Skip to content

sex chat

August 13, 2009

as many of you know, matthew paul turner ( jesus needs new pr ) has dedicated his blog this week to sex.  he has covered everything from “premarital sex” to “masturbation” to “sex toys”.

it has been an enlightening week, to say the least – and a very good one!

he asked me a couple weeks ago if i would be willing to gather a couple ladies to have a sex chat with to be included in his sex series. honored, yet mildly creeped out, i agreed to get involved.

and i knew exactly who to contact for this sex chat assignment. the one(s) and only(s) jenni clayville and cathi stegall.

we all chose not to be anonymous. which could be good or bad. not sure 😕

but, if youre curious to know how women talk about sex…look no further than here!

26 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2009 12:12 pm

    It took me far to many years to learn the difference between sex and passion. As a young man “having sex” was more about proving my manhood than experiencing love and passion, which I was clueless about. My hormones controled my brain, now the reverse is true.

    Our brain/mind/heart is the true sex organ. I wasted a lot nights, often under the influence of drugs, pot and alcohol, before I learned this.

    Passion comes from sharing our minds, and hearts, not our bodies.

    Tam, I think you are being a great mother, and mentor, to you children by being so open and honest.

    • August 13, 2009 12:20 pm

      ed, thank you. i appreciate that, truly!

      you hit it…sex really starts in the mind. that is our sex organ. a lot of youth dont get that too. i was one of them.

      why do we learn things so late? 😉

  2. August 13, 2009 12:30 pm

    I often have thoughts about meeting other “Christians” and wonder if it would be awkward for them with me….ummm…just being me. I nearly choked on several occasions, reading that, but feel confident that the 4 of us might wet ourselves laughing should we have an in person conversation.

    And, on the other hand, I will never think of Cirque Du Soleil the same EVER again :-).

  3. August 13, 2009 1:26 pm

    yep. still not reading it.

  4. Heidi permalink
    August 13, 2009 2:33 pm

    Love making does evolve.

    A good ole ya know.. are fun, but lovemaking is so so much more.

    The number 17 is going to be engraved in my brain tonight!!

    • August 13, 2009 2:35 pm

      me too friend. me. too. and last night I just watched the movie 17 Again. Whole new meaning now. Dang Stegalls.

      • Heidi permalink
        August 13, 2009 2:44 pm

        dang stegalls!!

        • August 14, 2009 10:57 am

          well, i have to admit, I had NO IDEA how much of an impact that one tiny part of such a long conversation would have…and nope. i don’t regret sharing it. I married superman, don’t you know! 🙂

  5. August 13, 2009 2:35 pm

    GREAT CONVERSATION!!!!! Loved every word of it! And there were a few things I waiting to see if ya’ll got around too but didn’t. SHAME! 😉 😆 I left you a comment there too. 😉

  6. August 13, 2009 2:40 pm

    wondering if you’ve since done the calculations on qty of euphemisms for sex stuff you didn’t use… it could only be a single digit % of the total surely…

    Wait, who would possibly spend the time to do something like that, or even think it needs to be done…

    😀

  7. August 13, 2009 3:31 pm

    k, so…i’ve been working on a little post about sex for several days….all the while totally CLUELESS that yall were doing ‘sex week’.

    whoops! lol…

    i am thinking of posting it tonight. hmmm…

  8. August 14, 2009 5:33 am

    LOVED the whole Sex week series … AND your convo with Cathi and Jenni … at times I was like 😯 (17 O’s…… wow…. ) sometimes I was like 😆 …. and highly entertained! Can I get another peek into ur convos like that? it was fun lolololol

    • August 14, 2009 7:07 am

      i’m with him. do it again!!! haha. any topic! 😉

      • August 14, 2009 10:59 am

        i’m in! any time, any topic…just let me know.
        I’m about as transparent as a pier one time capsule.

        • August 14, 2009 12:48 pm

          I can see that after reading that post ….. lol I’m all ears (and eyes!)

  9. September 1, 2013 4:48 am

    Heya, I am a new blogger and I love reading this blog, so perhaps
    I could receive your advice on some issue that
    I have. Do you list everybody’s responses? Even people
    that are just annoying? I’m undecided about what I should do.

  10. September 1, 2013 4:49 am

    This was a very good read. It fascinated me, which
    is very rare, and I can’t wait to hear more.

  11. September 1, 2013 4:50 am

    I once hear that the insightful RobertFrost said he
    was not a teacher, but instead an awakener. I do believe this blog works exactly the same since it awakens me,
    and others , and makes my mind work.

  12. September 1, 2013 4:52 am

    Do you presume blogs like this one prove that books are outdated or
    just that the art of writing had developed
    without losing any of its energy?

Trackbacks

  1. Recycle Your Faith » Blog Archive » The Separation of Church and Sex

Leave a Reply

