introduction!

February 25, 2009

i love steve harvey. he has gone from a man who was rank in a way that was often offensive to others…all for the sake of comedy. he was crude and foul and didnt care.

then…he decided it was time to change. his is an incredible story. even before steve harvey’s transformation i enjoyed him. yes, i am guilty. and i love him even more now.

however, this is a video that brings me to tears each time i see it.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2009 2:09 am

    Amen! Love it!

  2. February 25, 2009 2:22 am

    Nailed it!!

  3. February 25, 2009 4:23 am

    WOW.

  4. February 25, 2009 5:03 am

    That’s awesome! I am so blogging that.

    He hosted the BET Celebration of Gospel 09 recently, and did a great job giving it up for the Man!

  5. February 25, 2009 5:47 am

    That’s not only an introduction, it’s a testimony! And what a testimony it is!

  6. February 25, 2009 7:57 am

    That’s a tremendous venue in which to testify.

    I more often “testify” by the way I lead my life. That seems to work for me… especially when people are around that knew me “BC”.

  7. February 25, 2009 8:04 am

    I can’t see the video at work here but I bet it is that one where he’s introducing/bringing-out the next “act” … the king of kings. I love that one!

  8. Heidi permalink
    February 25, 2009 8:56 am

    simply awesome!!

  9. February 25, 2009 8:57 am

    There is no one like our God.

  10. February 25, 2009 12:04 pm

    you definitely picked the right video.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. February 25, 2009 2:51 pm

    I love this! Mom, Dad, and I saw it for the first time together and we were floored. What a way to end a show! Steve definitely did it well.

  12. February 25, 2009 2:54 pm

    I always loved this guy too! and so awesome to hear a testimony..wow! God is awesome! I am always blown away at how HE stoops down to pick us up, and sends us on our way to blow other minds…this video blew my mind!! Yay God!

  13. February 25, 2009 5:36 pm

    I think He answered your “Does God Exist?” question! Excellent!

  14. February 25, 2009 5:44 pm

    just watched this with my kiddos and now im a bucket of tears.

    there is nothing more beautiful than seeing a person transformed and made new!

  15. February 25, 2009 9:37 pm

    First time i have ever heard or seen him – i could not get past how much he was like Richard Prior ! (Moreso before his transformation i’m guessing??)

    I’m a little confused by his ‘God has bin here’ final comment…

    How could He not be? And not still be? Or will be after Steve leaves?

    Are we humans so ‘into’ ourselves that we imagine God is ‘More’ somewhere where many people feel ‘spiritual’ – like a church or Christian Concert – anymore than He would be at a Death Metal Concert? Or that He is ‘more’ where a ‘miracle’ occurs and is witnessed by many than where say, a leaf falls from a tree in Autumn with no-one but you watching it land?

    Are we really that proud of ourselves we need to tell others: ‘God was ‘here’ tonight’?

    Don’t we know to the bottom of our soul already He always is there, whether we ‘feel’ Him or not?? Do any of us ‘need’ such a reminder? Do we ‘forget’?

    Maybe we do? So just how ‘In Him’ and ‘He in us’ are we actually??

    God knows what lies at the centre of your Heart (and everywhere else) every second of your life. He is with you even when you are not ‘with’ Him.

    But i’m guessing that was not really the point of the video, huh? ๐Ÿ˜

    <B

  16. February 25, 2009 10:24 pm

    great comment love. would apply if thats what he said. but he didnt. he said…

    “Gods has been good”.

  17. February 26, 2009 12:32 am

    Ummm.. i don’t hear that?

    I know ‘God has been Good (to me)’ might apply quite well and maybe he got too choked up to finish the last two words…

    but i can’t hear ‘good’ at the end there.?

    and if it is just: ‘God has been good? i’d say… HAS been? Would not a more ‘current’ confirmation of God in one’s life make more sense?

    Anyone else hear what Steve says? ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    i know….. ‘ornery’… whatever that word means ๐Ÿ™‚

    <B

  18. February 26, 2009 1:30 am

    in the right place this time….

    I think youโ€™re right on the choked up part, but Iโ€™m hearing โ€œGod has been good.โ€ Maybe he was gonna go on for more than two words and explain how Heโ€™s been good??? Thatโ€™s the impression I was left with anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ .

  19. February 26, 2009 5:01 am

    That is awesome

  20. February 26, 2009 7:02 am

    These Australians…always ornery, hey ?

    I had never heard of him before this vid (I actually posted a comment after Bryan way up top there…no idea where it went…), and it was very moving – and while dramatic, not acted. It was real.

    I’m a big fan of real. Not to plug my Authenticity post…but I’m plugging my Authenticity post.

    And I’ll admit I hear God has been good, sorry Love…must be those ears tuned in to paradise ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. February 28, 2009 6:08 am

    Not long after watching this video in August 07, I downloaded it and converted it to a format my whole church could watch through our multimedia system. There were many teary eyes in the place after that introduction, mind you. I like the part about his mother being a teacher.

Leave a Reply

