Skip to content

making my rounds…

March 3, 2009

i have taken a bit of a break from blogging. well, not so much blogging, as much as i have just kept my computer shut a lot more lately. and as good as it has been for me and the well being of our home…i miss you guys! i miss your blogs!

so tonight i’m gonna do some much needed, and wanted, catch up!

i can’t wait to read what’s happening in all your lives 🙂

“If it weren’t for the last minute, nothing would get done.”
– Anonymous

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2009 10:41 am

    Breaks are good.
    Naps even better! 🙂
    Enjoy.

  2. March 3, 2009 10:43 am

    i wish i were a napper, rox. i just cant seem to recover from them. but the sleep i experience during a nap is like none other. pure beauty!!

  3. March 3, 2009 12:10 pm

    Just got up from mine! Yep, pure beauty.

  4. March 3, 2009 12:38 pm

    Anonymous, there …. sure has some wisdom on the subject. Experience, mayhap? Sounds like me.

  5. March 3, 2009 2:01 pm

    I totally understand, and have pretty much been doing the same lately. I think we all understand. 😉 Will be nice to see you around again though.

  6. March 3, 2009 2:11 pm

    Good for you, Tammy!

    I did that last week… then I only caught up on those in my reader that I WANTED to, and “mark all as read” the rest of them 🙂

  7. Heidi permalink
    March 3, 2009 5:57 pm

    Wow, I better clean up.. company’s coming.. hehehehe!

  8. March 3, 2009 9:23 pm

    I just got over a blog break myself. It was nice, but I missed it all as well.

  9. March 3, 2009 9:59 pm

    I think I mentioned on Mandy’s blog about letting time slip by and not worrying about trying to catch up on it all…just selected parts.

    Someone said to me “skim is the new read”. Maybe, but I don’t want to live like that…I’d rather quality to quantity.

    Anyway, gotta go and get my hair done now 😉

  10. March 3, 2009 10:32 pm

    The ‘problem’ of having and ‘maintaining’ a Huge Blogrolll – it’s so hard to give all the ‘quallity’ time’ that allows friends to become/stay ‘good friends’.

    AM sure we all understand the predicament/pressures involved.

    Feel better soon 🙂

    <B

  11. March 4, 2009 5:54 pm

    hi!

Leave a Reply

