Skip to content

pimp my post & classic pic

August 6, 2009

it is not uncommon for weeks to fly by around here….but this week. i never even saw it coming or going. im just here at the end suddenly. yet, it has been one of the fullest most amazing weeks this summer. we had a house full of friends, children, laughter and love. most importantly…love.

i love a full house. i love knowing people feel at home here. this isnt our house…its Gods house. we’re all a family, right? well, if youre normal that is. 😀

and, yes…its pimp my post friday. leave a link to your best post from this week so we all dont miss it!

and here is one of my favorite pics that joshua white took while he was here. he captured a true, real to life, moment between brent and me. accept normally you wouldnt find me on the phone. but i just happened to answer a call from miss mandy pants right as josh called brent and me up to shoot us. brents feelings about that wass written clearly all over his face and body language 😆

brentmephone

40 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2009 7:30 pm

    You’re right Tammers, that’s you two to a tee…Love the pic! LOL

    Found a great new poet…

    http://scotti.wordpress.com

    Check him out!

  2. Heidi permalink
    August 6, 2009 7:44 pm

    http://allm92.wordpress.com/2009/08/03/old-world-guppie/

    I haven’t posted on Pimp in a few weeks. I guess this would be my favorite.

    The picture is classic!

    • August 6, 2009 8:55 pm

      LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this post!!!!

      did i mention i love it?!!!

  3. August 6, 2009 7:57 pm

    That is a great photo. I’m not sure that this is my best post, but it’s a post I’d like to hear other’s opinions/ideas about. 🙂

    Thanks for taking a peek: http://mandiesmumblings.blogspot.com/2009/08/sabbath.html

    • August 6, 2009 9:00 pm

      one of those hard, convicting questions.

      good stuff girl…things we definitely need to think about!

  4. TheNorEaster permalink
    August 6, 2009 8:00 pm

    http://thenoreaster.wordpress.com/2009/08/04/when-heaven-sings/

    I’m not Joshua White, but it’s the best I could do.

    The photo gave me the words.

  5. August 6, 2009 9:03 pm

    i tried to comment on your post but couldnt.

    wanted to say that i lean more toward your view of why the swan sings…

    beautiful!

    • August 7, 2009 3:51 am

      I agree too. I’ve never thought about the “Swan Song” in that way but it is a beautiful metaphor. I really like that.

  6. August 7, 2009 1:33 am

    I’ve had a very poetic week, so I have been sharing some of my pieces on my blog.

    I have started this project which I think should be interesting. The post carries on here with the next day’s post.

  7. pokinatcha permalink
    August 7, 2009 2:04 am

    I know what you mean about a full house. Our friends from OR have been on island & have been visiting us a lot. They leave this weekend & my daughter went back to OR. So sad.

    This is my favorite post from this week. My friend wrote me a twitter theme song. I love it!

    http://lifespokinatcha.wordpress.com/2009/08/04/pokinatchas-twitter-theme-song/#comments

    • August 9, 2009 9:11 pm

      THAT WAS PHENOMENAL!!!

      i could watch that over and over!!!

  8. August 7, 2009 3:48 am

    I’ve really not written much this last week, don’t know why, just haven’t. I did write this though. Go check it out, let me know what you think.

    http://blog.jhgagle.com/2009/07/31/love-is/

    Everytime JW heads out your direction I’m amazed at the photos that come out of the PNW. I’m hoping I can wrangle enough business for him that I can get him over to this coastline for a bit. I can’t wait til I can get the #gaglegaggle out your direction no later than next Summer sometime.

    Oh, and I just joined in on the Creative Community site this week as well.

  9. August 7, 2009 4:47 am

    Hey. I’m gonna ignore Brent’s face in this pic and play along with Pimping Friday…

    We’ve got an amazing discussion going right now in my corner of the blog world: what topics, themes, ideas are we NOT singing about in church? What are we MISSING in our worship music?
    Please send all your peeps to comment:
    http://mandythompson.com/2009/08/06/what-do-you-want-3/

    • August 9, 2009 9:20 pm

      i dont think i helped much on this post.

      dangit.

  10. Jim2 permalink
    August 7, 2009 5:07 am

    Yep, love the full house – we have a couple living with us until they can find a house – and it’s a whole new dynamic – in a good way.
    This week we say goodbye to our interim pastor – he has been with us almost two years since our former pastor of 20 years passed away after a very short battle with pancreatic cancer – Ed is an amazing bible teacher and I will miss him, but also very excited about the new guy who begins with us next week. Ed had a very touching post this week, about the tradition of a “last letter” such as missionaries, sailors and soldiers used to leave, not knowing if they would return home – it definitely gives perspective on what is important – what should your family know about you when you are gone?
    http://blogs.lifeway.com/blog/edstetzer/2009/08/my-last-letter.html
    love the expressions on BOTH faces – josh did a great “capture” on this one!

