Skip to content

stand

July 21, 2009

tonight (tuesday) i feel restless. lots going on right now. things out of my control. id like to think im not a control freak. but i might be. just a tad.

even so…i look at my current circumstances and then the world around me and i am overwhelmed with how good life is for us. im so undeserving of it. in the worst of times, it is still far greater than what most must endure.

so, i hold my head up high and know that there has never, ever, been a time where i have been in need. never has there been a time where God held His provision from us. i will stand on His track record. the one constant in my life.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Heidi permalink
    July 22, 2009 4:52 am

    Standing beside you sis!

  2. July 22, 2009 8:23 am

    and you have people standing beside you and “holding your arms up” during these time. love you. (and there…it is in solid blog format) ha!

  3. July 22, 2009 8:32 am

    “Because of the Lord’s great love we’re not consumed, for His compassions never fail.” Lam 3:22

    Meditate on this, sweet girl! Love your heart for Jesus! Don’t forget…MEDITATE on this!

  4. July 22, 2009 9:21 am

    wow… I think sometimes I can’t see the track record thru my “whining” and I should just start writing things down.
    I will pray God will highlight the track record today and build up your faith/hope reservoir.

  5. chrystiecole permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:09 am

    When the voice in my head fills me with fear, doubt, concern, I have to consciously choose to remind myself of God’s faithfulness to me (His track record)! Just this past Sunday, my pastor called it preaching to myself instead of listening to myself. Praying for you!

  6. July 22, 2009 11:16 am

    thanks everyone!

    i think mostly, i just feel…depleted. you ever have those times when you think youve done everything by the book, everything “right”…and yet, it still isnt?

    thats whats goin on. just working thru that. my joy abounds and my faith remains strong.

    your prayers and love are treasured. so thank you!

  7. July 22, 2009 2:19 pm

    Something solid to stand on, a foundation always there to support you, that is what faith is.

    Control on the other hand is often more of an illusion. I think we all would strive to control our lives, as best we can, to one degree or another. The more control we think we have the more comfortable we may feel. If we ever to come to believe we are in complete control of our future, we are likely to be in for a very big surprise.

  8. July 22, 2009 5:43 pm

    Tammers…I’ve been sitting here looking up scripture, something to put it into perspective. I struggle with this too…instead I’ll just speak from my heart, which is where He is 😉

    We can do everything by the book, His book, which I know is what you strive for. The thing I think on when things get to where it doesn’t seem right is whose desired outcome am I looking to? I usually find it is mine, the thing I expect to happen because I have done such and such. Never seems to happen that way, in my walk. But the outcome IS in fact the desired outcome (I know you know this 😉 ) because it is His will that is done. My place is to be content in whatever circumstance that He has me in. What I see in you is a huge calling. One that will take perseverance, and a determination to “be all you can be” His way.

    Remember to keep tapping into Phillipians 4:7, and it does indeed surpass all understanding.

    You keep right on holding your head up high…you keep being and portraying the daughter of the King that you have been called to be. Gonna make mistakes? You better…every day…the people who don’t scare me.

    You are exactly where you are suppose to be, and I for one am blessed to all you friend.

    • July 22, 2009 6:29 pm

      ahhh, friend. you are so right.

      and, yes, what doesnt seem “right” right now is being worked out and handled very carefully in Gods hands. i sure do love that!

      and you know me….in fact, you saw me yesterday, i do good with lifes disappointments…but sometimes i just get tired, ya know? i know…you know 😉

      thank you! i love you!

  9. Heidi permalink
    July 22, 2009 5:53 pm

    I’ve already commented I know. But I was thinking about your post while driving my daughter home from work, and He spoke softly into my spirit to come over and give you this.

    “Faith is knowing One of two things will happen: There will be something solid to stand on or You will be taught to fly”

    Love you!

    • July 22, 2009 6:30 pm

      this blessed me!!!

      amen!

      i love you too!

  10. July 22, 2009 6:54 pm

    Amen. I’m there. All three.

Leave a Reply

