Skip to content

what im capable of writing in the wee hours…

May 11, 2009

im 5’8″. ive only grown one inch since the 5th grade.

i get bored easily. i like to switch things up often.

my feet or hands are always moving.

im not a fan of going to movie theaters. they make me sleepy.

when i hear children laugh it almost always brings tears to my eyes.

i always put mascara on my right eye first.

i cant do a cartwheel.

i can do a somersault.

i wear socks to bed but mysteriously will find them on the floor when i wake up.

i use a fresh, clean washcloth to dry my face every night after i wash it.

i dont look good in yellow.

my favorite color is orange.

ive been blogging for almost 2 years.

when i was a little girl, i used to pretend i was marie osmond.

i havent had an oreo in over a month.

i dont know how to play our dvd player. input/output changes, audio changes, push this-dont push that. forget it!

im terrible at updating my blogroll. if youre not on it, let me know.

45 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2009 11:31 pm

    I’m actually starting to develop a complex from my EXCLUSION of the great and powerful Tam’s blogroll.

    I often think to myself:

    “Imagine all of the people NOT reading my blog cuz Tam has forgotten the one and only Go Girl blogger.”

    Oh, and I cry every time I see a child laughing too…..unless they’re my kids then I yell, “WOULD YOU BE QUIET!”

    • May 12, 2009 12:06 am

      shoot darn! see!!! i told you i was terrible at the blog roll thing.

      fixing it.

      now.

      😀

      • May 12, 2009 12:13 am

        Fixing? cuz it was broke without me?? LOLOLOL

        Really though, you only had to put me on there once, but twice works :-).

        • May 12, 2009 12:15 am

          haha! no more twosies. one toby’s enough. all fixed now.

          😀

    • May 12, 2009 12:14 am

      hold on. you already were on my blog roll. but i updated my commentary on you. just hover over the link…youll see it.

      • May 12, 2009 12:17 am

        Yes, he does!!

        All this time I have been scrolling to the bottom, looking in the W’s for whatsthislifefor. The wife tells me daily that I dye my hair gray so no one will see the blonde….she may have a point.

      • May 12, 2009 8:28 am

        I didn’t know there was hover-commentary… how cool! And where have I been that I didn’t know that?

  2. May 11, 2009 11:52 pm

    my feet or hands are always moving too. drove a certain someone nuts. oh well. it’s me.

    and ya know… my right eye always gets mascara’d first, too.

    the people i’m “living” with are out of town this week. (yessssss!) and while i was left clear instructions on every kind of hypothetical imaginable—pipes bursting, tornadoes, power outages, cable/internet going down—no one bothered to show me how to work the dang-fangled coffee pot. took me 20 minutes and 4 attempts to brew myself some joe this afternoon.

    • May 12, 2009 12:08 am

      you said “dang-fangled”. made me smile.

      ok. but my left eye always gets the eyeliner first. i have to be balanced.

  3. May 12, 2009 12:44 am

    I think I put mascara on my left eye first and I was gonna marry Donny Osmond!

    • May 12, 2009 8:02 pm

      confession.

      i hearted donny. tonsofbits!

      • May 12, 2009 8:03 pm

        whoa. tons-of-bits doesnt sound right rollin off the tongue that fast

        😕

  4. May 12, 2009 5:12 am

    I’m 5′ 8″. Though I didn’t reach that until my second year of tenth grade. before then I was 4’10”. My third year of tenth grade I became full grown. 🙂

    Yah. Tenth grade was the best 3 years of my life.

    I tap. Constantly. Sometimes my hands, but when I’m going to bed, it’s my feet. My wife goes crazy! 🙂

    How in the world do you wear socks to bed! I think that’s the definition of insanity!

    My Mascara goes on my ….. wait.. did I say that outloud? SHootdang!

    When I was little Pretended I was Marie Os…. dang it again!

    • May 12, 2009 5:49 am

      Can I just say that I about peed myself reading that! For real tho! Well, not really, but it was a close call!

      • May 12, 2009 10:20 am

        Fortunately, you have a gogirl for those not so convenient moments. 🙂

    • May 12, 2009 8:01 pm

      oh. your po’wife!

      😉

  5. Heidi permalink
    May 12, 2009 6:08 am

    You are just a tad smidgin taller than me.
    On the blogroll family.

    Just started wearing liquid eyeliner 2 weeks ago. So proud of myself, but don’t have a clue how to use. Gets all gucky. Left eye first tho.
    Loving that this season of feminitity that has just come for me.

    I’m constantly tapping my foot.

    I miss Oregon alot. Wanting to go to Coos Bay for a big bowl of clam chowder and sourdough bread at Pete’s. Finished off with homemade blackberry pie warm slightly with a dollop of choc chip ice cream.

    • May 12, 2009 8:00 pm

      oooo….liquid? im impressed. that can be tricky to apply. good for you!

      oregon misses you, sis!

  6. May 12, 2009 6:17 am

    Um I laughed at the “I have to be moving all the time” because that is so me! I figit an intentionally move all the time. I think it’s funny that you know what eyes get the eyeliner and mascara first. Maybe I should be more deatil oriented. But I know I have to put my right sock and shoe on first. If I don’t it makes me anxious. Ha!

