Skip to content

i do NOT smoke!

May 18, 2009

lil miss mandy brought to the attention of many yeserday that it looks like im smoking a cigarette in my header pic above.

um. nope. im not.

but now’ow all i can see is a cig stickin out my mouth that isnt even there every time i look at it thankyouverymuchmandy!

now im wondering if you all might help me pick a new header pic??? ive chosen a few from the #100picfriday challenge.

im not so sure a couple of these would work. but i do have a fave. i wanna hear from you all first. and if you have a better idea, let me know!

35 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2009 2:37 am

    hahaha. It does look like a smoke hanging out of your mouth.. though I didn’t notice it until you pointed it out! And it’s a good thing, because I could never go to a bloggers site who smokes…. I just, you know, as a moral dillema… No No. I’m totally joking. haha.

    Anyway, I don’t know which one you should use for the header, but that swing picture is art. That’s taken with a cellphone? Dang. That’s awesome.

    I might use that picture one day.. be careful what you post here. hehe.

  2. May 19, 2009 3:36 am

    I think you should use the first one. It looks like you’re stomping that cigarette out in protest. πŸ˜‰

    Or, no, maybe the second one – because your eyes aren’t bloodshot anymore from the chain smoking.

    But, I’m pretty sure the third is your favorite.
    To me, it just makes me think of the ghost stories that y’all kept telling me while I was there.

  3. Jennifer permalink
    May 19, 2009 3:47 am

    Ha ha! Too funny πŸ™‚ I do have to say that any pic with people always makes a blog more personal, however, I really really like the third one! It reminds me of the days when life was simple with memories to be made and fun to be had on the swings!!

  4. May 19, 2009 4:00 am

    I could care less about the cig(which isn’t there) in the pic. That pic describes you and Brent perfectly. You need to find one similar… Just saying.

    But if I have to pick from the 3 above, go with the Eye. Fits your unpredictably.

    Peace and Love sis.

  5. May 19, 2009 4:23 am

    Just photoshop the cig out πŸ™‚

    • Jim2 permalink
      May 19, 2009 4:25 am

      yep, that was my solution, too

  6. May 19, 2009 4:25 am

    I like the third one.

    But I also like the one that is currently up there.

  7. Heidi permalink
    May 19, 2009 4:29 am

    Mandy…. she hooked us in didn’t she?
    Ca’t trust people with accents.

    I love #3

    Love ya!

  8. May 19, 2009 4:29 am

    You know, I noticed it when you first put it up and I think I even mentioned it…but then I thought I offended you…

    I kinda like the idea of photoshopping it out. It’s a great pic. But, if you have to change, I’d say number 1. The swings kinda creep me out-it’s like one of those missing kids movies or something.

    just my thoughts…

  9. May 19, 2009 5:20 am

    I like #1.

    Check your email. There’s a surprise awaiting you!

  10. May 19, 2009 6:16 am

    the swings, the swings, the swiiiiiings!!!!! i love that one. not that i don’t love your feet….or your eyeball.

    i just really like those swings. obviously. πŸ˜‰

  11. May 19, 2009 6:24 am

    Unfortunately, all are missing one crucial element. Cigarettes, that said, I’ll settle for the swings! It’s a cool pic. Looks like a ghost is enjoying that middle swing.

  12. kyleboot permalink
    May 19, 2009 6:37 am

    I’m partial to feet pictures. Go with that one.

  13. May 19, 2009 6:53 am

    The first pic goes with your blog name.

  14. May 19, 2009 6:59 am

    i never noticed the cig looking thing…and now it is all i say. way to go….mandy!

    i like the feet pic. the eyeball pic creeps me out…. i love the swing pic as a pic, but not as a header. so, my guess is you’ll choose either the eyeball or the swings. πŸ™‚

  15. May 19, 2009 7:30 am

    I like the one you have up. but that is just me

  16. May 19, 2009 7:41 am

    see what mandy started.

    k. i didnt think the swing one would be a fave. the eye? threw it in cuz i was desperate.

    my fave is the walking one!

    im gonna back to a few of your comments later – gettin ready to make the school drop off run right now…

  17. May 19, 2009 7:55 am

    The eye – but I like the current pic more…

  18. May 19, 2009 8:03 am

    OH MAN – I really like the current pic. Can’t Joshua White do a little photoshop magic to correct that? If not, I really love the sandal/feet pic for summer. It just makes me happy!

