Skip to content

we have a fort ’09 winner!

April 27, 2009

this was not fair. seriously people…you all really came through with this fort building! all of them were great!

so…i didnt pick a winner. my kids did πŸ˜€

of course we made our announcement from our fort. which will explain the extreme slouching. tough and tight quarters in there.

pastor t’s fort video

josephs pics of his outdoor fort

russ hutto’s fort video

brendas pics of her fort adventure

bryan hills fort video

thanks again to everyone! you rock!!!

dont forget to email me so i can send you your prize πŸ˜‰

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2009 10:00 pm

    Whoo Hoo… honorable mention?!?! How cool is that. Thank you! I agree that Russ’s was amazing, especially with all the white lights. Okay, if this thing is going to be an annual event, I’d better come up with something a whole lot more creative. Game on! Thanks for the fun, Tam and fam.

  2. Pokinatcha permalink
    April 28, 2009 1:47 am

    Boy, now I wish we would have joined in on the fun and built one! I have it all these ideas now! Congrats to the winner!

  3. April 28, 2009 2:03 am

    As I said over on his blog, our fort was the Beverly Hillbilly version compared to his, so good choice!!!
    Oh, and don’t be sending that Go Girl back to me as a prize! πŸ™‚

  4. April 28, 2009 3:53 am

    Congrats Russ! Great Job.
    I coming up with ideas for next year’s annual Fort Building Contest……..
    His was really cool, tv, laptop, and the lights. Wow!
    Great choice by your kiddos.

  5. April 28, 2009 4:26 am

    Hey hey! Wow. First, I’d like to thank my architect…

    And the city planners who approved the zoning on this…

    And my publicist who made my fortumentary…

    And my agent who gets me fat bank for winning fort building competitions all around the world…

    uhh…hehe…just kidding!

    Thanks so much for choosing our fort! I’m glad my bed head in the video didn’t dissuade the judges! We had such fun! Thanks tam for hosting this and thank to everyone who built forts! I was hoping that we’d have a good number of people who put aside their grown-up tendancies for a while to become a child again! Awesome!

    Kass & Kota you pronounced my last name with deliberate accuracy and for that I am grateful! Good job!

  6. April 28, 2009 6:48 am

    I leave town for five days, and you start building forts without me! What’s up with that??

    Awesome work guys. Wish I could have been around, but I was doing some full time camping.

  7. April 28, 2009 7:31 am

    Hats off to Russ…

    MAN! I knew I should have added the third level with a home theater so my daughter could watch Disney flicks! Not to mention the bridge from the fort to my daughters room.

  8. Gabriel permalink
    May 3, 2009 6:25 am

    I should participate next year πŸ˜‰

Trackbacks

  1. We Built A Fort In The Living Room…You Should Too (RussHutto.com)

Leave a Reply

