Skip to content

pimp my post

June 18, 2009

is it friday already? this week flew by. kass has been gone all week at elemtary camp. shes serving on the music team there. which means kota and i got to hang out all week. i love that boy. he is so fun and entertaining. and SO sweet. he loves to love on me. makes my heart want to explode.

um. ok then. im gushing. yah, so today is the day of the week when you leave a link here in the comments to one of your favorite posts that you wrote this week. if you dont feel you have one, then leave a link to someone elses post that caught your attention. if you have more than one link, you’ll want to add them in separate comments otherwise you might get stuck in spam πŸ˜•

and just for fun…CAPTION THIS

washing-baby-china1

45 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2009 1:08 am

    My best post this weel was probably one I did as a guest post on <a href="http://katdish.blogspot.com/2009/06/bucket-full-by-shark-bait.html"Hey look, a chicken!, which is a cool site to visit anyway. Click the link to go to my post. πŸ™‚

    Caption : The Water-Birth ward at the hospital got a lot more visitors than the other one.

    • June 19, 2009 1:16 am

      Oh bother! I left a > out of the code there. So hard to type with these fat fins. πŸ™‚

      Try this if you are too lazy to type the URL in yourself.

  2. June 19, 2009 1:45 am

    my blog is boring. my friend EdFromCt has a good post or six.

    Here’s one (in two parts):

    http://edfromct.wordpress.com/2009/06/18/bible-study-the-book-of-job-part-1the-video/

    Caption??

    Japan’s Dunk’n Donuts thinks they’re on a winner with their new giant happyhappyflourobabyface donut variety.

    (Not as popular outside of Japan!)

    <B

  3. pokinatcha permalink
    June 19, 2009 2:47 am

    Since this is the only post I wrote this week. http://lifespokinatcha.wordpress.com/2009/06/16/post-positive-tuesday-dont-lose-heart/#comments

  4. June 19, 2009 3:31 am

    Caption: oh look, that one’s makin’ bubbles. awwww.

    In keeping with the water theme, I watered my computer this week.

    http://ricbooth.wordpress.com/2009/06/17/i-watered-my-computer/

    Maybe I should have titled it Pimp my ‘puter.

  5. June 19, 2009 6:25 am

    Yo Tam.

    My favorite for the week was my Sunday Setlist post. GOD did some great things in spite of my bad attitude, very cool!

    http://brandonbuchanan.com/blog/2009/06/sunday-setlist-06-14-09/

    And as for that picture… not sure what to make of that… one of the weirdest things I have seen in a while… πŸ™‚

    • June 27, 2009 8:11 pm

      hey dude…i tried two different times to leave a comment on your site, but couldnt. so – here it is…. πŸ˜‰

      im so stoked that you shared your week here. it just proves that we are human. even leaders get down and discouraged. its life. but still, you heart…was to have a heart to worship. good stuff, friend!

      i can NOT wait to meet you and kristen!

  6. June 19, 2009 6:29 am

    I can’t think of a caption for that photo that is appropriate for all audiences….wow

  7. June 19, 2009 7:04 am

    okay that picture is so off the wall, outrageous that i can’t even begin to think of a good caption!!

    had me laughin out loud, tho!

    k… posty posty: living sensibly

    http://coloraturajoy.wordpress.com/2009/06/17/living-sensibly/

  8. June 19, 2009 7:12 am

    Hey lady.
    I would say it is a race off how long it takes for one baby head to turn blue. LOL…sorry, that wasn’t very nice.:)

    Here’s my post this week: its a little more of some of what you and I DM’d back and forth a few days ago. ” Grasping Humility”:)

    http://littlestepsoffaith.com/2009/06/16/lsof-grasping-humility-part-1/

  9. June 19, 2009 7:23 am

    Caption…

    “Chinese Sexual Education Class: Just Add Water”

    And my post:

    I visited Pete Wilson at his church last Sunday and so I wrote about it:

    http://30secondrule.wordpress.com/2009/06/15/kissing-with-eyes-open-thoughts-on-meeting-pete-wilson/

  10. June 19, 2009 7:25 am

    Here’s my fav-it was a good week for me! πŸ™‚

    http://mandiesmumblings.blogspot.com/2009/06/good-thrifty-finds-1.html

  11. June 19, 2009 8:25 am

    Let’s see: “Drop the little packet in water, and watch what happens!”

