Skip to content

things you dont need to know…

April 20, 2009

kassidi walked from her room to the bathroom in her “night clothes” and kota got a glimpse of it and i hear this, as he marched into the bathroom behind her…

kass! *I* can walk around in my underwear. YOU can NOT!”

πŸ˜†

tonight we, brent, kass and i, worked out with power 90. it was butt-kickin. literally. i got through all the cardio and right before the ab ripper section started i began dry heaving. i scurried to my bathroom and hovered over the throne, frustrated. i hate dry heaving. id truly just would rather throw up. anyhoo…i dont think it was the workout, i think it was due to the most awesomenest salmon i devoured just 2 1/2 hours prior. lesson learned.

i just realized this week that ive not posted a “my week at twitter” for like a month. and no one has said anything. that says it all πŸ˜•

oh yah. brent wanted to take before photos for this power 90 thing. it says to do that and we did when we went through the program 6 years ago. but this time…nu-uh. not gonna. measurements i can do, and did do it. but no photo. not a before one. so my sweet gitz mediated for me and got brent to agree to an after photo only. yay! woman power rocks!

its been 8 weeks since i cut out coffee. i dont miss it at all. its been great! so much better for my stomach and our finances!

i have 6, or 11, loads of laundry to do.

i discovered that a daddy long legs legs look alot like my split ends/damaged hair. seriously. i was amazed!

alright…sock it to me…give me some pointless facts about your life. really.

55 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2009 12:06 am

    50% or more of the clothes in my wardrobe have not been worn for 10 years or more and most of them do not fit this current (slimming) body i am inhabiting.

    i live in the hope they one day will – and by then may be ‘back in fashion’ πŸ™‚

    <B

  2. April 21, 2009 12:09 am

    if you have 6 or 11 loads of washing to do, i recommend doing 6 – you’ll save water and washing/loading/unloading time πŸ™‚ : – ))))))

    <B

    • April 21, 2009 9:38 am

      youre such a time manager. im liking this idea. its almost 11 am tho, and i still havent started my laundry.

      πŸ˜•

  3. April 21, 2009 1:53 am

    I’m still at the office at 7.49pm. It’s been “a day”…

    Our cat provides the conduit for some really weird discussions between Diane and I … in even weirder voices.

    As rubbish as parts of today have been, I’m still incredibly happy. I love how God does that.

    I cut my finger nails twice a week and my toe nails every week…and always remove at least 1mm of nail. I have no idea why they grow that quickly.

    (and the week on Twitter thing…honestly, if I was going to skip a visit, that was the day it was would happen. It was old news for me πŸ™‚ The unintentional (?) replacement feature of Pimp My Post is much more fun…though it means my reader is now even more full…!)

    • April 21, 2009 9:37 am

      do you put clear polish on your nails?

      i actually know of guys who do.

      and i’ll give my opinion on it after i find out if you do or not.

      πŸ™‚

      • Diane (@machroi) permalink
        April 29, 2009 9:05 pm

        Note how he never came back……

        (he doesn’t btw, but he has before)

        • April 29, 2009 9:26 pm

          ahaha! i did note that, diane. shady character he is πŸ˜‰

          all the men ive ever known who’ve painted their nails (clear) have been very high maintenance. i mean, VERY.

          but i dont see david as being such.

  4. April 21, 2009 2:58 am

    Speaking of laundry, I will do 6-11 loads, 3 or 4 times before I fold and put them away :-). The washing and drying I can stand, but to finish it takes far too long.

    I get a haircut when my hat no longer fits on my head.

    My 7 year old asked the other day: Daddy, have you and Mommy ever done, “the you know what?” I said: Yes, 3 times…how do you think you got here? He said: When do I have to do it? I said: Do you know what it means to do “the you know what”? He said: Well, Connor said it’s when Daddy kisses Mommy’s butt. I said: Ohhhhhhh THAT! No, your Mommy and I have never done that and you’ll never have to.

  5. April 21, 2009 4:12 am

    I have to be at work in 20 minutes and I’m still in my pajamas and if I don’t take a shower today the custodial services will probably pounce on my office like a SWAT team – thinking something dead is in there.

    PS: You realize that exercising will probably boost your metabolism and make you hungrier… It’ll also increase your muscle mass. Why am I warning you? You’re probably one of those rare people who gain weight in the process.

  6. April 21, 2009 4:35 am

    I saw a teenager today wearing shoes that I used to wear as a kid.

    I’ve finally reached that age wear the fads that are “in” were already in at least once in my lifetime. Weird. I remember my parents talking about how we thought we were so original in the 90s for wearing stuff they wore in the 60s and 70s. I just thought they were out of touch.

    If you’re NOT dry heaving at the end of your first workout, you need to go back and do it again….I kid. Or do I?

