Skip to content

comic relief…

August 12, 2009

i realized tuesday night when i put up my post for wednesday that i had a “C” theme goin on this week.

criticism, confessions and courage.

and today…Comic relief.

didnt plan on it. just happened that way. its been a fun week of banter, sharing, laughs and authenticity too.

so, to continue on with this accidental theme lets talk about laughing!

as some of you have recently learned, i owe a lot to my mama for instilling in me the ability to find the funny in life. i dont ever intend to make fun of people or things…but i do attempt to see the positive as best, and often, as i can. and for me, that usually involves seeing some type of humor. its just my perspective and how my brain works.

this is where you come in. i want your best funny. it could be anything! a picture. a joke, i love yo-mama jokes, a video of your favorite comedian, movie clip, commercial, song…whatever you find funny…i wanna see it!

GO…

17 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2009 12:16 am

    You already saw my current funny.

    “Tuts my burreh”

    I can’t possibly post that YouTube link though. Really. If you want to see it again, just search for that title.

    “If there’s a camel up a hill and asbestos flaygon too, yoouuu too, yoouu tooo”

    Not to mention the thighs line…

    • August 13, 2009 9:07 am

      i seriously almost pee’d my pants when i saw this!!!

    • kyleboot permalink
      August 13, 2009 10:36 am

      Wow that is hilarious. the thighs line…

    • August 14, 2009 7:12 am

      BAAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
      ohh holy goodness…

  2. August 13, 2009 1:51 am

    i’m partial to clever word play – it’s not to everyone’s ‘taste’…

    http://lovewillbringustogether.wordpress.com/2009/08/13/you-did-not-hear-this-from-me/

    <B

  3. August 13, 2009 6:34 am

    my two all time favorite videos that find my funny and keep it going….

    &

    why? because laughter is contagious, of course [can’t wait to hear your laugh again, luv muffin!]

  4. August 13, 2009 9:02 am

    David that is hilarious! I about died!

    • August 13, 2009 9:03 am

      “I’ll honk you berra tara den my favorite cheese”

      bahahahhaha!

  5. August 13, 2009 9:07 am

    Did you read about how gullible my hillbilly family is? and how my darling can sell ANYONE a load of you-know-what? adn that one time he asked me, “What if I had to give the guys on the corner crack money?” to which I poo-pooed him~only to come back and make sure it wasn’t true a few days later? OH how he HOWLED with laughter over that one!

    Yeah, I do live kinda near the airport…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  6. August 13, 2009 9:14 am

    I loved this Craigslist ad… It has since been removed but that’s why I made sure to screen cap it.

    http://side3media.posterous.com/awesome-craigslist-ad-0

    While your at my posterous site you will also find, pictures of me in a dress, and Ohio man getting busted for DUI on a motorized bar stool, Brody Harper telling me I am dead to him and the ever popular “My decorating skills”.

    Thanks for starting out the laughs today.

  7. August 13, 2009 9:20 am

    I find stick figures funny so I often us them in my blog. They tell a story well, here’s my favorite.

    Oh, and yo mamma so fat…ummm, I don’t know those jokes.

    http://nataliewitcher.blogspot.com/2008/10/whoopsidaisies.html

    There’s plenty more where that came from. Well, not plenty, maybe four more.

    There is always “I’m so (fill in the blank) I could slap my dog.” right?

  8. kyleboot permalink
    August 13, 2009 10:28 am

    I love this routine possibly because I love bacon this much. The bacon part starts at 2:10 but the beginning is good too.

  9. August 13, 2009 10:34 am

    Hope wanted me to post her favorite joke….

    What do you do with and elephant that has 3 balls???

    Walk him and pitch to the Rhino.

    Bad I so totally know but she is loving it!! 🙂

  10. August 14, 2009 4:43 am

    Ok, I have a personal story.

    Recently, my mother and youngest brother came to visit us. While they were here, I was busy explaining the wonders of twitter, awesomesauce (as well as the other sauces) and hashtags. Later in the week, by brother and I were playing Tiger Woods on the XBOX when the following conversation transcribed:

    Brother: Dangit! You always hit farther than me!
    Mom: Why do you always hit farther than him?
    Me: Because I’m awesome!
    Brother:(sarcastically) What makes you so awesome?
    Me: Because I dip my balls in awesomesauce.
    ::blink::
    .
    .
    .
    ::blink::

    I immediately realized what I said. Luckily my mom has a sense of humor! After about a 10 second awkward silence, we were all rolling on the floor laughing and it became a common theme throughout the rest of their visit here.

Leave a Reply

