Skip to content

another anniversary for me

August 18, 2009

yesterday, the 18th, was brent and my 18th anniversary. we were overwhelmed by the kind words and wishes from all of you. thank you!

today marks another special day for me. 19 years ago today i said “Yes!” to God.

that is all.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 12:29 am

    Sometimes, I wish I knew the date/time of when I was reborn.
    Other times, I’m glad I was so young that I just have no idea.
    Mostly, it doesn’t bother me and I’m just really happy to celebrate in the rebirthdays of others.

    So Happy Rebirthday Tam.

    And side-note to God : ” This was a really good one to steal back from Satan. Good job Dad. Sure, I know it’s awesome to steal any of us back, butyouknoworrimean ๐Ÿ™‚ “

    • August 19, 2009 1:53 pm

      david – this made me tear up. like….a lot.

      thank you…love ya!

  2. August 19, 2009 1:45 am

    I am praying for you.

  3. Heidi permalink
    August 19, 2009 4:00 am

    Because of that moment you have been changed and 1000 plus more.

    I loce you!

    • August 19, 2009 1:58 pm

      it certainly was a divine moment. i pray we all are reaching out and affecting(or effecting-whichever!)the people around us in some way shape or form.

      i know you are, sis. honored to be in this together ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Heidi permalink
    August 19, 2009 4:00 am

    I love you. not loce (im typing in the dark)

  5. August 19, 2009 4:28 am

    Awesome Tam! I’m proud to witness the Godly influence that you pour into this blog.

    Many seeds have been planted via @inprogress!

    • August 19, 2009 1:59 pm

      im just so stoked that you and your precious family are a part of my life. a perfect day would be one involving meeting you all!

  6. August 19, 2009 4:56 am

    So congrats squared Tam.

    So like you’re 19 years old today… your 2nd birth/rebirth is what we should all be counting from IMHO. I’m just a mere 10 years old myself.

    • August 19, 2009 2:00 pm

      i love the whole rebirth concept. it is the ultimate do-over, isnt it?

  7. August 19, 2009 5:51 am

    yay! Loving the anniversaries! ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats again, Tammy!

  8. August 19, 2009 7:27 am

    I am with David…I wish I knew the date…hmmmm…..

    Us former Catholics have trouble with this.

    • August 19, 2009 2:19 pm

      haha!

      my kids cant remember the dates of theirs either. errr, i mean, i forgot. ๐Ÿ˜•

  9. August 19, 2009 8:03 am

    and look at where he’s brought you!!! awesome!

    • August 19, 2009 2:52 pm

      sometimes, i just sit and shake my head in amazement…

  10. August 19, 2009 8:08 am

    yay! thats awesome! and because you said yes a ton of people are getting closer to God and getting free…woman, you rock!

  11. August 19, 2009 1:06 pm

    That is all? That is everything… ๐Ÿ™‚ Love you!

    • August 19, 2009 1:52 pm

      haha! that is all, meaning, what can one say to such a monumental decision, ya know? He always, well all almost always, leaves me speechless. some times i still manage not to turn off the flow ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. August 19, 2009 1:08 pm

    Woah. floored me. What a fantastic celebration!

    • August 19, 2009 2:53 pm

      its my favorite anniversary, for sure!

Leave a Reply

