Skip to content

you’re at the right place…

March 13, 2009

this is my new theme.

there are a few changes i’d still like to make. like putting my blog roll on its own page 😯 sheesh that thing is huge!

there are no numbered comments 😦 sorry. but the comment blocks are tinted in color, every other one. hopefully that’ll help.

some of the font in the sidebar is pretty small and brent was having a hard time changing that too. don’t know if we he can.

i love the header! joshua took that photo when he was here in january. he’s SO amazing!!! then brent added some some fun texture! i think it looks real nice!

[EDITED TO CORRECT] joshua added the texture over the entire photo. he’s a wizard that way. brent added the red design.

oh, and i have threaded comments too. so you all can have fun with that!

ok.

what do you think?

46 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2009 10:17 pm

    Tam! Don’t u sleep?…. or maybe it’s me! I saw it pop up in the reader at 2:16 AM my time when I was just getting off a conversation with Annie!

    LOVE the new theme!

    Let’s go exploring!

    • March 13, 2009 10:20 pm

      its only 11pm here. but i should be asleep.

      hey there, friend!

  2. March 13, 2009 10:21 pm

    i think i’d like the tan background color a little lighter. maybe even more on the greyer side. not sure. but lighter…

    no?

  3. March 13, 2009 10:26 pm

    mmmm. and the comment link under the post title is really small and hard to see.

    sorry peeps. im making notes here.

  4. March 13, 2009 10:36 pm

    I dig it! And I agree… I might like the tan a little lighter too. Not that you asked, but whatever. πŸ˜‰

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the header pic. I would like it more if I was standing in between the two of you hanging out and chatting… but until then, this one is great.

    πŸ™‚

    • March 14, 2009 8:43 am

      you in the middle of us in that pic would be most awesome’r!!!

      the tan i might change into a greyish green (very light) that may compliment the header pic better. dont want it to look sea foamy tho 😯

  5. March 13, 2009 10:41 pm

    i dig.

    and now, i sleep.

    peace out playa’s.

  6. March 13, 2009 10:53 pm

    me likey. πŸ™‚

  7. March 14, 2009 12:27 am

    I like it! And that picture of you and P. Brent: keeeeeeeee-yooooooot!

  8. March 14, 2009 2:02 am

    Fabulous. It looks clean.

  9. March 14, 2009 2:04 am

    I really wish I had a picture or something though. I did take a shower so I am clean too. Okay, that is a lie. I haven’t taken one yet today…but I am planning on it.

    • March 14, 2009 8:44 am

      i dont know whats up with the avi’s. we’ll, brent, will work on that too. i miss seeing your face 😦

      shower?

      • March 14, 2009 9:20 am

        are you logged in kristi? i think thats why your avi isnt showing up πŸ˜‰

  10. Heidi permalink
    March 14, 2009 3:22 am

    I think it’s wonderful. darker? lighter? grayer?

    Sis, I think it’s perfect leave it alone.

    Off for pancakes I’m late!!

  11. March 14, 2009 3:38 am

    I suddenly feel technologically challenged…

  12. March 14, 2009 5:19 am

    nice!

  13. March 14, 2009 5:51 am

    I’m likin it! But…I had to take a second look at the header pic. At first glance, it looked like you were smoking! hahaha…uh…were you?

  14. March 14, 2009 6:20 am

    Like a aviator or whatever you call it. Not a picture…like random picture. What the heck is she talking about now? That girl is crazy. Me, not you. I think you need to post something new so I can redeem myself with all these random comments. Dang it. I hate it when I can’t stop. Sorry.

  15. March 14, 2009 6:26 am

    VERY NICE!! I love the header too!

  16. March 14, 2009 6:27 am

    this is the first place i looked this morning…and am uber pleased!!!!
    looks like you’ve got yourself one snazzy slice!!!!

    • March 14, 2009 8:46 am

      ive got a great slice!!! i agree!

      i ubered you!

      yay me!

  17. March 14, 2009 7:53 am

    I like it! Very edgy and very YOU!

  18. March 14, 2009 8:14 am

    it’s loverly.

    sorry I haven’t been by lately.

    I still heart you.

  19. March 14, 2009 8:22 am

    Looks good!
    That header is priceless!

  20. March 14, 2009 8:52 am

    It is good. I like it!