  7. May 12, 2009 6:19 am

    You were 5 7 in elementary! That’s taller than I am now…cool!

    I love orange as well 🙂

    • May 12, 2009 7:44 pm

      i was taller than all my classmates.

      awkward.

      how tall are you?

  8. May 12, 2009 7:06 am

    OK…I thought I was the only sock to bed person…I toss mine out right before I fall asleep.

    • May 12, 2009 7:43 pm

      hmmm. first guy ive seen who wears socks to bed. interesting.

      • May 13, 2009 12:40 am

        I’m acknowledging my membership of the Sock to Bed Club…

  9. May 12, 2009 7:31 am

    I can’t do a cartwheel, but I can do a somersault.

    Well, I could. I haven’t actually tried in a few years.

    • May 12, 2009 7:42 pm

      well. if you get a hankerin to try – please video it 😀

  10. May 12, 2009 7:57 am

    i hear i might get to hang out with you and your fam next weekend. rad.

  11. May 12, 2009 10:07 am

    :wah: I don’t see me on the blogroll…. :waaah:

    Sorry, I have the sniffles and am cranky coz my two year old was waking us (me) up during the night … EVERYONE has the sniffles…

    • May 12, 2009 7:34 pm

      aw man! i didnt know you werent on my roll. 😦

      fixin it now…

      • May 12, 2009 9:23 pm

        I also gotta add … I LOVE the Pimp My Post… not only to read the other entries – they are AWESOME – but also for your comments after you do read them… I’m still going over to see if you will ever get around to commenting on them (ok, I’ll be honest, on mine!) 😆

        Insecurity issues? 😆 Annie’s Love Languages post has a quiz… and I realize that Affirmation is one of my strongest…. so I guess that’s why I wondered ‘What did she think of the posts?’ (OMG, did that come over as petty?) Ok, rejection is something else I’m working to get over …. ignore my whining. 😆

        • May 12, 2009 9:34 pm

          i still have to finish going thru these posts. i will get to yours and the others tho. i will.

          and honestly…we all want to be “seen”. thats why we blog. 😉

  12. May 12, 2009 10:17 am

    I enjoy going to the movies if they have the new stadium seating where no one’s head is ever in the way.

    My mascara goes on the left eye first. Hey, aren’t you the one who asked the question a long time ago about snapping or zipping your pants first?

    You’d probably think I’m a boring person since I’m into routine. Sadly I’m not very spontaneous.

    If my feet are cold at night I can’t sleep, so I wear socks. But I hate the feeling of wearing socks to bed, so I always end up whipping ’em off in the middle of the night.

    Yellow does not look good on me either.

    Oreo are definitely yummy, but I’m proud of you for saying no to trans fat.

    You really should learn how to work the dvd player. What if your whole family wasn’t feeling well and everyone was laying around the TV and wanted to watch a movie, and you were the only one with the strength to put a movie into the dvd player? You know how often this could happen with the swine flu going around.

    • May 12, 2009 10:23 am

      Snapping first, definitely. Zipping first could be, well, hazardous.

    • May 12, 2009 7:14 pm

      yups. i was the one who asked about the zip/snap thing. im weird that way. those things make me wonder.

      you and i are lots alike. wow.

  13. May 12, 2009 12:03 pm

    I’m 5’10 1/2″ or so….I usually know when people need their roots done…

    I can’t sit in the back of a church, I’m too distracted by baldness

    I can’t believe it’s been a month with no Oreo’s for Tam, did something freeze over?

    Speaking of Tam, I remember once when we could hardly get through a sermon about the “burning bush”…(sorry, you can delete that if you like 😉 but it was hysterical.

    I am extremely spontaneous, get bored very easily…..

    If I’m outside, I’m happy

    I love to dress up and do the foo-foo but better at a T-shirt, jeans and pony-tail

    Horse are my friends…

    Salmon fishing is it for me, and um…they’re here!

    • May 12, 2009 7:13 pm

      oh. my. word. woman! i DO remember the burning bush thing!

      im cracking up all over again thinking about it! we can NOT sit in the same church service together ever again.

      nah. lets do!

  14. May 12, 2009 1:43 pm

    Your favorite color is orange, huh? Hmmmm….. Another one of my friends’ favorite color is orange too. Bright orange? Burnt orange? Pale orange?

    My favorite color is green. Can’t get away from it.

    And I don’t look good in yellow either.

    • May 12, 2009 7:11 pm

      i love orange. not bright orange tho. i like a more understated orange. with a brownish tone to it. yup, thats it 🙂 makes me happy!

      my next fave is green!

      • May 13, 2009 7:02 am

        Yep! That’s exactly her favorite color! Kind of a fall-ish color, right? Like orange leaves in fall? 😀 Is fall your favorite season too?

  15. May 12, 2009 5:37 pm

    No Oreos in a month? And no coffee? AND the P90X? You are rocking this healthy lifestyle, Tam, and I am officially inspired!!! Good for you!

    • May 12, 2009 6:59 pm

      join me girl!!! come on….pleeeeze???

      🙂

Leave a Reply

