Skip to content

thursday swap – the worst blogger

April 8, 2009

todays swap is with jason – the worst blogger. and listen…im not calling him the worst blogger…thats actually the name of his blog. im not that mean.

so, i automatically like jason cause hes friends with my favorite photographer, and adopted little bro, joshua! jason is a self-proclaimed nerd with a beautiful wife and is the arts pastor at cedar creek in toledo, ohio. and hes kinda funny too 😉

***********************************************************************************

Hi! My name is Jason from theworstblogger. Tammy has allowed me to waste a little time in your day today.

Tonight I recruited a couple really good friends and band-mates to help me whip up a video-blog-o-tastic for this post. So here it is…in all it’s irrelevant glory…

…Paper or Plastic

Please thank Jared Kaelber (middle) and Nate Manuel (right) for making all your paper and plastic dreams come true…what does that even mean??

38 Comments leave one →
  1. Anthony Dodd permalink
    April 8, 2009 9:49 pm

    That is a awesome song! Thanks Tam for getting Jason on your blog. I will now become a reader of his!

  2. April 8, 2009 9:49 pm

    oh my word. all future thursday swappers can just quit now… that will go down as one of my favorite blog posts of all time… hahaha epic.

    the facial expressions during the guitar solo… the little shaker… excellent work my friend.

    and hey! i’ve done photoshoots with two out of three people in this video 🙂

  3. April 8, 2009 9:56 pm

    seriously! one of my fave posts EV-ERRRR!

    jason and the crew….you rock!

  4. April 9, 2009 1:21 am

    I promise I was clappin along with Jared through most of that.

    SOLD! Gotta add another blog to my reader. Well done!

  5. April 9, 2009 1:24 am

    wow….speechless.

  6. April 9, 2009 3:14 am

    I have to admit, I’m a little pissed I didn’t think of that. Now I’m jealous.

    Awesome song guys!

  7. April 9, 2009 3:28 am

    Tinkly bells to finish – YAY!!

    Sheer brilliance. 🙂

  8. critzpastor permalink
    April 9, 2009 4:42 am

    Ok, that was funny and the very reason I was too scared to sign up for the swap …. who could compete!

    I think I busted a gut!

  9. Jim2 permalink
    April 9, 2009 5:08 am

    too profound for words, I’m sold.

  10. April 9, 2009 5:57 am

    The rap in the middle adds a nice touch. Good work guys!

  11. April 9, 2009 6:34 am

    Oh. MY. That was HIGHlarious!!! I’m so glad I got my swap done first – no way any of us can compete with that!!!

    (Wait, what? This isn’t a contest? Oh…)

    That was beautiful – I love it when talented guys are funny guys, too.

  12. April 9, 2009 6:41 am

    Love the beat box…Much batter than the tambourine.

    I will not be able to go to the Grocery with out this song going through my head. Thanks for that. 😉

  13. April 9, 2009 6:51 am

    both my kids watched this this morning and LOVED IT!! kota says, first thing, “oh, those are the same chairs we have in kids church.” 😕

  14. April 9, 2009 6:52 am

    Very nice….I cannot hardly wait to go to the grocery store today.

  15. April 9, 2009 7:00 am

    I LOVE the chimes at the end!

  16. April 9, 2009 7:45 am

    lol thanks for letting us be totally idiots on your site tam!

  17. Ron Swanson permalink
    April 9, 2009 8:02 am

    Very catchy, now I’m gonna sing that all day and will probably dance with some plastic bags when I get home. Put an album out!

  18. April 9, 2009 8:07 am

    TOTAL BRILLIANCE!!! I am STILL laughing. The END… OMW!!! I loved the tinkle twinkle.

    Question: what if you bring your own reusable shopping bags?

  19. April 9, 2009 8:16 am

    seriously. im a like a deer in the headlights with this darn thing. i keep watching it!! i wont get ONE. THING. done today 😕

  20. April 9, 2009 8:44 am

    OK.. After the rewatch. The Tambourine part is the funniest part… The look and shake of the head by Jason say it all. The guitarist on the right doesn’t miss a beat though. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  21. April 9, 2009 8:47 am

    well that’s just about 12 kinds of fun! excellent.

  22. April 9, 2009 2:45 pm

    My wife is obbessed with this video now. I’m not sure if our marriage is going to make it because this has now consumed all of her love!

  23. April 9, 2009 4:26 pm

    haha! sorry about that man! I thinks its time for ‘happy sumo’ to come back and regain her love!

  24. April 9, 2009 9:18 pm

    RAD!

    THX for the show.

    It reminded me a lot of the Barenaked Ladies…the old group.

    I LOVE it when men sing in falsetto!!!

  25. James permalink
    April 10, 2009 6:15 am

    Randy: You threw it down, dog! The falsetto was off the hook, and plastic is what this competition is all about!!

    Paula: You know I love you guys! I am such a fan, and I was on my feet the whole time!

    Simon: It was indulgent, the guy on the left wasn’t even playing the guitar half the time, and the chimes where totally karaoke.

    Me: Forget all of that, paper or plastic just topped my charts!!!

  26. Sara permalink
    April 10, 2009 3:19 pm

    The other side of the Cedar Creek band no one ever sees…
    You should definitely play this for a service pre-jam soon! 😀

    • April 10, 2009 3:47 pm

      sara – its so cool that cedar creek has this kind of “crazy” 😯 talent!!

      and im with ya…they should TOTALLY perform this at church 😉

  27. Danielle permalink
    April 10, 2009 7:02 pm

    Well, what can I say? I am totally impressed with your creativity. I didn’t know Nate could sing that high. I think that’s one for the recording studio! I smell a record deal 🙂 Also, the poignant way you ended it…”when you check out of this life, no ones gonna ask you paper or plastic…” Really makes you think…

    • April 12, 2009 9:39 pm

      i agree…that last line he sang…i didnt expect that – good stuff!

  28. Danielle permalink
    April 10, 2009 7:03 pm

    Also, Lorelai’s comments were…”haha, my Ja Ja, he’s so funny! 🙂

  29. April 12, 2009 7:20 pm

    classic! i hope you guys make an encore.

    • April 12, 2009 9:40 pm

      i do too! but i want a LIVE encore…like, here. in my home. id also like them to follow me around everywhere throughout my day and just sing songs that would be applicable to each situation. yah. thats what i REALLY want 😀

  30. kelley permalink
    April 13, 2009 8:00 am

    THIS IS FABULOUS!!!! Can we use it for the kids?!?!?!?!?!??!

Trackbacks

  1. Lurking! « Pastor Jack’s Weblog
  2. the worst blogger » Blog Archive » …i’ve gone ‘radio silent’

Leave a Reply