  21. March 14, 2009 8:52 am

    hmmm….i dont think im gonna use the threaded comments as much. i dont like seeing only my face in the recent comments section.

    but i want you all to use it to chat amongst yourselves here! id love that!!!

  22. March 14, 2009 9:19 am

    very nice. I like it.

  23. March 14, 2009 9:23 am

    note to self: also remove “by tam” at the beginning of each post.

  24. March 14, 2009 9:35 am

    Looks great, tam!

  25. March 14, 2009 10:10 am

    cool!

  26. March 14, 2009 10:11 am

    just realized. i was looking at changing my layout last week and was looking at this one. it is neat. i don’t remember seeing this one before.

    • March 14, 2009 10:13 am

      i think its newer for wordpress. its called vigilance. i really like it. we have a lot more tweaking to do – but im enjoying the clean look.

      you should play with it!

  27. March 14, 2009 11:21 am

    Looks Great Lady!!! Love Love Love the Header!

  28. March 14, 2009 1:53 pm

    Awesome picture:) I like it.

  29. March 14, 2009 5:00 pm

    L.O.V.E. that photo!!!! looks great!

  30. March 14, 2009 5:57 pm

    I like it!! πŸ™‚ (And yes, I am finally back in blogging world. My sweet baby boys are keeping me busy!)

  31. March 14, 2009 8:17 pm

    Love the photo.

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the theme. Clean and crisp. YES!

    One thing that kind of bothers me though, is that the red looks a whole lot like blood splatters. It’s real messy, grungy looking. Personally, I’m not digging the grunged header and the clean theme. They don’t seem to gel.

    What if you just let the photo speak for itself? Without the red stuff? It’s a great photo and really doesn’t need the extra stuffz.

    Ok, that’s my 2 cents. love em or hate em.

    Like I said, I LOVE the theme. Makes my heart happy!

  32. March 15, 2009 12:13 am

    change is good.

    i’ve got a blog makeover in progress and i cannot WAIT till it’s done!

  33. March 15, 2009 12:37 am

    It took me a few seconds to ‘recognise’ Brent – he looks younger from behind somehow?? πŸ™‚ I guess since this IS your blog there’s no need to show his face – unless he’s a dentist of course πŸ˜€

    I agree some with Russ – go with grungy fonts, if you love it so – but inprogress is very hard to make out in that colour with that background shading. I feel more of a contrast to highlight your blog name could be an improvement.

    I suppose all the people who count know you by now though, so we don’t need to read it to know what it says, huh? (t-i-c)

    The blogroll seems larger than normal by reason of the larger font displayed – if you put it on it’s own page it takes longer to click to another blogger’s blog from reading your posts – i rely upon your blogroll to visit other blogs and it’s a plus having it right next to posts, comments – saves a click or two. Again – it’s your blog so do what you’ve got to do.

    i think how the blog looks (apart from the small fonts at top and large blogroll font which you will be adjusting) is pretty good overall. πŸ™‚

    i’d probably find myself in agreement with your ‘more’ light greeny – just a hint – though. maybe with a light brown autumn shade?

    <B

  34. March 15, 2009 3:42 am

    Wow! I like the new look. I love the picture…did not realize it was truly a real picture until I read the comments. You gave me a little push to work on my blog that I started back in August, I think, but have not gone there since!! Maybe it’s time. Thanks. Debbie

  35. March 15, 2009 4:03 am

    I like it! I just had to pop over from reading on bloglines to check it out!!

  36. March 15, 2009 1:52 pm

    love it! looks awesome!

  37. March 15, 2009 4:40 pm

    Looks great Tam….new designs always make it fun to visit and even more fun to write on….I am a little spastic and have to change mine about once a month.

  38. March 15, 2009 6:16 pm

    Just being obtuse and commenting on my thoughts on your new theme on a different post, and coming here to make note of the fact now.

    I’ve had mine for a month now so it’s due for renewal (as has become my modus operandi). At least I’m not migrating to a new platform this time πŸ™‚

    And just to finish on a less obtuse note : I likey, esp the banner.

  39. March 15, 2009 10:37 pm

    you know how to pick a great theme πŸ™‚

  40. March 16, 2009 6:14 pm

    i also dont like that there is no time stamp in the comments.

Leave a Reply