    • August 9, 2009 9:24 pm

      i left a comment. dont know if it showed up…

      im in tears and i didnt even finish the post….

      great, tho… really!

  11. August 7, 2009 5:57 am

    *I guess* it would be How Well Do My Kids Know Me? http://titus2woman.wordpress.com/2009/08/05/how-well-do-my-kids-know-me/ SiLLiNeSS! as of late has been a little risque, and my Daybook tells of slave curtains~OH MY! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  12. August 7, 2009 6:30 am

    nothing to pimp (that would require I post more often!) but I wanted to say that my thought while looking at that picture was “I am SO GLAD I know you guys.”

    Seriously. 😀

    • August 9, 2009 9:28 pm

      when do you get to come back “home”?

      i miss you, branmuffin

  13. August 7, 2009 6:58 am

    Enjoyed watching the whold schaBANG via all of your blogs and twitter!! Quite moving actually!!

    Here I talk about a point in my life rarely discussed, but defining nonetheless.
    http://www.whatsthislifefor.org/?p=1515

    • August 9, 2009 9:35 pm

      i love this story!

      its a must read folks!

  14. August 7, 2009 10:59 am

    HEY GUYS. I’ve been away for a while. No pimpin’ today, just thought I’d stop by and say hi, and sorry I haven’t been by.

    • August 9, 2009 9:36 pm

      hi andy…i havent been by here much either 😕

      glad to see you…

      hows mama doing?

  15. August 7, 2009 11:27 am

    well, luv muffin…i’m so thrilled that you had such an uber amazing week… i can’t wait to meet your people, hodgelodge et. al.
    and the pimpin post…about hitting the oregon trail, of course!
    http://cathistegall.com/2009/08/07/re-this-never-ending-search-for-the-quintessential-utopia-home/

    • August 9, 2009 9:36 pm

      i still cant believe this happening!!!!

  16. joshuawhite permalink
    August 7, 2009 5:02 pm

    love you guys… miss you already.

    • August 7, 2009 5:56 pm

      lil bro…i was missing you before you even left. im lookin forward to the day where you wont have to leave….

  17. August 8, 2009 3:04 pm

    My pimp my post choice would have to be the beginning of an ongoing story I have been working on – and by story I mean MY love story. 🙂 It’s been fun – and I’ve gotten a lot of good response out of it.

    http://eloranicole.wordpress.com/2009/08/04/love-story-pt-1/

    PS – LOVE the picture of you & your husband. Classic.

  18. TheNorEaster permalink
    August 8, 2009 3:05 pm

    Okay. I know I’ve already been here, but you have so totally got to see THIS!!!!

    http://thenoreaster.wordpress.com/2009/08/08/a-beautiful-day/

    Comments are open! Enjoy!!!! 😀

  19. August 8, 2009 9:59 pm

    Classic. I really hope to meet the rest of your family in person one day. I love you all already, ect. ect.

  20. August 9, 2009 12:49 am

    You are so right – love IS always the most important thing!

    As all parents fully understand however, sometimes, if we truly love someone it is required of us to not simply see only the ‘good’ in others but it is up to us to correct them – as much as it may hurt us inside to do so. 🙂

    i fear we have reached an impasse on the likelihood of choosing the correct form to use of Affect and Effect, but now it seems there is another aberration: Accept and Except – Ho Hum.

    If you are doing something you don’t normally do then it is the EX-ception – just AC-cept that, remember it, and don’t argue -‘k? Good 🙂

    i’m going with Deb on this one – that is just so you (two) in the pic! 😉

    <B

    • August 9, 2009 4:32 pm

      oooodangit!!! im usually good with accept/except.

  21. August 9, 2009 6:41 am

    Will I ever remember this on a Friday? That answer is obviously no. Oh well, here is my post for the week. I chose this one because I’m dying for comments. My church is reexamining how we “do church” and I’m on the front lines. Exhausting but exhilarating at the same time. I have church issues to be sure! Would love comments on this post about what your church does really well. Especially interested in ways to get more people to serve in the community and join small groups. Thanks, love you all!

    http://www.nicolewick.com/2009/08/are-we-the-church/

    P.S. Love, love, love the pic!

  22. August 10, 2009 11:13 am

    I’m so late to the game, but here I am. I love that picture!!

    And here’s something I’m pimping these days: http://www.incourage.me. It’s a new site by Dayspring (Christian branch of Hallmark), and it’s gonna be awesome.

Leave a Reply