  19. May 19, 2009 8:50 am

    I am completely and totally drawn to the swings. Like there’s a story there just waiting to be written.

    But those red toes are pretty darn cute πŸ™‚

  20. May 19, 2009 8:54 am

    smokin’ tam!

    i like the swings.

  21. May 19, 2009 10:22 am

    #1 or #3.

    i love feet so that’s an easy pick for me. But the empty swings… pretty awesome!

  22. May 19, 2009 11:02 am

    Glad to hear you’ve given up the cancer sticks. πŸ˜‰

    I really like the feet in flipflops. I do not like the close up – no offense AT ALL to your face. And the swings are great, but not YOU.

    Two cents. Right there.

  23. May 19, 2009 11:12 am

    Yeah, I like the first one. You be flip, I’ll be flop.

  24. May 19, 2009 11:50 am

    not sure what everone else has suggested (b/c I’m purposely not reading so as not to sway my pick πŸ˜† ) but I say go with #1. Your feet look like they are “in progress” somewhere. πŸ˜‰ The eye is too much, and too blurryish, and the swingsets don’t say a lot about YOU. So, there ya have it. πŸ˜‰

  25. May 19, 2009 12:43 pm

    Reading through the comments so far and I am very afraid 😦

    I am not a feet person… if that happens I will have to close my eyes before coming to your site and then how will that work?

    • May 19, 2009 12:43 pm

      Besides.. I like the current pic.. it looks very 70ish cover art to me.

      • May 20, 2009 1:30 pm

        it’s time for change, tony york. she’s moving on. can’t you just accept that?

  26. May 19, 2009 1:27 pm

    I didn’t notice the cigarette you may been smoking because you looked “smookin” in the picture. πŸ™‚

    The picture of the swings is the best picture, except you aren’t in it. The eye picture is just plain scary. Makes me think of your favs song “Every Breath You Take”, “I’ll be watching you”. I am not sure what the feet picture is supposed to represent.

    Going through all the pictures on the May 16th slide show my favorite is IMG-0893, with you and Brent kissing, but then you would have his face in your header. Maybe you could crop Brent out and photoshop Sting in. πŸ™‚

    Pic IMG-0828 is a kinda cool “Indy Car Tam” image, or Taminator. πŸ™‚

    I would pick the Hodge Lodge picture of your whole family over just one of your feet. πŸ™‚

  27. May 19, 2009 4:36 pm

    I really like your current header pic and to me it just looks like your hair blowing, not a ciggy.

    One of the guys on last nights Bachelorette show has a foot fetish, so he would love the first pic. He was definitely creepy and, shockingly, she gave him a rose and kept him around. Ewww!

  28. May 19, 2009 9:24 pm

    Initially i’m swayin the way of my Sis, Michelle and Bwan – #1 ‘cos it is the closest to your blog’s name, your philosphy. despite #3 being the best pic of the 3 from an artistic perspective.

    But i say – you are not trying hard enough! No-one says you are forced to select from the 100 (89) you took… find, or make/take ‘a more perfect’ one.

    And make sure you are not sucking on a cancer stick in it πŸ˜‰

    i’d also suggest asking Him before asking us for that assistance of selection, but that’s up to your preference, of course.

    <B

  29. May 20, 2009 6:28 am

    Go with the foot.

    Seriously I had never noticed the cig until now…it does stand out. Sure you don’t want to confess something?

    They say denial is the first sign you have a problem πŸ™‚

  30. May 20, 2009 12:42 pm

    I like the one of Brent on the top of your Flickr pictures… go with that.

  31. May 23, 2009 10:38 am

    the third is my favorite. but the first might be better for a header shot.

Leave a Reply