    I wrote this while attending the Florida Campmeeting in Wimauma. It was amazing, and more than words can describe.

  12. June 19, 2009 8:27 am

    Not a post, but a video me and the kid made http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vbC0spgOks . I figure everyone will see it on twitter and FB, so I won’t post it….for now.

    Caption?? Ummm, how bout……

    Ring toss….FTW!!

    • June 19, 2009 8:59 am

      When your don’t watching Toby’s go and watch mine since we entered the same Dance-Off competition! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=emXwglRENnk

      • June 19, 2009 9:09 am

        Hey, that’s not the video I linked to, but you can check that out too while you’re on the YouTube page :-).

        • pokinatcha permalink
          June 19, 2009 9:47 pm

          Oops, my bad! That’s what happens when you read these blogs early in the morning!

      • June 27, 2009 9:03 pm

        yah, i cant watch yours either 😦

    • June 27, 2009 9:00 pm

      so every time i go to catch up on this thread it is late at night and brent is sleeping next to me and i cant watch the vid. grrrr….

  13. June 19, 2009 8:41 am

    Oh, what the heck….How bout this post?? http://whatsthislifefor.org/2009/06/19/letters-to-my-kids-part-2-of-3/

  14. June 19, 2009 9:34 am

    Crouching Tiger, Dunking Baby

  15. June 19, 2009 10:06 am

    Chinese Cuisine Takes New Twist

  16. June 19, 2009 10:07 am

    By the way.. the boy in the blue coat on the right does not appear to be impressed with all the shenanigans… ahh.. love that word!! shenanigans.. there I wrote it again!

  17. June 19, 2009 10:08 am

    Chinese Test ‘Tube’ Babies

  18. June 19, 2009 11:17 am

    Life just doesn’t make any sense… I can slide through the birth canal but yet I’m stuck in this _____ ring.

  19. June 19, 2009 1:48 pm

    “bodyless babies finally find a solution to swimming”

  20. June 19, 2009 1:49 pm

    http://brightasafeather.wordpress.com/2009/05/19/if-you-only-had-40-years/

    about my trip to Swaziland…i leave in less than a month.

    Caption-
    The community’s answer to the famous “where do babies come from?”

  21. June 19, 2009 2:47 pm

    heres a post i ran across last night… i cant get it out of my mind. wish i had written it.

    http://mobyrebuttal.blogspot.com/2009/05/dear-pro-choice-folks.html

    • TheNorEaster permalink
      June 19, 2009 4:40 pm

      Umm…Well, I’m pro-life and pro-choice. Does this make me crazy or ahead of the curve…?

    • June 19, 2009 9:03 pm

      read the article and just wanted to give the lady a standing ovation

      • June 19, 2009 9:15 pm

        i know, right? the whole part about aborting a “fetus”, yet losing a “baby” in a miscarriage was right on.

  22. June 19, 2009 4:03 pm

    I have no caption and no post to pimp…. but just had to ask…

    WHAT THE HELL IS UP WITH THAT PICTURE?!?!?!?!?

    Seriously, where did you get it? Did they explain what they are doing? Were they arrested??? πŸ˜† SEEEEEEEEEERIOUSLY?!?!

    That is nutty.

    • June 19, 2009 9:16 pm

      i just googled random stuff and found this somewhere. not sure. weird tho, eh? i guess its like a chinese baby wash, or sumpin.

      πŸ˜•

  23. TheNorEaster permalink
    June 19, 2009 4:30 pm

    Post: http://thenoreaster.wordpress.com/2009/06/15/pstorm-16/

    Caption: “Did the stork get laid off?”

  24. Nicole Wick permalink
    June 19, 2009 7:15 pm

    So, the picture? Creepy.

    Heres my post for this week. Take note: the blog has moved to a new site. Russ Hutto gave me the total hook up so you should check it out for sure πŸ™‚

    Here’s the link to ‘Putting Down the Sign’: http://www.nicolewick.com

  25. June 20, 2009 11:38 pm

    Hmmmm… spammed again maybe?

    <B

    • June 20, 2009 11:41 pm

      no. i dont see you in spam.

      😦

      hmmm…

  26. June 23, 2009 10:01 pm

    what the hell is going on here?

    Asian’s can’t swim!!! that’s why they had to boat over.

    Just sayin’… i know this crap!

Leave a Reply

