Skip to content

birth control

May 12, 2009

youre welcome.

29 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2009 10:58 pm

    Aw, that’s kind of sad. He was worried about breaking the video camera! Pretty sure he was the only one being responsible in that video, and everyone else was laughing at him for it. Maybe it’s just because I’m a firstborn and a little obsessed with doing things the right way, but I feel for him.

    • May 12, 2009 11:10 pm

      i understand that.

      but i also see a very whiney kiddo…all the way to the end. 😯

      i thought the kid to the far right was pretty sweet tho!

  2. May 13, 2009 3:38 am

    Ok.

    I actually saw that he was worried about losing the race. I think the “I’ll break it” was just his way of getting Dad to do what he wanted.

  3. May 13, 2009 5:22 am

    aaaaaaaaahahahaha! the BEST part is at :45-:47, when he dramatically throws his hands over his forehead and wails out in agony!

    oh man. such comedy.

  4. May 13, 2009 5:28 am

    That little guy needs some chocolate. wow….

    WHAT are the odds that his would’ve hit the camera? LOL!!!!!

  5. May 13, 2009 5:43 am

    that is why I have 1 girl!

  6. May 13, 2009 5:45 am

    still laughing! hysterically!!! tears running down my face…hahahahaha thanks Tam!

  7. May 13, 2009 6:10 am

    Didn’t laugh. Just praised God that I never had boys. They’d be in their rooms all day long.

  8. May 13, 2009 7:14 am

    I laughed but still feel very bad for him. He probably wanted to win really bad and his dreams were dashed by his dad. But a litle brat.

    I am still laughing in fact. Evidence of overreaction

  9. May 13, 2009 8:22 am

    i know who’s gonna lead the Drama Club in H.S. πŸ˜•

  10. May 13, 2009 9:34 am

    So, um, here’s the thing. Daniel and I started negotiations again today for “starting” our family…so thanks for this video. Perfect timing.

  11. May 13, 2009 10:18 am

    Wowwwwww. That poor boy would be in trouble at our house. Last night, our little girl fell off a dining room chair. And my response was to say, “And THAT’s why you need to sit on your bottom. Now, you’re okay!”

    I kissed her, too, and gave her a big hug. So I’m not THAT mean.

    But seriously? That kid in the video needs to chill.

  12. May 13, 2009 12:03 pm

    First off boys don’t cry, that little whiny kid may never earn his man card. πŸ™‚

    Based on the volume of the little girl’s voice who lives in the condo above me, I think the first thing any parent should buy is earplugs.

    I think kids are great to play with, as long as they belong to someone else, and I can go home to my quiet condo.

  13. May 13, 2009 12:04 pm

    And I thought teenage girls were shrill…

    I think I’ve met that kid….a few times….in different bodies….!

  14. May 13, 2009 12:41 pm

    hahahahhahahaha. Oh my. yes. laughing. Reminds me of that line in Job, “What I greatly feared has come upon me.” My Mom always quoted that line to say that fear attracts what we fear. I did feel bad for him too, as he is obviously the one in the group who is clearly the most emotional, and people rarely know how to handle someone who is that emotional properly. But still. Kid needs some serious discipline! He would sure have gotten a good talking to if I were his mom! lol. But it was funny.

  15. May 13, 2009 2:24 pm

    that reminds me of the “I’M NEVER GUNNA EAT A GREEEN BEEEAANN AGGGGAAAIIINNNNNN” girl. hahahaa. If you haven’t seen that one, it’s a gem. Youtube it and you can thank me later. Kids. They’re great.

  16. May 13, 2009 2:26 pm

    you’re welcome

    • May 13, 2009 3:15 pm

      wow. no comment.

      well, yes…i do have a comment. in our house…it was never too early to teach our kids to respond like a human. not a screeching hayeena. brent and i have always told our kids not to let their emotions dictate their behavior. what they feel is “valid” but the reaction may not always be acceptable. this vid – is case in point.

      yikes.

      but other than the tantrum…dang shes a cutie!

    • May 13, 2009 3:15 pm

      oh…and im commenting to the video…not you πŸ˜‰

  17. May 13, 2009 2:39 pm

    you guys parent like us…make your children cry and laugh at them…its beautiful and a little dimented!

    thanks for the comment about my daughter.

    i have heard wonderful things about you guys through the Wilsons…so I am assuming that part of it is true and you are probably not lame! πŸ™‚

    much love,

    Blake

    • May 13, 2009 3:09 pm

      yah. well. we’re not too lame. but we ARE taller than pete.

      πŸ˜€

  18. May 13, 2009 5:27 pm

    Jerry and I did this the other day, he was wearing a blue T-shirt…. πŸ˜†

  19. May 13, 2009 6:55 pm

    OMW… that is my first born son. i’m NOT kidding.

    • May 13, 2009 7:14 pm

      yes! i’ll give him the crazy eye next week. that’ll cure him πŸ‘Ώ

  20. May 14, 2009 3:10 am

    WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME!?

    Ok.. but with one kid, it shouldn’t be THAT bad… πŸ™‚

    See, if that was my little boy, I would have…… See, I have no clue. I probably would have thrown my hand over my head just like he did… and cried…

  21. May 15, 2009 6:37 pm

    the boy in the blue….that is TOTALLY Aidan when he is tired or had too much sugar. 😯 That is why we limit sugar to almost nothing….besides fruit and very plain cereals. I’m totally the mean mom when it comes to cereal. πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