    Congrats on starting up the p90. If you guys ever get a chance to rock the p90x give it a shot. It’s killer.

    • April 21, 2009 9:34 am

      we got this power 90 when it first came out years ago. we have a good friend whose sister in law actually works with that lead guy in the videos.

      maybe after we master this one we’ll graduate.

      😯

      maybe.

  7. April 21, 2009 4:51 am

    I am raising 3 boys, and my suspicion is that they will always walk around in he underwear.

    Proud of you for the power 90…. but I would have been in support of a “before” picture. It’s a great way to motivate others. πŸ™‚

    • Jim2 permalink
      April 21, 2009 4:58 am

      but you need to make sure it’s a killer “before” pic – no makeup, hair a mess, shoulders slumped, belly pooched out, massive frown with big face wrinkles, etc, etc, etc.

    • April 21, 2009 9:33 am

      uh-uh. no before pic. i’ll draw one tho. that might work πŸ˜€

      • Jim2 permalink
        April 21, 2009 4:44 pm

        Mr. Picasohead would make a killer “before” picture!

  8. Heidi permalink
    April 21, 2009 5:20 am

    No before pictures…

    I’m leaving in a few days for an amazing women’s conference and I cannot find anything to wear in my mounds of 8- 10 loads of laundry.

    My washer is unbalanced now, because I wash too much.

    I was given blue eyeliner yesterday, so when do I use blue?

    I finally bought a new boulder holder… WOW my girls were singin…

    I haven’t been to the beach for days.

    I’m craving sushi.

    Hillsongs concert T minus 12 hours!!! oh yea!!

    • April 21, 2009 5:31 am

      annnnnnnnd thank you Heidi as you are responsible for the tea on my computer screen.

      Haven’t heard the term “bolder-holder” since the Cheech & Chong days.
      Awesome!

    • April 21, 2009 9:32 am

      hahaha! you made me laugh a good one this morning!!!

  9. April 21, 2009 6:04 am

    i have no hair by choice since i hate to comb it..plus no bed head πŸ™‚

    i usually only travel outside the united states…why…no contact with anyone when i am on vacation…not that i don’t love everyone, but vacation is my silent time

    my routine is getting old….starbucks at 7:30 for my venti iced tea, work, bongo java around lunch time for a iced mocha or something of the sorts, work, lunch, starbucks usually at 3:00 for my iced coffee and picking kid up at school, home office and work yep, everyday….just realized i could probably cut out a few coffee stops and save like a billion dollars a year!

    well tam….you wanted random facts about my life….you got it.

    • April 21, 2009 9:31 am

      coffee, coffee, coffee and coffee. and more coffee.

      hehe! isnt it amazing what our day looks like when we write it down. thats why i dont. πŸ˜‰

  10. April 21, 2009 6:25 am

    Pointless facts…hmmm…

    I think I planted my zinnias too far apart to get the “color splash” I was hoping for . . .

    New carpet is a MUST — two puppies being trained — ’nuff said . . .

    I HAVE to make cards for Mother’s Day. I can’t think of any great words. Will pictures of flowers be enough? . . .

    Does the power 90 work for a person who can’t exercise? . . .

    Maybe I’ll just eat blueberries…they’re suppose to cut back tummy flab…but what to do about the BLUE teeth?!?!?

    That’s all I’ve got…Love you, TammyJo!

    • April 21, 2009 9:30 am

      not if there isnt enough “color splash” πŸ˜‰

      i LOVE blueberries! and we have the best around here too…its almost time for them in fact πŸ™‚

  11. April 21, 2009 8:00 am

    All I wanted was a picture. Before…after…it don’t matter.

    Just a picture. Cause you’re hot!

    πŸ™‚

  12. April 21, 2009 8:56 am

    I’m too lazy to unpack my suitcase this week. What difference does it make if my clothes are folded in my suitcase or folded in my drawer?

    Somehow, that’s all I’ve got.

    • April 21, 2009 9:29 am

      hmm. actually, thats a really good point. i like the way you think!

  13. Heidi permalink
    April 21, 2009 9:39 am

    Status… washer still off balance…

    “Hmm looking maintenance man walked in” (Did I just say that!!! )

    too balance it.

    Dang!!! I didn’t want to do laundry!!!

  14. April 21, 2009 9:52 am

    i apparently have a gift as a marriage mediator… i’m opening a practice next week.

    i love being organized and yet seem to be incapable of writing any blog posts ahead of time… it’s always a last minute rush around here.

    Dell salesmen lie about delivery times. Seriously. Two weeks later and I am still borrowing a laptop.

    my brother shot me in the face with a bb gun when I was little [no idea where that just came from]

    my nephew, who is convinced he’s going to be the first pope from the United States is going to be playing Jesus in a reenactment of the Last Supper next week. I’m pretty sure he’s going to die and go straight to heaven afterward, since his dream will have come true.

