Skip to content

change of plans…

July 9, 2009

can i be honest here? i know, like id be anything but.

after yesterdays post, i find it hard to post anything else. i feel like we should just sit on it for awhile.

my heart is breaking over the comments i read yesterday. some of you displayed more courage than ive seen anywhere in a very long time. i am so proud of you.

please know that i pray for you. and as often as you come to mind, i pray for you.

so…im not doing pimp my post today. instead, i am opening up this space for prayer. prayer requests and/or actual prayers themselves. whatever is on your heart. i love how powerful prayer is. how amazing it is when people rally together in agreement. when people put themselves aside and bend their knee to The Creator.

lets bend our virtual knee now…

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 11:56 pm

    pray for our friend “Michelle Pfeifer.” You know who I’m talkin’ about. 😉 She could have written that post by “Her” and then some. Pray she makes good decisions during this time while she’s on her own, and pray that God changes his heart in the matter and that he sees that he has broken her spirit. I am not sure WHAT the right thing for her to do is, but I can’t imagine it is to continue to take that kind of abuse. Only God knows what needs to be done so that is my ultimate prayer for her, and him.

  2. July 10, 2009 2:22 am

    Well, baby #3 should be here any day…prayers appreciated…..But, and I know you are already Tam, PLEASE pray for Kate Mcrae. I am an emotional wreck each time I read an update and I cannot fathom how her Mom and Dad feel. They truly need our prayers and support.

  3. Heidi permalink
    July 10, 2009 5:31 am

    Amazing post yesterday I cannot agree more in having a time of prayer. Courageous people (especially some of the men that spoke) WOW.

    I think I would just like to pray for continual strength. I need some wisdom and reached out today. Finances, my kids.

    Pray a way in which I can hug on Tam in September even for a moment

  4. Lynse Leanne permalink
    July 10, 2009 6:35 am

    Thank you for opening the conversation yesterday. I think it benefitted me to see the hurting people, to know I am not alone and to hear the mens side, though I didn’t agree with what all that was said it was a sharpenning experience.

    I need prayer right now because my husband an I are in a transitional phase of life and trying to determine what our next step as the Stevens is. Probably includes a move and just needing guidance from God over where. And bottom line I think we just need to take a step of faith knowing that God is totally in control and we are submitted to him.

    Tam, how can we pray for you?

  5. July 10, 2009 6:40 am

    Thanks for this Tam, we often forget the power of coming together in prayer as the body of Christ.

    There is a lot going on that I could ask for direct prayer for, but I just ask that you pray for God’s will in my life no matter the circumstance.

    Father God is faithful to our prayers for His will on our lives.

    I will be praying the same for everyone.

    Peace and love

  6. July 10, 2009 7:10 am

    Father,

    Your love for your people flows from you into a world that is unyielding in it’s pain. Your compassion for those who are hurting wears away even the hardest heart and deepest wound and flows inside to work a miracle. You have told us that a mustard seed of faith is needed to remove the mountain of doubts and difficulties that often beset our frail existence. I know there are times Lord that I feel I am reaching out in vain for that seed. But then I think about how in the very act of reaching out, we are revealing the presence of that seed that we are seeking. That is my prayer for the wounded. Help them the have enough faith to reach for the seed. I have faith in your power to heal, and am asking on behalf of those who right now are too scarred, too wounded or just don’t have the self-confidence to ask right now. I have faith in your power to mend broken hearts. I pray for you to bring wholeness again into the lives that are incomplete right now. We are children Lord, your children, standing here in awe of your power and love, at times afraid to ask what we know is possible because we fear the consequence. I pray that you would accept the mustard seed of the wounded from yesterday Lord, their hearts are reaching for you. Please take it and the prayers that are offered today and grant us the grace to accept that they will be heard and answered at the moment of asking by a God who knows our own incompleteness and is working to make us whole. I also lift the men to you who have caused the pain. I pray for a conviction and a heart/life change in each one. They are yours as well. I pray that they turn completely and face you. Your forgiveness is total, you have no notebook or post-it note to remind you of the moment when….
    You take our confessions we offer and lovingly put it aside to be forgotten with no resentment or ill-will. Teach us not only to say “I’m sorry” but also to forgive, completely, as you do. I pray that you would surround those who are hurting in an embrace of your love and draw them close to your heart, the way it is meant to be. Because you listen to our hearts and voices, I thank you, and pray this in Jesus name…

  7. July 10, 2009 9:52 am

    Great post yesterday….I just got to it thanks to life’s stinkin stuff causing me to work an insane amount of hours the past few weeks.
    I am impressed and guided by all the comments. I often wonder what kind of husband am I? How good of a dad am I? What kind of man am I? What kind of person am I?
    I can especially relate when some talk about how we tend to measure our selves by how much we make, or what we drive or the status symbols we feel are important although not.
    Here is what I pray…I pray we all look to who we really are and why we are really here….who we can impact with our actions in a positive manner…what lives we can change by simply using our talents God given. I pray for us all to be good fathers and husbands…while setting an example for others around us to learn from. I pray we all just do those simple things like sharing with our wives and kids that we love them and honor them. I pray we are simply men living in God’s image.

  8. July 10, 2009 11:19 am

    i just have to say that I love you Tam….
    you are so willing to seek the heart of the Father
    I ran to you one day not so long ago when I was crushed and you prayed, no questions just prayed. This is what blogging is about. I pray for your family often and know God has you right where you are supposed to be… I love your tweets the fun and the serious… and know that you love to see God move and be glorified. I have not had an easy marriage but I know that God loves my honey and loves me and yes words can be harsh and it would be nice to once in awhile to look mike in the eye and say “grow some” on the other hand… I am so encouraged we just made it thru one more year, he is still alive, and we weren’t cinged…. Jesus was right in the fire with us…. thanks for having such an amazing heart and speaking from it on your blog.

  9. July 10, 2009 2:39 pm

    Kind of like the day after a good movie…you can’t get it out of your head.

    we work = we work

    we pray = God works

  10. July 11, 2009 3:54 am

    This morning am praying for you…you are awesome! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

