Skip to content

search term discovery

September 2, 2009

for entertainment i was looking through my search terms tonight [you all google some weird things that end up bringin ya here 😯 ] anyway…while on the stat page i discovered i get several hundred hits here each week from people looking for information on little kate mcrae.

for those of you who do not know who this precious one is, let me fill you in. kate mcrae is a 5 yr old little girl with a brain tumor. it was discovered this summer after her parents took her to the doctors for a slight tremor in her hand. precious kate is now battling a very aggressive tumor and is in the throws of intense chemotherapy.

kate is a fighter. and her parents, aaron and holly, are two of the most stoic and courageous people ive ever heard of.

i do not know this family, personally. but i love them. i dont need to know them to love them, to care about them and to pray for them. we are not in this life alone. we were not meant to go it alone.

so please, remember to pray for the mcrae’s. remember to not only pray for others – but to praise as well. even in the midst of what seems to be the darkest of times – there is praise to be given for something.

to learn more about, and how to pray for, kate and her family go here. and as always you can click on the banner to the right that will take you directly to kate mcrae’s caring bridge page where you will find updates daily.

and while we’re at it…why not leave your own prayer requests and praises here in the comments.

i’ll start… im in the middle of a lupus flare. i dont talk about it much cause, really, its no big deal most days. and in comparison to many…i have no complaints. but right now…im hurting.

my praise – school has started!!!! no, seriously πŸ˜€

18 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 6:31 pm

    First of all, I love your idea of “entertainment”. I’ve done the same thing and it is always a trip!

    As for prayer, I will be praying for you my friend. Would love if you would continue to pray for my job. It gets crazier and scarier everyday. Please pray that it will improve.

    I have work praise too. While my work situation has not improved my state of mind has. Praising God for the peace I have felt these past weeks. Thanks for praying for me as I have been struggling through πŸ˜‰ xoxo

    • September 2, 2009 6:43 pm

      isnt it true that the condition of our minds, our thoughts/perspectives, has such a huge impact on our response? so, your praise makes so happy!

  2. September 2, 2009 7:02 pm

    Sorry you’re hurting, girlie 😦 Offering up tomorrow for you, friend, that your flair is short-lived.

    I could use prayers since everything about my body is getting worse in terms of pain and there seems to be one complication after another after another [seriously], but I JUST posted my praise tonight… my breathing is finally better!!! http://gitzengirl.blogspot.com/2009/09/but-can-you-believe-my-voice.html

    • September 2, 2009 7:21 pm

      i just rad your post and i am all sorts of excited for you!!! even your written word reflects your improvement in your voice. im seriously thrilled, gitz!!

      and dangitalltoheck i used the wrong “flare”

      πŸ˜•

      • September 2, 2009 7:22 pm

        or did i?

        • September 2, 2009 8:44 pm

          no, honey, *I* used the wrong flare. and I blame it on the abundance of narcotics, muscle relaxants and migraine meds.

          But did I mention my voice sounds awesome?!?!?! πŸ˜‰

          • September 2, 2009 8:56 pm

            πŸ˜€ yes, my dear, you did mention that!!! i cant wait to hear it too!

            so love you!

  3. Heidi permalink
    September 2, 2009 8:07 pm

    Praying for you deeply my sis for recovery, healing, and rejuvenation.

    For me: hmmm… Pray that my family this next week sees Him in me, not in a threatening way, but in a joyful way, easy way.

    Safe travels to the Pac West. A little Pac West rain would be nice too πŸ™‚

    • September 2, 2009 8:56 pm

      well you know portland…rain is very possible πŸ˜‰

  4. September 2, 2009 10:30 pm

    The power of prayer has done wonders for my family this past week with my baby coming home from the hospital.
    We’re continuing to pray for her healing and a successful start to the school year.

    We will definitely be praying for you and the requests listed here.

  5. September 3, 2009 12:16 am

    Praying.
    Pray for the Nelson family. Lucas passed last night went to be with our loving Heavenly Father and Savior Jesus Christ
    http://nelsonsforever.blogspot.com/

    Praise the Lord for he is good all of the time.

  6. September 3, 2009 5:09 am

    Praying for you, the McRaes and the Nelsons…

    Praising God for His grace in the face of stubborn children who are slow on the uptake (yes, that’s me…and maybe not just me in our family either…. πŸ˜‰ )

    • September 3, 2009 8:50 am

      no…its me too…so im praising Him for His patience as well.

  7. September 3, 2009 8:17 am

    pray for the Neslon family. they lost their baby Lucas last night…

    http://nelsonsforever.blogspot.com/

  8. September 3, 2009 8:29 am

    I love the idea of prayer and praise together!

    My prayer is for my family, back home. We are going through some difficult issues as a family, and it makes it even harder for me being on the other side of the earth.

    My praise is that today I did really well on my first oral presentation in Hebrew!!! I was super nervous about it, but it all turned out wonderful in the end.

    • September 3, 2009 8:51 am

      lifting your family, friend!

      congrats on your presentation πŸ™‚ way to go!

Leave a Reply

