Skip to content

pimp my post

April 2, 2009

fridays have always been a special day for me. mostly during the school year. this is brents day off, so we spend the whole day together. which is why im not on the puter as much this day and barely at all during the weekend, as i spend that time with the family and at church. these are the days of the week that i get refreshed and recharged. i love them!

today – 4/3/09 – also marks exactly a month since i cut out coffee. and you know…it hasnt been bad at all. i actually feel real good! the plan was to go without coffee for one month, but now that im here, a monthΒ  later, i dont think i’ll add it back in. there really is no need. and…if πŸ˜‰ i was gettin one coffee a day, then i should have saved $75.00 this month alone! ok. i did save that much!

alright…the real purpose of this post is to give it to you! please take this opportunity to share with us one of your own best posts that youve written on your blog this week. just leave the link in the comments.

i am so diggin all the links the past couple weeks. i feel like im not missing out on all the good stuff now! so thank you for sharing your best with us!

one more thing. today is national give some love to men under 5′ 7″ day. so please…go give pete a cyber-hug πŸ˜‰

37 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2009 10:12 pm

    Give some love to my husband!!! 5’6″ baby. I have got nothing this week to share on my blog.

  2. April 2, 2009 10:51 pm

    Ah, so Pete is short…

    Now, which post to pimp. Probably this one.

    Though describing it as “good stuff” might be stretching it.

    Weird would be more accurate. Fo sho.

  3. April 3, 2009 12:52 am

    Not sure about the best, but here’s my first attempt at song writing. Try to contain the laughter. It
    Is Right Here

  4. April 3, 2009 1:25 am

    Was a lite week this week. I was doing site maintenence mostly. http://www.philter48.com/default.asp?Display=61

  5. April 3, 2009 3:19 am

    Hmmm…Which one to choose. Which would be of most benefit to people? My new free wallpaper for march based on Psalm 40:3 or last week’s songwriting dirty south crunk boy band rap song? Hmmm.

    I’ll go with the freebie wallpaper.

  6. Heidi permalink
    April 3, 2009 4:32 am

    Hmm… I guess Beauty skin Deep, I just got a nod for being it published after a few editing features.

    http://allm92.wordpress.com/2009/04/01/beauty-skin-deep/

    enjoy

  7. April 3, 2009 5:46 am

    I don’t like to brag. OK, yes I do.

    This post- in three days – became the most read post of the year and the third most read post in the history of my blog. So it must me ok.

    http://mikeymo1741.blogspot.com/2009/03/album-review-israel-houghton-power-of.html

  8. April 3, 2009 5:52 am

    A lighter week at my blog too.

    (Feels the collective sigh of relief of a thousand grateful blog-readers from around the world blow over him like a gale)

    Smile time!

    http://lovewillbringustogether.wordpress.com/2009/03/31/need-a-smile-today/

    <B

  9. April 3, 2009 6:04 am

    This post that was called “searching for hope” was probably my most read. It is my story through self injury and cutting. I posted it last summer and it was a big step for me, but i felt like it was something i needed to share. Searching for Hope.

    Check it out if you want to. I like this kind of thing because i get exposed to some posts and people that i wouldn’t find or know about otherwise.

    • April 3, 2009 7:10 am

      exactly lynse…thats why we started pimp my post – to get exposed to more readers. you never know whose day youre gonna change, ya know… thanks for leaving the link.

  10. April 3, 2009 6:22 am

    http://littlestepsoffaith.wordpress.com/2009/04/01/lsof-speaking-of-his-glory/

    This whole thing of fame vs. faith, has really been on me lately:)

  11. April 3, 2009 6:22 am

    Okay, I’ll take you up on it this week:

    http://considerjesus.wordpress.com/2009/03/31/gods-poetry/

    Thanks for the chance to share. Love you, TammyJo!

  12. April 3, 2009 6:23 am

    Here is the general link as I cannot decide.

    I do need help with my most recent post though….ideas…you will see when you visit….6 foot chicken

    http://movingthroughlife.wordpress.com/

  13. April 3, 2009 7:13 am

    My ‘April Fools’ post somehow ended up fooling a bunch of my friends and family…

    Fools for sure! (…but I love ’em anyway)

    http://oldweiler.com/wordpress/2009/04/01/see-what-happens-when-im-left-alone/

  14. April 3, 2009 7:40 am

    You are relentless. πŸ™‚

  15. April 3, 2009 8:15 am

    It’s tax season, you’ve got to read this one…

    http://brentinworship.com/blog/2009/04/are-they-done-yet/

  16. Ida permalink
    April 3, 2009 8:56 am

    Hi again πŸ™‚ (you probably don’t remember me, but I’ve commented here once before.. yay πŸ™‚ )
    Anyway, I know which one I would pick, but then again you guys probably wouldn’t be able to read it because it’s in Norwegian. haha… just stopped by to say i love your blog and that I’m here although I’m not commenting a lot (make that “at all” :P)But I’d love to do it more, and I think I will…
    Have a nice day, Blessings from Ida

    • April 3, 2009 9:41 am

      hi Ida! yes, i remember you πŸ™‚ and ive seen you at mandys blog too.

      dang…wish i knew norwegian now πŸ˜‰

      im glad you stopped by again…nice to see you!

