Skip to content

are you a picasso?

April 3, 2009

this has been around awhile. in fact, ive put this on my blog once before, but i just love it so much i had to do it again…

and michelle rocks this thing! she is an artist!

so go HERE – and show us what youve got 😉

when youre done, make sure you link back to your masterpiece here in the comments.

have a great weekend everyone!

30 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2009 10:00 pm

    heres my shot at it tonight

    http://www.mrpicassohead.com/canvas.html?id=b38e696&skin=original

  2. April 3, 2009 10:03 pm

    oh. and let your imagination run wild here. you can do more than faces. the skies the limit! ive linked back to a post from last year that has some very creative picassos linked in the comments. you can also look at the gallery on the picasso site.

  3. April 3, 2009 11:57 pm

    How fun! 🙂 Here’s mine: http://www.mrpicassohead.com/canvas.html?id=2413d2c&skin=original

    • April 4, 2009 9:57 pm

      i know! it is so fun! i like your simple approach. and the eyes…SO expressive!

  4. April 4, 2009 4:08 am

    here is my masterpiece

    a self portrait

    http://www.mrpicassohead.com/canvas.html?id=d64acf8&skin=original

    • April 4, 2009 9:56 pm

      huh. i can see the resemblance. right on!

  5. April 4, 2009 6:09 am

    Oh no! Now I’ve got to deal with this addiction again. I’d almost forgotten about Picassohead! I’m afraid my Saturday is over before it’s started.

    Thanks for the blog love, Tammy Jo!

    • April 4, 2009 9:58 pm

      ahem! wheres yours young lady?

      😕

      😉

  6. April 4, 2009 7:21 am

    I am so not an artist. Even with such a tool, I am not very good. I finally got one that looks OK.

    http://www.mrpicassohead.com/canvas.html?id=bd0b74f&skin=original

    • April 4, 2009 9:56 pm

      you are too an artist. that looks great, samantha! good job! you should get david to do one of these 😉

  7. April 4, 2009 11:31 am

    oops… I posted this on the wrong entry:

    http://www.mrpicassohead.com/canvas.html?id=8c65516&skin=original

  8. April 4, 2009 12:10 pm

    Here’s mine, but I’m mad that I didn’t try a slimmer body, lol! Now I can’t figure out how to delete it and start over. They don’t have a very good selection of choices, but I suppose that’s the picasso look. It was fun anyway.

    http://www.mrpicassohead.com/search.html?skin=original&query=Running%20beside%20the%20sea&id=a882b86&tp=1&sp=1

  9. April 4, 2009 12:11 pm

    Oops! How come my link is so darn long? Well that’s a little embarrassing.

  10. April 4, 2009 10:20 pm

    I don’t feel like playing with that program right now, but when I have an urge I’ll try it out.

    HOwever, I TOTALLY saw that oldER man in your hair before seeing it ReCreatEd!

    I think I like the hair version better…

    so abstract and different!

    Neato~

  11. April 6, 2009 8:21 am

    Holy geez is that addicting! I had to force myself to stop since I’m at work but I’ll have to remember that site for when I have time to kill at home.

    I made a few…but here’s the last one:
    http://www.mrpicassohead.com/canvas.html?id=af5f7d7&skin=original

    Thanks for the great link!

    • April 6, 2009 8:23 am

      i hope its ok that i laughed at your picasso. he looks quite agitated by being bald. poor fella!

    • April 7, 2009 7:19 am

      i love how her eyes are closed and hes just staring at her! so good!

  12. April 7, 2009 12:45 pm

    tam,

    I had so much fun with the first one that I had to try another idea…. That is a cool toy!!

    http://www.mrpicassohead.com/canvas.html?id=a462ead&skin=original

    • April 7, 2009 12:51 pm

      have you ever been so blown away by something that all you can do is laugh????

      that is me. RIGHT NOW.

      tony – that is flippin amazing!!!!

      im totally jaw dropped…

    • April 7, 2009 1:51 pm

      WOW!!!

      Be careful, Tony! It’s totally addictive!

      Amazing job!!!

Leave a Reply

