Skip to content

kota interviews me

March 4, 2009

actually. im not sure whats happening here.

you tell me.

45 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 11:53 pm

    Compelling, informative, solid. Thanks for the no nonsense interview Kota. Fantastic journalism.

    Keep practicing!

  2. March 5, 2009 12:30 am

    Of the two examples – Kota’s style was definitely the one i’d suggest staying with πŸ™‚

    I’m not a ‘big’ ‘shove stuff in your hair’ fan to try and make it look ‘cool’ (mostly because a lot of my hair is no longer in the places i want it to be! πŸ™‚ )

    I’m not saying there could not be a third choice though – one that Kota likes and looks even more ‘cool’ πŸ™‚ Maybe a mullet??

    So you don’t like the direction your nose is growing Tam? You’d prefer if it took a ‘left’? a ‘right’?? made an about turn and grew back towards your face???

    There could be worse ways for it to grow ya know?? Be Thankful (Thursday)!

    Is Kota taking journalism class?

    How many eyelashes DO you have anyway? That’s the sort of things your stalkers fans want to know!

    <B

  3. March 5, 2009 1:54 am

    Dude is a drummer…Don’t cut that hair! Let it grow, let it grow, let it grow.

    I would also be curious to know what direction you would rather your nose grow???

    Oh, and my son (7) says we need more “drummin, singin and guitarin” videos cuz it makes him feel like he can do it too. No, really, his words…bring em on :-).

  4. March 5, 2009 3:56 am

    Great work, Kota.

    Some thoughts to ponder…

    I think my view on the hair thing is pretty clear, so you wanna be careful or someone will think you’re metro and that might embarrass someone else. Or not…

    You should see my nose in profile. Oh wait, you would have if you saw my videos…

    Keep the cherub thing. Headbanging cherub drummers will always be in demand.

    Oh, you were pretty good too Tam πŸ™‚

  5. March 5, 2009 4:43 am

    Enough with the hair already.. Be glad you have a full set of follicles. .. πŸ˜‰

    Brent is so definitely a 10… Oh carp, did I say that out loud….?

    Eyelashes.. Seriously… And your hair is Hot. Classic.

    Did Kota step on your foot at the beginning?

    Also your ears don’t stop growing.

  6. March 5, 2009 4:48 am

    Seriously.
    I love that kid.

    Tammy Jo.

  7. Heidi permalink
    March 5, 2009 5:33 am

    Middle names: I wish I had Jo as my middle name.

    mine is gah!!

  8. March 5, 2009 5:58 am

    amazing πŸ˜‰

    move over jimmy fallon. you’re replacement is coming.

  9. March 5, 2009 6:03 am

    “Friendship is like peeing on yourself….”

    hahahahah πŸ˜† I like that…

  10. March 5, 2009 8:01 am

    Kota is strong…very strong.

    nothing on the hair from me….I’m bald by choice so not a person to provide advice in this area.

  11. March 5, 2009 8:04 am

    your son has got to be the cutest little creature ever to walk the earth.
    seriously.
    swoopy, head-bang-worthy hair and all.

  12. March 5, 2009 8:07 am

    Awesome. Just awesome. Love the way you two interact.

  13. March 5, 2009 8:13 am

    yes, he did step on my toes in the beginning.

    me=no shoes.

    kota=big, floppy, careless preteen boys feet

    ouch!

  14. March 5, 2009 9:36 am

    MANDY THOMPSON!!!

    HOW COME YOU DIDNT CATCH THE ERROR IN MY POST TITLE????

  15. March 5, 2009 10:38 am

    I DID!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    JUST THEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    CAME BACK TO TELL YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. March 5, 2009 10:38 am

    WHY ARE YOU YELLING AT ME????????????

  17. March 5, 2009 11:04 am

    Headbanging hair. Definitely with Kota on this one. (sorry Tam) πŸ™‚

  18. March 5, 2009 11:25 am

    Do. not. change. your. hair.

  19. March 5, 2009 11:32 am

    dang. so his hair stays?

    really?

    ok.

    πŸ˜•

  20. March 5, 2009 11:32 am

    MANDY! CUZ YOU DIDNT TELL ME BEFORE!

  21. March 5, 2009 11:59 am

    I say shorter/spiky… cuz that’s what mama wants. AND you could put some funky color in it or something if that makes him feel more like a rock star.

    Tammy Jo… I want your pretty hair. As your son said [seriously, that will come back to haunt him someday] “looks hot.”

    Was this originally a Kota and KASS interview Mom scenario and you just didn’t erase all of the title?

  22. March 5, 2009 12:13 pm

    gitz – thanks for your support πŸ™‚

    no. kass wasnt even there. i am just that scatter brain.

    hi!!

