Skip to content

pimp my post – observations

August 20, 2009

things i observed this week…

one in-n-out burger is never enough.

it cost a lot to enroll children into public school. which leaves me puzzled.

i do not like cigar smoke.

i have a long way to go in responding to people with grace.

my mail is coming 2 hours earlier.

i need to dust my bedroom ceiling fan. bad.

common sense is a rare find.

i love road trips with my family.

God is more patient with me than i deserve.

laughter is always the best medicine!

now that ive got that all off my chest its time for you to pimp your posts!

leave a link to a favorite post you have written this week, or of one youve read elsewhere. feel free to leave more than one, but do so in a separate comment to avoid getting stuck in spam.

now…what are some things you’ve observed this week?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2009 2:22 am

    Google Chrome for Mac is the off the hizzy yo! (not sure what that means, but I like it)

    I need to take the vacuum to the ceiling fans too

    Elijah is the LOUDEST sleeping baby on the planet

    I am a light sleeper

    Combine the last two and that equals NO SLEEP for me πŸ™‚

    My wife is kinda HOT!

    the playground behind our house is being torn down—1 week before school starts–Hmmm

    I had the most awesome worship experience of my life at practice this week

    Praying it transfers to Sunday

    Don’t have a specific post to pimp cuz I like em all

    http://www.whatsthislifefor.org

  2. August 21, 2009 2:23 am

    here’s one thought……

    I just spent 12 minutes typing a comment and it’s not here πŸ™‚

  3. August 21, 2009 3:21 am

    This week I observed that if given enough opportunity, the kids in my neighbourhood will fulfil their stereotypes perfectly – they stole my mountain bike.

  4. Heidi permalink
    August 21, 2009 5:00 am

    http://allm92.wordpress.com/2009/08/17/just-when/

    ~ I typed a comment here yesterday and it’s gone! 😦

    ~Friends sometimes can come only for a season

    ~Integrity in the corporate world is a rare find

    ~ Raising teenagers can be adventurous.

    ~ Being married 20 years next seems weird

    ~The bathtub leaks

    ~When the sun dips in my ocean it’s a beautiful sight.

    ~There’s never enough coffee

    ~Why is gasoline $3.15 a gallon?
    ~God never surprises me.

  5. August 21, 2009 6:28 am

    The career I once loved is wearing on me and I feel unimportant in my role

    My ceiling fans too need to be dusted (thanks for the reminder)

    After two weeks of cancer tests (I am clear..whew) I learned that tons of scar tissue from broken bones in the past appears to look just like a terrible bout of lung cancer (thank God for IV’s and CT scans to clear that up)

    I do not have very many close friends who I can just talk to…I tend to have to be the listener

    My daughter is growing up WAY to fast

    OK, it really wasn’t that bad of a week..although it really sounds like it. Man I have got to clean the ceiling fans

  6. August 21, 2009 6:46 am

    Here’s mine: http://bit.ly/3mBYRd

    And yes, common sense IS a rare find. πŸ˜‰

  7. August 21, 2009 7:32 am

    I observed that adding anything to Cheez-Its actually lessens their deliciousness. (Case in point: the awesome Scrabble Cheez-Its I bought this week. I don’t know how, but adding letters made them not taste as good.)

    My post to pimp: http://www.givinguponperfect.com/2009/08/long-awaited-summary-of-my-bloggy.html (Tips and resources for improving your blog. If you need that sort of thing.)

  8. August 21, 2009 8:57 am

    I’ve observed that I’m totally bored and lonely when my wife works 3 hours away during the week. But she’s coming home tonight. Yay.

    I wrote a couple of posts inspired by Sarah Markley’s article on theworshipcommunity.com here’s one: http://russhutto.com/2009/08/dear-worship-leader-person-from-a-non-churchy-person/

    So it’s kind of pimpage for my post and hers too!

  9. August 21, 2009 1:35 pm

    -Five hours of sleep a night is SO not enough.
    -After a summer of praying & crying & interviewing & experiencing rejection, I’ve come to not only have peace about this school year & commuting, but also looking forward to working with an INCREDIBLE team I know God has given me.
    -I’m really tired right now.
    -Weekends have become precious, precious moments with my husband since summer is over. I will not take them lightly. No ma’am.
    -Sunrises still make me come alive.

    Here’s my post πŸ™‚ It’s part 4 of the ol’ love story. http://eloranicole.wordpress.com/2009/08/19/love-story-pt-4/

  10. Nicole Wick permalink
    August 21, 2009 7:30 pm

    I’ve observed that sometimes I need to slow down and relax more. I’ve also observed that I feel better when I tackle the things that are in my way. Last but not least, I’ve observed that my husband is pretty hot in his new glasses.

    Here’s my post for the week. Actually, it’s an intro to what will be a fun and exciting week on my blog next week. If fact, for me it is the most valuable series of posts I’ve ever done. I’ll be talking all week about loving your neighbor and have interviewed a bunch of people who are doing AMAZING things to show love to their neighbors. I hope you come by and check out #LoveYourNeighbor week.

    http://www.nicolewick.com/2009/08/love-your-neighbor-week/

Leave a Reply

