Skip to content

a new page(s)

June 30, 2009

im gonna try to work this next week at getting new pages set up here on the blog. id like a music page. remember that post where we all shared our favorite tunes? so many of you posted vids here that i thought it would be fun to have a separate page as a resource where we can find new music or add a new vid of something we currently like. yah?

im also gonna add a page about my story. at least bits and pieces of it.

then, another page about my book.

do you all have any other ideas of pages i should add? or maybe something youd like to see?

im open to suggestions…

17 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2009 9:02 pm

    you could write a post on “inprogress” and what the word means to you and turn that into a page. turn that into an about page and maybe also have a separate about-type page that describes who you are.

    • June 30, 2009 9:54 pm

      how about this…

      inprogress = tam (page 1)

      tam = inprogress (page 2)

      i kid.

      thats a great idea, peach fuzz. thanks 😉

  2. July 1, 2009 1:13 am

    This has nothing to do with pages…but I gotta say…every time I see “yah”, I think of Fargo.

  3. July 1, 2009 1:50 am

    “im open to suggestions…”

    as if i don’t already have more than enough ‘temptation’ to deal with??? 🙄

    First David – now you! 🙂

    Lord help me!

    <B

  4. July 1, 2009 3:41 am

    um.
    – You *could* do a page on how you’re half poodle…?
    – You could add a page on how awesome I am… (or just put in in the blogroll)
    – You could do a page on family, (photos, vacations, tips/tricks)
    – You could do a page on what you’re currently reading.. (Like.. Oprah’s book club)
    – You could do a page on how awesome I am… (did I already say that?)
    – I would really love to see a page on family/parrenting… but seriously.. one post you did that really stuck with me, was.. I don’t remember exactly, but you mentioned, “When I spoke to my kids, I got down to eye level with them.” And I thought that was one of the most genius things I’d ever heard. Those kind of tips could really help new parents out… if you know any……
    – You could… ok. Not another one about how awesome I am. People might start to think you’re weird.
    – YOU COULD SWITCH TO YOUR OWN DOMAIN!!! 🙂
    – enough. Have fun with that.

    • July 1, 2009 11:18 am

      family stuff? really? isnt that presumptuous?

      now the poodle thing…tempting, ya goof;)

  5. July 1, 2009 5:52 am

    i like the family page idea. i was so gonna say it till andy stole it. just sayin…

  6. July 1, 2009 10:41 am

    Photos! More than the smallish collection in your twitter account. 😉

    • July 1, 2009 11:19 am

      i am terrible with uploading and updating photos. but i suppose i can work on this. that would be fun. yah, i think im gonna.

      thank you!

  7. July 1, 2009 12:38 pm

    how about a table of contents page???

  8. July 2, 2009 10:44 am

    I love the site! It’s so fancy!! I’m with mandy more pictures!! But I think it’s a great idea to do a book page.

Leave a Reply

