Skip to content

pimp my post

April 23, 2009

this is the day i give my blog to you. i want you to leave a link here in the comments to your best post that youve written this week.

simple enough, right?

now for the fort building contest update.

oh my dang people. i have no authority here. or, you all know im just a softy. so’oh…

the fort rules now are…almost none. except that you have to be, or have to have been, involved in building the fort you choose to share with us on monday.

fort can be built in or outside, however you want, if you choose to build one for this contest.

if you are submitting pics from a past fort, you have to have had a hand in it.

feel better now? 😕

25 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2009 1:24 am

    This might be one of my top 5 posts I have wriiten.
    I Posted it at Faith the Continuation a week or so before I stopped posting there.
    I just reposted it at Philter48.

    What if they lose?
    http://www.philter48.com/default.asp?Display=71

  2. April 24, 2009 1:49 am

    This one has something you may not of heard of before. It also contains something i’m sure most of you will be all TOO familiar with. It also has a great possibility of making you cry – and to some it has something they are prouder of than almost anything else in this life.

    Curious? go here: http://lovewillbringustogether.wordpress.com/2009/04/24/anzac-day-it-makes-a-grown-man-cry/

    <B

    • April 24, 2009 6:45 pm

      i have to come back to your later when i have time to watch the vid…

  3. April 24, 2009 3:44 am

    Quite possibly the best blog I’ve ever written, but only because of what inspired it.

    http://whatsthislifefor.org/2009/04/24/take-the-deal/

  4. April 24, 2009 5:23 am

    I wasn’t involved in the igloo saga. 😦

    • April 24, 2009 11:49 am

      are you sad cuz you werent involved in a saga?

  5. April 24, 2009 5:37 am

    I write about the Compassion bloggers and hint at how that whole program has changed my heart, changed me. One of these days, I’ll be brave enough to share everything about that change…

    http://www.givinguponperfect.com/2009/04/be-careful-this-very-well-could-change.html

    • April 24, 2009 12:28 pm

      Very Cool!! We just sponsored a child from India. I need to post about it. I tweeted about it when my oldest daughter said that we should “give it a go”.

  6. April 24, 2009 5:41 am

    Alright tam…here it is. my post for the week that brought shivers back down my spine or at least to the top of my head…. an item that many of us remember if we grew up in the 70’s…

    check out my childhood nightmares at http://www.movingthroughlife.wordpress.com

    hey…on the fort action this weekend I think….daughter is already making huge plans but ours will be outside because the weather is wicked nice down here.

    • April 24, 2009 12:30 pm

      HA!

      I am with you.. who needs something like that! Maybe a Buffbee would be more readily usable.

  7. April 24, 2009 6:29 am

    Someone give me some keys and pinch my shirt {lame attempt at connecting the pimping of my post to the actions of one MTV show titled Pimp My Ride} cause here is my pimpin best:

    http://30secondrule.wordpress.com/2009/04/21/why-is-god-so-mean/

    Actually, I don’t know what best is but this one was the rawest because it made me face the fact that my girls are growing up and need to have more time with me on spiritual matters. In response, I resigned my volunteer position as discipleship leader for our high schoolers because I had to look at the fact that I needed to give more time and effort at home before I can give it away to other areas in my life. My wife and I are involved in at least 7 different ministries and we had to pause and say, “whoa, where is our family time?”. Actually she has been saying for longer than I, but I am slow to respond and this was the wake-up call that I needed.

    God Bless each of you. Looking forward to reading your pimpin best 😉

  8. April 24, 2009 6:49 am

    Today, I’d like to give my “pimpage” away to another blog.

    Be in prayer for John Saddington and family. They’ve gone through a tough ordeal just recently. And no matter how common it is and how “normal” it is, it doesn’t take away the kick to the gut feeling that occurs when losing a baby happens.

    http://human3rror.com/2009/04/22/filling-holes/

    • April 24, 2009 7:25 am

      Aww..man..

      My heart is there with this gentleman. I couldn’t find a way to leave a response for him at that blog.

      If I could, I would have told him this:

      “Sometimes the heart feels so empty because it is actually so full of grief. Let it out in whatever way that it takes to let the pain go because as the grief is emptied out, God has a way of filling up the space left behind.”

      My wife and I have been there. 3 times we sat in an office while the doctor tried harder and harder to find a heartbeat. 1 time I carried my wife across the emergency room threshold as the blood poured out of her, over me, and onto the floor. I know the feeling that he is trying to describe – it is falling through space – no earth to support you, just the freezing exposure of every raw nerve crying the question, “why?”. Its a lonely place.

      But, I also know the blessing of a heavenly father who has put our lives back together following those events. I also have the hope of someday meeting those 4 children that are already experiencing the perfection of God’s presence.

      And finally, I have God’s favor in that He has given me 2 daughters here who fill my heart with joy.

      If I were able, I would put my arms around this family and weep with them.

    • April 24, 2009 5:55 pm

      russ, thank you for passing this on.

      i encourage you all to go read this and pray for this family.

      please.

  9. April 24, 2009 9:08 am

    hmm… this one probably isn’t my BEST post of the week, but it’s one that you can still comment on and win something. so it’s probably the best for YOU. 🙂

    http://gitzengirl.blogspot.com/2009/04/two-giveaways-in-one-week.html

  10. April 24, 2009 10:05 am

    I lost a good teacher and friend this week.

    http://mjdagenhart.wordpress.com/2009/04/21/i-hope-he-knows/

  11. April 24, 2009 11:06 am

    Can I cheat a little? This post was one of the toughest posts I’ve written http://rindy.wordpress.com/2009/04/22/part-of-the-journey/

    But this post I just wrote a few minutes ago…sort of a followup to the 1st one http://rindy.wordpress.com/2009/04/24/learning-to-swim-the-stockdale-way/

    Thanks for letting me “cheat”.

  12. lisapbjcreations permalink
    April 24, 2009 12:41 pm

    Here is mine 🙂 http://lisapbjcreations.wordpress.com/

  13. April 24, 2009 1:13 pm

    k. so. this is like my only post for the week. so i guess it wins! 🙂

    http://coloraturajoy.wordpress.com/2009/04/22/misdirection/

  14. April 24, 2009 3:45 pm

    I dont blog very often and usually just blog about my three kids. Come have a visit and see my little ones singing!

    http://jahbinksspot.blogspot.com/2009/04/our-little-idols.html

    Thanks Inprogess!!

    Twitter ID @anthonyddodd

  15. April 24, 2009 6:46 pm

    i loved every one of your posts!

    i love this community…and you all…

    thank you for sharing. seriously….thank you…

  16. bahava permalink
    April 25, 2009 10:16 pm

    I hate being cold…
    http://bahava.wordpress.com/2009/04/22/cold-2/

Leave a Reply

