Skip to content

pimp my post

June 25, 2009

how did i get a week behind on my reading? where i would normally spend my friday evening reading thru this fridays pimped posts – i’ll be spending it catching up on the rest of last weeks. sorry friends…you deserve much more than that from me.

but i hope you will still leave a link to one of your own favorite posts from this week.

and in the spirit of #livehappy week – what has been your happiest moment so far? also, share a guilty pleasure? 🙂

25 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2009 12:22 am

    I kinda have some posts this week…kinda

    http://www.shapingthespace.net/2009/06/finding-the-good-in-alleged-theft/

    Guilty pleasure?

    …oh where to start…

    The vast majority of my music collection is technically a guilty pleasure, though I feel no guilt in admitting I’m a fan of pure-pop music throughout the ages, so having a collection full of Girls Aloud, Sugababes and other teen-pop is only right…like all guilty pleasures, of course

    Somehow I think no-one would be surprised by this “revelation”

    Happiest moment?

    This is really hard…I could say when Diane said ‘yes’ but I think I’ve had happier moments since then, including our wedding day, but I’ve been happier since then too. In a life of happy moments though, those 2 things definitely stand out.

    If you meant this week, then Diane and I shared a fun evening last night. And we’re going to some wineries tomorrow with church friends. V.happy

    • June 26, 2009 12:22 am

      Gosh, that was long…

    • June 26, 2009 10:10 am

      youre right, i am not surprised by your music choices 😉

      i love that all your happy moments are about/with diane.

      sheeze, i heart you guys!

    • June 27, 2009 9:14 pm

      your blog is letting me leave a comment 😦

      so…here…

      “see what happens when youre so good lookin?

      seriously, that is funny! good thing its a guy that chose to “borrow” it too. 😀 “

      • June 28, 2009 4:45 pm

        Sorry my blog wasn’t co-operating.

        And yeah, at least it was a guy who stoled it huh…

  2. June 26, 2009 4:51 am

    I’ve spent each day this week working with kids at Broadway Kids Camp. It’s been fantastically awesome!!

    Not sure if it’s my best post, but a good one for you to get involved with the possibility of winning a $50 iTunes gift card :-).

    http://whatsthislifefor.org/2009/06/23/another-giveaway/

    • June 26, 2009 10:11 am

      confession…im not even really set up on itunes. i know, pathetic. everything is run thru brents computer. i mean, forget the whole, “how do i do the bills if brent dies first?!?!” im more worried about itunes!

      😀

    • June 27, 2009 9:14 pm

      is your blog broke?

      • June 28, 2009 4:01 am

        Not sure what’s going on with the comment section….I seem to be the only one able to comment. Looking into it.

        • June 28, 2009 4:46 pm

          I can’t get it to load at all…. 😦

          • June 29, 2009 12:15 am

            Yeah, that’s a new problem. Emailing back and forth with host support, but we’re not getting anywhere fast.

  3. June 26, 2009 6:13 am

    I got two today…

    First from Darla http://www.philter48.com/default.asp?Display=93

    She will be a regular at Philter48 now… (No pressure Darla… 😉 )

  4. June 26, 2009 6:14 am

    Then mine for this week….

    http://www.philter48.com/default.asp?Display=94

  5. June 26, 2009 7:41 am

    A little something fun…Jesus and Baseball….

    a warning…if you cannot handle making a little fun of Christianity…don’t listen..

    http://movingthroughlife.wordpress.com/2009/06/22/if-jesus-played-baseball-the-game-call/

  6. June 26, 2009 7:44 am

    My post for this week was just writing about the simple answer God gave me to a prayer. sometimes he is super simple….

    http://www.lynseleanne.com/blog/2009/06/23/love-my-church/

    my happiest moment this week was when i realized that i go on vacation on Monday!!! for like 10 days. Oh my word I am so so so so so excited.

    My guilty pleasure, like David, is my music. This week has been filled with Tegan and Sara, Indigo Girls, Ani DiFranco…stuff that i dont typically tell people i love! It is just so energetic and fun and just great! ha!

    • June 26, 2009 10:14 am

      1 week from today woman…

      ONE WEEK!!!!

  7. June 26, 2009 11:27 am

    Well, here’s what I posted on father’s day.

    http://justlori.wordpress.com/2009/06/21/fathers-day/

    Happiest moment? Taking the picture in my Father’s day blog post. Seeing them together like that just really made me bust with pride, joy, and a warmth inside that I can’t describe!

    Guilty pleasure? Cookie dough. I love cookie dough. I love music too, but cookie dough really just out does itself in guilt and pleasure…

  8. June 26, 2009 11:53 am

    Guilty Pleasure

    One of my favorite movies of all time is Tremors, mostly because of the two lead actors, Fred Ward and Kevin Bacon. How could I not like an actor named Bacon.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tremors_(film)

    I bought the album “Welcome to the Pleasure-dome” by “Frankie Goes To Hollywood” because I like dancing to their hit “Relax”.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frankie_goes_to_hollywood

    To give you an idea of how exciting my life is, the happiest moment this week was when I got a new Toilet. My old one was almost as old as me, 40 (the toilets age not mine 🙂 ), and worked about as well.

    I only had two post this week so I’ll go with yesterday’s Bible Study, 2 Peter 1:4-7

    http://edfromct.wordpress.com/2009/06/25/bible-study-2-peter-14-7-faith-patience-kindness/

  9. Heidi permalink
    June 26, 2009 12:14 pm

    Happiest moment: wow.. Probably seeing my daughter graduating 2 weeks ago. My wedding day.. The day I start blogging and meeting new friends. Births of all 3 children, my first kiss.

    Guilty pleasure: Sushi, Frozen Reese PB cups

    Here’s mine: (I had a hard time deciding)

    http://allm92.wordpress.com/2009/06/24/god-met-you-here/#comment-4281

  10. June 26, 2009 7:21 pm

    my happiest moment was cuddling with my hubby till we fell asleep the night he got back from his four day conference in indianapolis.

    LOVE those moments.

    my guilty pleasure? hmmm….probably the amazing godiva truffles he brought back for me. heavenly, i tell ya.

  11. June 26, 2009 7:21 pm

    and a linky link. tho you needn’t bother coming by. ya done been by.
    http://coloraturajoy.wordpress.com/2009/06/25/truth-be-told/

  12. Nicole Wick permalink
    June 27, 2009 8:58 am

    I did I forget it was Pimp My Post day…again! I need to set an iCal reminder or something. Sheesh! Anyway, yet again Ican’t decide which I like better so I’m posting two links (I know, I’m bad).

    Here is my intervew on my blog with Tom Davis. I love think link because I love Tom’s heart. His book and his mission to help orphans inspires me and I want others to read it and be inspired too. http://www.nicolewick.com/2009/06/featured-author-tom-davis/#comments

    The second is a post that I wrote for the XXXChurch prent blog. I think it’s a good reminder about Ephesians 6:4 that all of us parents could use.
    http://xxxchurch.com/blogs/parents/alessonontrainingandinstruction.html

    Thanks Tam! Love ya 🙂

    • Nicole Wick permalink
      June 27, 2009 9:00 am

      And maybe next week I’ll remember to proof for typos too. Good grief!

Leave a Reply

