Skip to content

green grass grows around

March 18, 2009

when i was a wee one my family used to sing these songs all the time. im not so sure the green grass song is completely accurate, but its fun nonetheless πŸ™‚

a little edumacation from the inGirls

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 8:40 pm

    first, y’all have a WAY jazzier version of green grass grows than we sang when I was little… I dig it.

    NEVER heard the second one… not sure I could do it! and certainly couldn’t without a kleenex at the end…

    you two might be the cutest In’s that I ever did see.

  2. March 18, 2009 8:42 pm

    this is difficult for anyone who doesn’t understand english as their FIRST language.

    kass TOTALLY snarfled in the middle of the song! Awesome!!!

  3. March 18, 2009 11:35 pm

    Let me first say that it is way too early for me to grasp what was being said there. BUT, it sounded good….some good harmony in parts :-). If I were Simon Cowell, I’d send ya to Hollywood.

  4. March 19, 2009 4:40 am

    HEHEHE…used to sing those songs in girl scout camp! Our versions were slightly different but you’ve inspired me to pull them out of the cobwebs of my brain and teach them to my little girl! She’ll get such a kick out of them!!

    Seeing the two of you together…it’s just awesome…what a way to start my day! Thanks for that!

  5. March 19, 2009 6:10 am

    Hahahahahahhaaaaa. The vowel song sounds like some of the choir warm ups we did at school…except the Asian Flair, that’s just wrong, wrong, wrong, wrong (etc) πŸ™‚

  6. March 19, 2009 6:45 am

    It’s only taken me 17 months to get to hear you SING!!!

    Sure i’ve heard recordings with you singing IN them but i could never actually make your voice out of one of them.

    I already know Kass has a great Voice and she’s gonna knock Miss Mandy out of the Charts one day soon, but my heart is smiling now i finally got to HEAR you in your duet. ♥ πŸ˜€

    <B

    • March 19, 2009 8:24 am

      love – that wasnt no singing! that was…i dunno what that was. but it wasnt singing. boy…you have low standards πŸ˜€

      • March 19, 2009 7:54 pm

        The sweetest things we give to others are not necessarily when we believe we do them ‘best’ πŸ™‚

        I didn’t say it was the best you could do, but it was the ‘first’ time i could hear you – and that makes it the best i’ve heard you sing (while laughing/snorting/cracking up, etc).

        as for my ‘standards’ – they can be variable, depending on circuma-stances – in some things πŸ™‚

        <B

  7. March 19, 2009 8:07 am

    i’m with gitz. way jazzier than i ‘member! but i likes it. and kass has such a sweet voice.

  8. April 12, 2009 4:43 pm

    i’m not birding.

Leave a Reply

