Skip to content

I couldn’t stand…

March 15, 2009

“If you, O Lord, should mark iniquities, O Lord, who could stand? But with you there is forgiveness, that you may be feared.” – Psalm 130: 3-4

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2009 6:35 am

    Not me.

    Praise God, His mercies are new EVERY morning.

  2. March 15, 2009 7:16 am

    Nor me…

    “But with you there is forgiveness, that you may be feared.”

    Awesome, huh? God’s mercy is so total that we must fear a God what could wipe us out with a thought, but won’t because he loves us….

    (reverential silence)

  3. March 15, 2009 10:22 am

    I still have no idea how He would even want a relationship with me. Seriously.

  4. March 15, 2009 3:32 pm

    But for the amazing, incredible, priceless, matchless love of God …

  5. March 15, 2009 6:11 pm

    23 O LORD, I know that the way of man is not in himself: it is not in man that walketh to direct his steps.
    24 O LORD, correct me, but with judgment; not in thine anger, lest thou bring me to nothing. Jer 10:23-24

    All parents know that without discipline and correction children have no fear of the Father. Complete total forgiveness, without fear of paying the cost of our errors – our sinful nature and ways – can teach us the wrong message, or teach us no message at all. Convincing us we have no need to turn from sin/error. We have to be held to account over what we do, say and think. To be and accept responsibility for our acts.

    Without the fear of the cost of our rebellion from Your Way we have no direction in life, no reason to turn away from doing evil in Your Sight.

    Correct me with just judgement and not anger, O Lord.

    Let me learn and understand my error that i may not continue in it’s way, but walk only in your loving ways.

    <B

  6. March 15, 2009 6:19 pm

    OH! But He loves us so !!! That is so amazing!!

  7. March 15, 2009 6:40 pm

    “and I stand in awe of You”…

    Only because of God’s forgiveness am I able to sing that.

  8. Heidi permalink
    March 15, 2009 7:28 pm

    -The only way of relief for my sin-entangled soul, is by applying to God alone.

    It is My UNFATHOMABLE/unspeakable comfort.

Leave a Reply

