Skip to content

good pics/great subjects!

August 3, 2009

we’ve had house guests again from the interwebs. many of you know of them, brandon and kristen buchanan. they came up from redding, CA to stay with us for a few days with their 3 kiddos. they came up to get some photos done by the one and only joshua white.

we spent the day in jacksonville, OR for their shoot and i decided to take a couple pics with my iphone using the camera bag application to enhance them. people…if you have the ability to take pics with your phone and can have applications…do it! some of my favorite pics are ones taken with my phone. here are some that make me happy of the buchanans.

IMG_1572

i know. hott!

IMG_1571

and more hottness!

IMG_1556

adorable princess, this one!

IMG_1550

it was hard seeing these kiddos go…

IMG_1552

parents behind the photographers trying to make their kids smile. yes, kass was josh’s assistant.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. buchanan23 permalink
    August 3, 2009 9:40 pm

    thanks for posting these pics… you guys are RAD and it was definitely hard for us to go too. At least we have our next visit to look forward to in a couple weeks when we can do what we do best and worship together. You guys are amazing and thanks so much for opening up your home to us, we thank God for you and your family!

    …even if you do think I’m a pansy. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. August 3, 2009 9:43 pm

    you are a pansy.

    but i love pansies! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    i miss you guys. a lot!!! cant wait to see you all again…

    give the kids hugs from me when they wake up, k?

    • buchanan23 permalink
      August 3, 2009 10:38 pm

      awww… I am so feeling the love… really, I am! ๐Ÿ™‚ So yeah, I will give them hugs but it will have to be when I get home from work, have to be in at 6am… ugh… less than two weeks and we continue our every 2 weeks fellowship! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. August 3, 2009 10:49 pm

    wow
    nice blog

  4. August 4, 2009 1:09 am

    awww. will check out the blogs I’m guessing you’ve linked to there!

    Liking the photos!

  5. August 4, 2009 1:43 am

    Kids love photos up until a certain age, don’t they ๐Ÿ™‚ We went to a wedding this past weekend, which was perhaps the most recorded event I have ever been to – I think nearly everybody is on Facebook, so the photos have been arriving in their thousands…

    • August 4, 2009 8:59 am

      and then you have kids like mine who think that cameras were made specifically for their presence ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • August 4, 2009 9:52 am

        Our 5 year old lights up when a camera is pointed at her… as does our 8 year old – but we can see the day coming when that won’t happen any more…

  6. August 4, 2009 2:04 am

    Wow. Her arm tattoo is amazing. I am still working towards mine. I doubt I will reach my goal by the time I get back there in February. What application do you use for photos on your phone? My pictures don’t turn out that great. I just have the standard whatever that it came with.

    • August 4, 2009 8:58 am

      i used an application called “camera bag” for these photos. theres a lot of other apps, but camera bag is my favorite!

      hi kristi!!!!!

  7. August 4, 2009 5:43 am

    i’m impressed.

  8. August 4, 2009 9:50 am

    yet another reason I long for an iPhone! great shots!

  9. Heidi permalink
    August 4, 2009 4:44 pm

    Awesome pics Tam!
    looks like you guys are justing having a blast!!

    I’m so happy for you guys!

  10. Heidi permalink
    August 4, 2009 4:44 pm

    Not justing, I meant just

    • August 4, 2009 9:11 pm

      funny. cuz i read it as “just” the first time around.

      ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. August 4, 2009 11:17 pm

    apparently my cool gene will be delivered once we get there. I have a few peel and stick tats to help it move along faster though. no worries.
    now, only if they had scratch and sniff ones….hmmmm….the flowers on kristen would be inescapable (wouldn’t work so hot for a skeleton tat though. nobody likes the smell of formaldehyde)

  12. August 6, 2009 5:23 am

    Very cool the way you guys always open up your house…it must be a great experience for your kids. I wish I could ink up my arms like your friends there!

Leave a Reply

