Skip to content

my week at twitter

February 27, 2009

its 1:20 and @inworship is finally in the shower. just thought id let you all know.

oh shoot. @inworship ‘s out of the shower and catching up on tweets. im gettin in trouble.

oooo! great quote!….”If everybody’s thinking alike, somebody isn’t thinking.- Anonymous”

fact – “The can opener was invented 48 years after cans were introduced.” // seriously???

Yay. Huey lewis – heart and soul. Makes me happy!

My tummy has hurt since I got home from Nashville. Thinking this eggsalad sandwich is not gonna help it either.

@inworship to dog who who breathed on him – “did you EAT your crap today?!!!!”

http://twitpic.com/1ntym – We’re ALL playing pictionary

Number of outfits daughter tries on in the morning=1. Son=4. Number of hairs mom pulls out=1,472

Just reached into empty ice bucket. Pulled out ice trays. 2 of the 5 were empty. Grrrrrr.

http://twitpic.com/1p2nh – Easy Calzonez for dinner. Success! Kids LOVE

i believe my google reader is having an affect on my immune system. 8-/

@pinkhairedgirl http://twitpic.com/1pyfq – i have no idea. but is @pwilson sitting in an approved booster seat?

http://twitpic.com/1qd3h – This is shopping with @inworship

ive been very domestic this week. its giving me a fright.

Not a Metallica fan. Lead singer sounds like he’s trying too hard to sound metal hard core. Is a bit creepy.

Metallica song is done. I can pull this fork out of my eye now.

*****************************************************************************************************************

if you use a reader, what’s the most amount of unread blog posts you’ve had in it?

what is your favorite genre of music?

what’s your favorite meal to eat for dinner?

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!!



12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2009 1:28 am

    I think it was around 450. Not entirely sure. It definitely becomes daunting when it gets around the 200 mark and then it gets harder to get through it because I feel like I’m making headway. And then I remind myself that the reason I even have a reader is because I LIKE to keep up with blogs!

    My favorite genre really varies. I love contemporary Christian, but I’m also a country fan.

    My favorite meal is most definitely pot roast or pork chops with mashed potatoes & gravy, and steamed carrots & brocolli. Yum!

  2. February 28, 2009 5:10 am

    my favorite meal to eat for dinner is breakfast..there now i said it, i feel much better.

    your tweets always make me smile, somtimes smile loudly

  3. February 28, 2009 9:44 am

    Around 170. With 135 coming from one blog…Mark all as read.

    Country.

    Favorite dinner meal– breadcrumb chicken breast and au gratin potatoes. Or pancakes with strawberries. 🙂

  4. February 28, 2009 9:50 am

    i agree with darla…your tweets are so fun. when i grow up, i wanna be cool like YOU! haha.

    my favorite genre of music is really just about anything that i can dance to or sing to!!! and my fave dinner? pizza. hands down. nothin’ tops it. home-made pizza is even better. home-made pizza at the hands of an italian is basically like heaven by the slice.

  5. February 28, 2009 10:04 am

    I like folk and acoustic stuff.
    James Taylor is a favorite.
    He’s got such a unique sound…the guitar tells a story of its own. Astounding.
    I hope I can play some of his stuff as I grow as a musician.

  6. February 28, 2009 11:37 am

    1) Dunno. G-Reader stops counting past 1,000…
    2) Anything sung by Kim Dixon. None of it is available for public download, and only some of it is even performed live.
    3) Something cooked by someone else…

  7. February 28, 2009 12:14 pm

    Did you make those calzones from scratch? If so, can you post the recipe?

    My mom and dad are looking for a small dog. Yours is sooo cute! What kind is it and can you tell me the good and bad things about that breed? Sorry for these questions, but you would be helping out tremendously.

    Okay, now for your questions:

    1. I don’t really do the reader thing.
    2. My favorite genre of music is: rock/pop/alternative/county/Christian/non-Christian.
    3. My favorite meal for dinner is anything Mexican.

  8. February 28, 2009 2:45 pm

    230

    Christian Rock

    Schnitzel

  9. February 28, 2009 10:12 pm

    1. never more than 30. if it hits 20 i start panicking… i like to be on top of it.

    2. mmm… i like acoustic, i like pop, i like some from every era, really. i love blues and jazz. i can’t pick favorites.

    3. that’s easy peasy. my favorite meal is fried pork chops, mashed potatoes with milk gravy and corn. and if dessert is included we could finish it off with apple crisp. i need my mom to come visit and cook for me. like, now.

  10. March 1, 2009 8:42 am

    ~ i don’t use a reader

    ~ i mostly listen to contemporary christian, but i still love 80’s pop and dance, and 80’s alternative

    ~ i don’t think i have a favorite meal. i’m spoiled to my husbands chef talents. but since i’ve been home from zimbabwe, i’m just thankful to have bread and water

  11. March 1, 2009 7:56 pm

    I think somewhere around 270. Mandy 😯 I was wondering if Google stopped counting sometime … now I know.

    Genre …. meaningful christian. Prefer the pop/rock sounds, but … I like connecting with the spirit of worship behind the music.

    Meal? Depends I guess. I do LOVE beef stew (or pot roast). YUM.

  12. March 3, 2009 6:21 am

    198
    you must be kidding…just ONE genre…I can’t even put just one per song I write…if I have to say one, I’d say electronica
    Anything built around the Lebanese/Moroccan/Armenian themes is brilliant…mmmm…I’m hungry…

Leave a Reply

