Skip to content

pimp my post – prayer

June 11, 2009

today is the day that you get to leave a link here to your favorite post that you wrote this week. if you dont have one of your own, then feel free to leave a link to someone elses post that you enjoyed reading this week.

if you have more than one link, you’ll wanna leave them in separate comments or else you’ll get stuck in spam πŸ˜•

**********************************************************************************

one other thing id like to do today…and throughout the weekend…is leave prayer requests. whatever is on your heart – please let us know how we can be praying for you. and for those of you who feel led…feel free to pray for others here in the comments as well.

prayer for me, our family, that we work to stay unified, a team. this is so vital and important to me.

love you all! have a great weekend!!

31 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2009 2:46 am

    http://littlestepsoffaith.com/2009/06/11/lsof-something-i-found-in-the-attic/

    I found something in the attic a couple mornings ago:)

    My prayer request is for my associate Roxann whose husband had 2 heart attacks in one night. I am told he has been through surgery, but haven’t heard anything since.

    Love you Tam!

  2. June 12, 2009 3:35 am

    http://megodbike.flashmedia.biz/blog/2009/06/11/what-satan-wants-to-do-to-relationships/

    Probably that one, the one I wrote yesterday.

    Ooo… Prayer Requests… I like them… I’ll stick with a general one :)… Just a prayer for me, you, the Church that we would follow God’s promptings and continue to make a difference

  3. June 12, 2009 3:55 am

    I pimped this post earlier this week – but it’s my birth week, so I get to do it again!

    http://bajanpoet.wordpress.com/2009/06/08/happy-birthday-to-me-2/

    Happy birthday to me! πŸ˜€

    • June 12, 2009 3:56 am

      Prayer requests….

      I’m struggling with forgiveness for a couple people, and I’m still working through painful memories and hurtful emotions in my counseling sessions…. pray for me…..

  4. June 12, 2009 4:24 am

    Ok. So, on my blog I kinda pimped Joshua White. What a cool guy. it’s my post today so check it out. http://www.crucialencounter.com

    Prayer. Just pray for my wife and my little baby girl to stay healthy. I lose so much sleep over this, that it is almost frightening. Once my brain starts running I can’t stop it, so I guess pray for peace for me too. The ability to REALLY trust God. It’s a struggle sometimes.

    Thanks Guys!

  5. June 12, 2009 4:27 am

    also my buddy Lloyd Owens. His son, Zion (6 or 7 months old) has been in the Hospital since Tuesday night. He has had a fever, rash, and actually lost the ability to move his hands and arms for a while.

    The doctors are stumped. When they take him off of the motrin, his 103 degree fever comes back. The rash has stayed, and has also made it’s way to Zion’s eyes. Zion’s exhausted, and so are his parents. Prayers are needed. For Lloyd, his wife Esther, his son Zion, and the doctors working on him. If you’re on twitter, his name is @lloydowens Let him know, he needs the encouragement.

    Thanks!

  6. June 12, 2009 4:28 am

    Yo, Tam! Thanks for pimpin’ my blog!

    I only did a few posts this week but my Sunday Setlist post was probably my favorite just because I am so excited about what God is doing in our church this summer. Here’s the link…

    http://brandonbuchanan.com/blog/2009/06/sunday-setlist-060709/

    Until He Comes!

  7. June 12, 2009 4:36 am

    Very cool idea! Here is my favorite post from the week:

    http://pathfromtheheadtotheheart.wordpress.com/2009/06/09/twoworldscollide/

    My prayer requests:

    1) I am facilitating a study on idols with ladies in our church. My request is that God uses this study to change our lives and that He exposes our idols to us and shows us how to lay them down so that we serve no lesser thing.

    2) I m struggling with loving someone who is difficult to love. May God hep me see her through His eyes so that I may love her as Christ would have me, regardless of how she responds.

    Great idea! Can’t wait to read everyone’s posts and prayer requests! Thanks for using this as a tool for us to pray for each other!!!

  8. June 12, 2009 5:19 am

    http://movingthroughlife.wordpress.com/2009/06/12/is-the-newspaper-dead/q

    a post about newspapers…are they dead?

    My prayer is for the kids at YCAP in Nashville, TN. This is a youth group that I work with and got to spend lunch with yesterday. A boys home, boot camp, positive beginnings (a new start program) and kids church (a group to teach them about God). Great group of kids with a wonderful spirit we could all learn from. Pray for them.

  9. Heidi permalink
    June 12, 2009 5:59 am

    Wow…

    First of all. Tam I am praying for you and your family; for health, for abundance, for wisdom, for your ministryand for the refilling your deepest wells. I love you guys.

    Me?

    To keep ME in remberance that GOD IS FIRST.

    My daughter graduates today

    For my son Elij, who I spent a few hours with in ER with an undisclosed illness.

    For decisions that I need to make in relationships.

    Thank you ahead of time.

  10. June 12, 2009 6:21 am

    I have 2 links.. Cause it was a 2 part post on loving.

    http://www.philter48.com/default.asp?Display=89

  11. June 12, 2009 6:25 am

    As for Prayers… I pray for the online community of believers everyday. That God gives them new ways to affect another person with his love. Which is what Tam is all about, so you get included in the prayers by default. πŸ˜‰

    For myself, I am simple. Just pray that God’s will be done no matter the situation in my life. I find if I pray beyond that, I become demanding of God.

