Skip to content

the party, the concert, the pics

April 18, 2009

today is officially kassidi’s birthday. she was born at 5:52 pm on 4/18/94. i think it was a monday, too. she was a month early. and shes been one step early and on top of things ever since 😉

last night we had her birthday party in the youth room at the church. it was great! kass requested that no gifts be brought for her but instead bring a non-perishable food item for our food pantry. and that was a big success! so happy to see her friends jump on board with that!

the kids band Chaos Theory performed for the guests. that was a lot of fun!!! we streamed it live on mogulus and were so surprised at how many of you showed up. thank you, thank you! that was incredible to have you all there!

for those of you who might be interested in seeing the band you can go here – click on menu then on demand. there will be two selections with this date, 4-17-09. one is the concert and one is kotas drum solo.

Chaos Theory

doing their thing!

kass, singing to her brother

our boy on the drums!

HAPPY 15TH BIRTHDAY KASS. I LOVE YOU!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 1:12 am

    So cool to share this with you guys – thanks for letting us gatecrash

    And even though you didn’t ask…I’m a total nerd and know that on April 18, 1994 I was taking an exam in macroeconomics (don’t ask why I know that).

    Though at 5.52pm PST (which I’m assuming), it would have been 10.52am on April 19 and I would have been in an exam for advanced company accounting.

    Oh yeah – par-tay…

  2. April 18, 2009 1:59 am

    Seriously wanted to make it, but that’s like 4am over here and I couldn’t hang with ya :-).

    I’d love to continue what David started above me, but I can’t seem to remember what I did yesterday, let alone what was going on in 1994. All I know is I was in Illinois somewhere doing things I probably shouldn’t have been doing!

    Happy Birthday! Going to watch the on-demand now!

  3. April 18, 2009 4:03 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY –
    “she didn’t ask for presents, but for a non-perishable food …”

    Kudos on Godly parenting – those values don’t just drop out of the sky. God bless you and Brent a ton – keep it up!

  4. April 18, 2009 4:14 am

    What a sweet thing this is to wake up to! I was so bummed last night that I could not stay awake to watch live, thanks for the pics…This was an awesome idea, food for the entrance fee!!! So into what you all are doin! love ya, and you are an awesome mama, I know ..seen it first hand..give Princess Kass a kiss and hug for me.

  5. April 18, 2009 7:22 am

    No way! Her birthday is today?! Today is Ben’s birthday as well. And my brother’s. And my co-worker’s. And a different co-worker’s girlfriend. It’s a popular day!

    Happy Birthday Kassidy!

  6. Heidi permalink
    April 18, 2009 7:44 am

    Kass is incredible.

    It was a headbanging time. My son Elijah who was listening last night commented “I wish they weren’t so far away, so I could listen live, and be a part of that coolness”

    I think it’s cool that Kass thought of the food pantry instead of herself, oh how that warms my heart.

    ENJOY today my friend!! (with your rockstar!!)

  7. April 18, 2009 10:16 am

    Happy Birthday to Kassidi!!! Sweet pic of the two of you.

  8. April 18, 2009 10:30 am

    I’ve always loved the kids’ band, but last night I seriously thought they had stepped it up… they are REALLY headed in the right direction. So proud and impressed with you as parents that you encourage them, but also give them enough room to figure out who they are and who they are meant to be. Good stuff, friends.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, KASS!!!!!

  9. April 18, 2009 2:42 pm

    She is just beautiful!!! What a fine young woman you are raising there! Happy birthday from TN!!!

  10. April 18, 2009 2:52 pm

    What a great girl — her heart is amazing to ask for that!

  11. April 18, 2009 5:50 pm

    looks like SO MUCH FUN!!!! you’ve got a lot of be proud of with her!

  12. April 20, 2009 7:57 am

    that’s so cool tam. I am listening to them right now.

  13. April 21, 2009 12:05 pm

    she reminds me of the “Heart Attack” band’s lead singer, I heard while at Bible College in 1999. SO GOOD! (Heart Attack was a local Edmonton (Alberta Canada) group at the time, not sure if they’re still together.)

  14. April 22, 2009 8:58 am

    I don’t know WHY I am crying here.

    useless piece of info I’ve remembered for OVER 10 years?? Kass’s bday used to be the code to your garage door opener on the outside of your house….like….4 houses ago. 😀

  15. April 22, 2009 9:15 am

    okay, so, we watched all of Kota’s drum solo. Dylan was in heaven.

    then we watched about 10 minutes of Kass singing…still going actually… and I just started bawling. Like, seriously streaming down my face. What sparked this? Dylan said “mommy how do you know them?”

    I’m so so so proud of them.

  16. April 22, 2009 9:16 am

    P.S. how do you not cry everytime you watch them????

  17. April 22, 2009 6:54 pm

    Happy B-Day!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