      • Ida permalink
        April 3, 2009 10:35 am

        If you were wondering what the post was about, I wrote on how I came across the Christian rock band, Flyleaf, and why their story have had such an impact in my life. You can read the interview of the lead singer Lacey Mosley at:

        http://www.christianitytoday.com/teens/special/flyleaf.html

        I called my post “Musikk med mening” which means “music with purpose” or something like that. You can “read” it here:

        http://lilleida.wordpress.com/2009/04/01/musikk-med-mening/

        The question at the bottom reads: “Is there a band / some people who have made a big impact on you?” and you are very welcome to reply (if you want to, that is)

  17. April 3, 2009 9:31 am

    Hmm… to go with the serious one, or the one of my dog next to a box of Honeycombs… tough decisions, tough decisions…

    http://gitzengirl.blogspot.com/2009/04/adrift-in-chaos.html

    And, Ms. Tam… now that you’re saving all that money in coffee you can afford the hormones! Woot! Woot! [That was not to suggest in any way that I feel you need hormones, for the record. If it came across that way it’s pete wilson’s fault.]

    πŸ˜‰

    • April 3, 2009 9:41 am

      well, if its not mandys fault then i guess it HAS to be petes!

  18. April 3, 2009 11:18 am

    My Bible Study Thursday, Isaiah 43:16, 18-19, got the most comments:

    http://edfromct.wordpress.com/2009/04/01/bible-study-isaiah-4316-18-19/

    Thanks for letting me pimp my blog. Now if you could do something about my Toyota Echo I would be even more greatful. πŸ™‚

  19. April 3, 2009 5:04 pm

    I don’t think any of my posts this last week were real earth-shattering or anything. But for a review of Anne Jackson’s Mad Church Disease, check this out: http://www.givinguponperfect.com/2009/03/saturday-review-mad-church-disease.html

    And Tam – way to GO on the coffee!!!!

  20. April 3, 2009 6:38 pm

    My best post is one that never made it to the site.

    Its the one where all my thoughts make sense and move people to love God more, cherish their families like today is the last day you will have with them, and breathe in all of the beauty that God created for us.

    No… that post never made it to the blog because I don’t know what those words look like… just how they feel.

    • April 3, 2009 7:39 pm

      tony – this comment IS your post! wow….your heart….very clear here!

      one of the most beautiful comments ive read in awhile…

  21. April 3, 2009 6:55 pm

    Again… Thank you for this Tam. I read through all of these again, it is wonderful to see so many different styles. Keep it up…Fridays are becoming one of my favorite days to stop by hear because of all the wonderful posts I get to read.

    Peace and love sis.

    • April 3, 2009 7:41 pm

      carl…thank you! this has become my favorite day too. its like i get to step away and give my space to you all – then everyone leaves their gifts here for all to enjoy!

      love you, brother…

      • Heidi permalink
        April 4, 2009 4:35 am

        Thank You sis!!

        These were really good… You have talent amongst your audience.

        Love you

  22. April 3, 2009 7:41 pm

    Wow I didn’t know Pete was short.

    I hope he’s not my height…5 feet tall exactly…because THAT’S short!!

    My best: http://www.demarablog.com/2009/03/30/caching-in-hope-bc-canada/

    Have a good weekend Tam!!!

  23. April 3, 2009 7:53 pm

    Better late than never.

    http://bsidethesea.blogspot.com/2009/04/my-abcs.html

    Thanks Tam. Have a fun weekend!

  24. April 4, 2009 5:55 am

    Late pimping is better than no pimping I guess…

    Are strangers more concerned with Cool Baby’s welfare than we are?
    http://arewestillcool.blogspot.com/2009/04/are-strangers-more-concerned-with-cool.html

    Thanks, Taminator…

  25. April 4, 2009 7:07 am

    I only wrote one post this week. But it has moved me to tears time and time again.

    It is finished

  26. April 4, 2009 12:22 pm

    hey tam. been out of the loop lately b/c i’m at ths conference (and actually closer in miles to you than normal)

    http://www.sarahmarkley.com/2009/04/1-pace.html

    (wish you were here!!!)

Leave a Reply