  12. June 12, 2009 6:28 am

    After last nights amazing experience, I’ll have to go with today’s blog.
    http://whatsthislifefor.org/2009/06/12/the-real-deal/

    Recently had a lady sell us a van. We now learn that her husband wasn’t too pleased about her selling it to us, proceeded to strangle her and they have now filed for divorce. He’s in the military (probably not for long after that incident) and she has 2 kids at home and is now a single parent. Please pray for the entire situation. Nuff said, right?

  13. June 12, 2009 6:38 am

    My favorite post from this week is actually a post that started off as a rant but as I was composing it, the Holy Spirit started convicted me of the imputed righteousness of God:

    Don’t Be Shocked
    http://bit.ly/1a6DmS

    Prayer Request: I have two jobs and I am hoping for a 3rd. Praying for His will to be done.

  14. June 12, 2009 6:39 am

    umm. one of my comments is gone.. and I only linked one thing I think… hrmm.

  15. June 12, 2009 6:41 am

    My favourite post of the week would have to be my post today about spoons in response to Pete’s post at WithoutWax.

    If for no other reason than that it is the only real post I have done all week apart from a test post on Wednesday. πŸ™‚

    <

  16. June 12, 2009 7:39 am

    http://shawnw.org/because

    This came out of my life journaling for yesterday. As Christ followers we have the power to change the world, lest we forget.

    Can’t wait to catch up on everyone’s posts!

  17. June 12, 2009 8:34 am

    I’m a little ashamed that I don’t have a more meaningful post to offer up this week.
    And yet, this one was awfully much fun.
    http://kimbontrager.com/2009/06/12/worship-leader-onomatopoeia/

    prayers: discernment, self-discipline and patience as we live through this season where my husband doesn’t have a full-time job.

    thanks for your generosity in all ways, miss tam. πŸ™‚

  18. Nicole Wick permalink
    June 12, 2009 8:42 am

    Ha! I finally remembered to post on a Friday! I’m going to take advantage of my timeliness and your hospitality by posting two links:

    Here’s one on service and humility. Would love to hear from you and others on this topic: http://nicolenwick.wordpress.com/2009/06/10/service-humility-and-my-best-shoes/

    Here’s my fav this week. My husband wrote on my blog yesterday about God, the church and his personal struggle with addiction. I am truly moved by his words. I hope others will read and leave him a message or two of encouragement.
    http://nicolenwick.wordpress.com/2009/06/11/his-kingdom-come/

    Thanks Tam!

  19. June 12, 2009 8:46 am

    Don’t really have a post to pimp but we could use prayers as we, like Kim above, struggle through a season of unemployment.

  20. June 12, 2009 9:06 am

    It’s all about Mom right now… πŸ™‚

    http://triednotfried.wordpress.com/2009/06/07/mom/

    Prayer request: Tomorrow is the “See you soon” memorial for Mom. We just pray that all words and actions are ones that honor Mom’s life, and Glorify God. I am praying for those who have posted prayers as well…love ya Tam!

  21. June 12, 2009 9:16 am

    This post: http://gitzengirl.blogspot.com/2009/06/hdg-attitude-of-joy.html best represents how I’m trying to live my life, but it also best tells why I need the prayers, so it’s a win-win on this one. πŸ˜‰

    After a week on all these steroids and breathing treatments and new drugs, my health/lungs is not better… I know it will turn around, but between the symptoms and the pain and the side effects of the drugs I’m hanging on by my fingernails for the next few days until this starts settling down. Just a little prayer of fortitude would be lovely. Thanks.

  22. June 12, 2009 10:48 am

    http://www.lynseleanne.com/blog/2009/06/08/learning-to-live-in-the-light/

    the process that i am on in life.

    my prayer request for the weekend would be for my husband and I. we are in such a transitional time in our lives. He is trying to figure out what he wants to do for the rest of his life and i am learning to be a supportive wife.

  23. June 12, 2009 8:26 pm

    i’m praying that if God in His Wisdom decides your family can serve Him better as several parts of the body rather than One, that you have enough Grace inside of you to bear that in Joy and do not need a Bandage to cover the open wound in your heart!

    i know of too many people who have prayed to God not to let them lose something or someone important to them as a human being and that was exactly what happened.

    i pray that i NEVER become so attached to something of this earth that it would hurt me deeply to ‘lose’ it or be separated in physical distance from it. That in following Him i forsake all that is of this world that i would put before Him in importance.

    And as i type those words i KNOW my computer already fits this description 😦

    Praying.

    <B

  24. June 12, 2009 9:53 pm

    well, i ask for prayer for my friend Sol and his 2 y.o soon to be 3 y.o son, Kai. He is dealing the the aftermath of losing his wife and my best friend Monica to cancer 1 month ago.

    We know she is in glory now… painfree but it has been a hard month.

  25. June 13, 2009 10:19 am

    Things are getting interesting and complicated with our future decisions. You know *most* of the details… And I know you’re praying. Thank you. Love you.

  26. TheNorEaster permalink
    June 13, 2009 6:21 pm

    This was the easy one: http://thenoreaster.wordpress.com/2009/06/12/my-first-storm/

  27. TheNorEaster permalink
    June 13, 2009 6:24 pm

    And this is where it gets complicated: http://thenoreaster.wordpress.com/2009/06/07/the-sound-of-thunder/

  28. June 14, 2009 9:38 am

    Thanks for posting all these. I heart prayer you know?! Prayer rocks.

    So this is one that grabbed my heart the most this week:
    http://kristiapplesauce.typepad.com/kristi/2009/06/i-heart-my-dad-.html

    Totally love you!

Leave a Reply