    @heidi… my boulder holder has never made the girls sing. I think it might have something to do with them being pebble sized.

    • April 21, 2009 10:21 am

      i got shot with a bb gun too! but not in the face. dang.

      pebbles? ha! i always compare my girls to a music note… Bb

      • April 21, 2009 10:57 am

        Count yourself lucky… I’m an Ab πŸ™‚ [Aaannndd… we’ve lost your male readership]

        • April 21, 2009 11:05 am

          Growing up with seven sisters.. I followed this perfectly.

          Not sure if that is good or bad.

  15. Heidi permalink
    April 21, 2009 9:56 am

    @Gitz… Well let’s just say that they were singing the hallelujah chorus when they didn’t have to look at my belly button any more πŸ™‚

    Was that TMI?

    • April 21, 2009 10:16 am

      awww. now you go and apologize to your belly button πŸ˜€

    • April 21, 2009 10:56 am

      @Heidi: I’ve got a cute naval ring in my belly button that my girls will never see…

      • Heidi permalink
        April 21, 2009 12:19 pm

        @gitz… would you believe I have no piercings, I want them. But never did. Crazy huh?

        • April 21, 2009 12:42 pm

          i still want a tattoo. i go back and forth on what i want and where i want i tho.

          someday…

          • Heidi permalink
            April 21, 2009 2:35 pm

            I’ve thought seriously about a tattoo too. But like piercings my husband is way too old school and says i’d be kick out of the church.
            I don’t think so. But I wonder?

          • April 21, 2009 7:39 pm

            i SO want a tattoo, but feel quite certain that with my luck I’d be allergic to the ink. I wish I was kidding.

            • April 21, 2009 8:37 pm

              well. if we both happen to make it to our death beds at the same time then i say we both get a tatt. and mine will say “more’er”

              πŸ˜€

              • April 21, 2009 9:39 pm

                mine will say most’est.

                I’d put most’est’er, but since you always read that wrong, i’d be afraid others would, too. and that wouldn’t be a cool final label to be buried with.

  16. April 21, 2009 10:54 am

    I never untie my shoes when I take them off or put them on. I get them to the perfect point were every pair, even dress shows, become slip-ons.

    I often wonder why room temperature Coffee feels cold on your tongue, and room temperature feels warm on your tongue.

    I and type the word tongue 100 times and spell it tounge every time. Thank God for spell check.

    Peace and love sis.

  17. April 21, 2009 11:58 am

    I haven’t been to the dentist since 1999!!!

    I just keep brushing my teeth, hoping some day I’ll get to see the tooth Dr again πŸ™‚

    • April 21, 2009 12:40 pm

      its been a long time for me too. in fact…i havent chewed hard food on my left side for almost 5 years. its wearing on the other side, naturally. but…we dont have dental. and dental is expensive!

      so keep brushing and flossing girl… do all you can on your own for now πŸ˜‰

  18. April 21, 2009 1:46 pm

    JudiFree and I watch Friends on DVD every night in bed and have ever since the day we got married. Now we can’t go to sleep without it.

    I used to play World Of Warcraft…a lot.

    I only pretend to know anything about worship.

    I’m colorblind.

    I love table tennis…a little too much.

    JudiFree and I make up songs for everything we say to each other (and our cats) at home.

    • April 21, 2009 2:50 pm

      isnt table tennis, ping pong?

      ok. color blindness has always confused me. cuz if youre color blind how can you determine the color you see is the color you state. my brother is color blind and he would always call out colors, wrong, but fight me to the death til i agreed. id be like, “dude! you dont even know what BLUE looks like.”

      sorry. im seriously not trying to make light of this…but i am very curious. like, youre name is in “red” – but what do you see that color to be?

      • April 21, 2009 7:58 pm

        Nah, it’s not a handicap, I don’t think much of it at all.
        I see the color as red, but I’m not sure if I see the same red that you see. For that matter, who knows if anyone sees the same red, colorblind or not!

        • April 21, 2009 8:36 pm

          ha! yah. kinda like everything taste like chicken.

  19. April 22, 2009 8:05 am

    i like the twitter posts! it reminds me of how uber cool you is, woman.

  20. April 22, 2009 5:10 pm

    Good grief. Here I am, looking at your 4 unread posts in my reader, actually thinking, “Wow, I bet Tam is wondering where I am! I bet she’s worried!” And then I click over to comment and see your 52 comments.

    I guess you’ve managed without me. πŸ™‚

    Anyway.

    Good for you and Brent! My husband wants to do P90X. But we haven’t. Lord knows we both need to do something. Maybe we’ll start on Monday…

Leave a Reply