  23. March 5, 2009 12:52 pm

    Tam–Come to my house. I will introduce him to my clippers— 😯 Would that be short enough. He needs to know how the less fortunate in the hair category lives. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  24. March 5, 2009 1:22 pm

    hi back at ya.

    missin our late night banter πŸ˜‰

  25. March 5, 2009 1:53 pm

    I LOVE THAT KID!!!

    keep the hair long. you can ALWAYS cut/trim/whatever.

    i also like that he said your hair was hott πŸ™‚

  26. March 5, 2009 6:19 pm

    that was the funniest thing i’ve seen all day…. and “tammy jo” so makes you a candidate for a transplant to the SOUTH! πŸ˜‰

    kota – you’re quite awesome… i vote hair stays long. if you could just teach Jett how to do the “sling to the side” trick, he tends to part his down the middle. and your pee quote was quite inspirational! πŸ˜‰

    and tammy jo… LOVE your hair too!

  27. March 5, 2009 7:10 pm

    I see his baby face and it makes me miss that time in my life. Seriously, he was the dang cutest baby EVAH! Of course I am excluding mine. πŸ˜†

    Did he say your hair was “hot?!” 😯

    And why does he want to know how his dads hotness rates?????? πŸ˜•

  28. March 5, 2009 8:20 pm

    So now you are saying you WANT us to pick your grammatical mistakes…???

    or just Miss Mandy??

    Hmmmm….

    (i’m not shouting) πŸ™‚

    <B

  29. March 5, 2009 8:24 pm

    love – i admit i purposely make a lot of mistakes, mostly with capitalization and punctuations. but dang, this title post equals disaster. that is just terrible!

    so yes…call me on THOSE things. please!

    πŸ™‚

  30. March 5, 2009 8:38 pm

    I did read that title about 3 times and wondered if it was a mistake or if I needed to watch the video first! Then after watching the video, I had forgotten about the strange title. Anyway, nooooo biggie. The video interview was really cute. As far as his hair style… it will change many times over the years, so if he likes it the way it is, then I say leave it. And Tam, I love your curls.

  31. March 5, 2009 8:45 pm

    Title posts and anything with numbers – call you out on watch your back…

    Gotcha! πŸ™‚

    <B

  32. March 5, 2009 8:51 pm

    Oh and i actually am of the same mind as Brenda on this… no Biggie, let alone a ‘disaster’.

    Since it seems you need a ‘recalibration’, permit me…

    How to tell the difference between a tragedy and a disaster…

    a tragedy is when your mother-in law drives over a cliff and is killed 😦

    a disaster is when she was borrowing your new Cadillac at the time. πŸ˜‰

    <B

  33. March 5, 2009 8:55 pm

    Ha – Blove, yet again … I was about to say the same thing. “I’m with Brenda.” lol!

  34. March 5, 2009 9:12 pm

    haha! you guys are killin me!

  35. March 6, 2009 2:16 am

    very cool to watch you and kota be natural. πŸ˜† just in case anyone thinks this is all staged for the camera..some of us know better.

    The hair…unless daily showers are being taken..cut it, spike it and tip it…totally rock and roll..

    I am laughing here out loud like a crazy person at how many comments are on here, telling you your hair is hott! hahahaha

    and yes Brent is a 10, and so is Scott…so there I said it…don’t let him read this..

  36. March 6, 2009 2:17 am

    oh btw your hair is hott!

  37. March 6, 2009 5:28 pm

    k. i couldnt take it anymore. i removed the word “and” out of the post title.

    AND…i just cut kotas hair πŸ˜€

    darla – thank you mama πŸ˜‰

  38. Heidi permalink
    March 6, 2009 5:38 pm

    Do you have an opening for hair color/cut/shampoo? maam

  39. March 6, 2009 6:03 pm

    why yes i do.

    the second week in september.

    πŸ˜‰

  40. March 6, 2009 6:20 pm

    Adorable! And I know I’m too late to the game here, but my two cents are yes, cut his hair. And your hair is cute with the curly.

  41. March 6, 2009 6:26 pm

    mary – he got a haircut tonight. you can see it here…

    http://twitpic.com/1w4gn

    its not a ton shorter. but better. and he LOVES it!

    phew….

  42. March 6, 2009 11:09 pm

    So both your hairs (his and yours) not two of yours…nevermind…oh, wait, both of them look amazing. I don’t think I have seen you with curly hair before. I mean not curled with an iron, unless that was. Whatever. Oh and also I think I need to ask Kass out. Like if I was 12. He is so boyfriend material. But I don’t have a mustache, so nevermind.

  43. March 6, 2009 11:11 pm

    I meant Kota.

  44. March 7, 2009 8:42 pm

    “you need deoderant”.

    were you talking to kota? or to mandy?

  45. March 9, 2009 10:03 am

    Tam, Nice job on the haircut. I like the shaggy look.

    JudiFree always cuts mine.

Leave a Reply

