Skip to content

pimp my post – fill in the blank

July 2, 2009

im sure most of you are out celebrating the 4th of july festivities. at least, you better be πŸ˜‰

but just in case there are a few of you around, please take over today.

leave a link to your favorite post that youve written this week. why? because some of us may not have gotten around to see it. and if you feel its your best, then it deserves to be seen. i certainly wanta see it.

if you have more than one link, please leave it in a separate comment. otherwise you might get stuck in spam.

and just for fun…fill in the blanks…

it never fails, i will always _________whenever i____________ .

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole Wick permalink
    July 2, 2009 11:09 pm

    I got nothing for the mad lib, fill in the blank fun. Sorry! It’s a late night and my braing is already asleep.

    I have two posts (again). The first one, Following Anyway’ is about my sarcasm and Nathanael’s calling:
    http://www.nicolewick.com/2009/06/following-anyway/

  2. July 3, 2009 12:15 am

    i’m gonna act all humble and say i have not posted anything ‘great’ this week – but i know of someone who has – and it’s a ‘guest post’ so you get two great bloggers for the ‘price’ of one πŸ™‚ i love a bargain!

    http://bajanpoet.wordpress.com/2009/07/02/first-guest-post-new-normal/

    Thanks go to my ‘Sis’, Annie, who always puts some great thoughts together at her blog too.

    how about….” it never fails. I will ALWAYS get a warm glow inside my heart whenever i think of you! πŸ˜‰ (even if you don’t always agree with every little thing i say) πŸ˜‰

    <B

    • July 3, 2009 12:54 am

      I actually saved this post in my reader to come back to, as I didn’t want to gloss over it. Annie’s posts, no matter what blog they appear on, are always worth an investment of time πŸ™‚

      And, blove, thank the Lord we don’t agree with every little thing you say.

    • July 3, 2009 4:50 am

      Hey! So what am I going to put up now??? πŸ˜†

      I was going to plug Annie’s post on my blog today, but BLove beat me to it. πŸ™‚ Come on over!

  3. July 3, 2009 12:40 am

    Oddly enough, I’m not going to be enjoying any particular 4th of July activities, since it has nought to do with life down here other than being a brilliant day to be alive, like they all are.

    My posts for this week (apart from the worship post) are a little all over the shop…a bit like life right now.

    http://www.shapingthespace.net/2009/07/randomness

    That’s all good though though, even if the posts may not be what I’d like them to be (ie: filled with yummy musical goodness and Foundational truth, even if I’m the only one who thinks the music is yummy)

    And, fill in the blanks…

    It never fails, I will always be reminded of Diane whenever I see something beautiful.

  4. July 3, 2009 2:11 am

    Well, Tom Jones is gonna be singing here tonight. Sadly, I’ll miss that :-(….but Blue October is here also….might try to catch them.

    Maybe not the best, but the MOST IMPORTANT post is http://www.whatsthislifefor.org/?p=1364 . Really could use help from all of you. If you have a blog, twitter, facebook, etc., you can help.

    it never fails, i will always breath heavy whenever i run.

  5. July 3, 2009 3:57 am

    Well, I usually like to offer something more uplifting, but for the way things are continuing to go health-wise I’m posting this one simply because I could use some prayers on that front: http://gitzengirl.blogspot.com/2009/06/it-just-is-what-it-is.html … the pain and steroid step down process is not working out so well, so just this once I’ll go with the less happy post πŸ˜‰

  6. July 3, 2009 5:21 am

    This week? Eeep… I’m not very frequent. πŸ˜› But here goes!
    http://ladycarmenquixote.wordpress.com/2009/06/19/a-breath-of-fresh-prayer/

    and…

    It never fails, I will always take the same locker whenever I go to the fitness club. Hehe… habits.

  7. chrystiecole permalink
    July 3, 2009 5:54 am

    Hmm…this is fun…

    It never fails, I will always watch the movie Facing the Giants whenever I have trouble sleeping because my husband is out of town.

    My only post so far this week talks about the importance of displaying the love of Christ to ALL.

    http://pathfromtheheadtotheheart.wordpress.com/2009/06/30/they-will-know-us-by-our-love/

    Happy 4th all!

  8. July 3, 2009 6:48 am

    I’ve got to share my music!!!

    http://russhutto.com/2009/07/50-songs-to-the-sky-night-owl-mix/

    I remixed an old song from 2003 and it turned out pretty nicely. I got finished about 1 am last night. Ah yeah.

    it never fails, i will always be wrong whenever i use absolutes.

  9. July 3, 2009 8:17 am

    I haven’t posted on Ye Olde Blogge for awhile but a few of my own tweets have made me laugh this week. Case in point.

    It never fails: I will always type “antything” first whenever I try to type “anything.”

  10. Heidi permalink
    July 3, 2009 8:36 am

    Meet Billie

    http://allm92.wordpress.com/2009/07/02/meet-billie/

    I love Fridays here, these posts from the authors above are amazing!

  11. July 3, 2009 10:30 am

    I brought an old post to the top this week.

    http://www.philter48.com/default.asp?Display=96

    Also hit the home women’s Link and check out some of the new posts by Darla.

    it never fails, i will always eat M&M’s whenever i have them in the house.

  12. July 4, 2009 2:15 am

    I haven’t posted on my blog with anything of note lately. However, I will attempt to fill in the blanks.

    What I WAS going to say was: it never fails, i will always wee a little whenever i laugh hard.

    That would be a lie of course πŸ˜‰ And anyway, after reading David’s one, I’m a wee bit speechless and embarassed at my levity. πŸ™‚

  13. July 9, 2009 2:08 pm

    it never fails, i will always think ill of my dad whenever i see incredible men being daddies to their daughters.

    but it is something i am working on and is probably “darker” and deeper than you were expecting as a comment from this post.

    • July 9, 2009 3:39 pm

      im glad you said this. this is exactly what my “men” post is speaking to.

      love you!!!

      • July 9, 2009 11:19 pm

        oh i know. and i was going to post a comment in great detail there but i refrained. i just don’t have it in me right now and i’d probably regret some things. thus, why i am commenting in “secret” over here. thank you for opening your blog up the way you do. people are healing because of your willingness and obedience in being authentic.

Leave a Reply

