Skip to content

if i could…

October 5, 2009

if i could change my name, i would change it to – Charlie

if i could stay one age forever, i would be – 36

if i could live anywhere in the world, i would live in – australia

if i could have any super power it would be – flying

if i could invent a body part it would be called a – resticiouspeg (reh-steeshis-pehg). this is an extra appendage that allows you to lean on it while standing. kinda like a kickstand 😀

how about you?

22 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2009 8:24 pm

    (I’ve always wanted to have a boy’s name, too.)

  2. janaki permalink
    October 5, 2009 8:55 pm

    if i could change my name, i would change it to – something people could actually pronounce on the first try, like Jessica or Amy

    if i could stay one age forever, i would be – 27

    if i could live anywhere in the world, i would live in – Portland!

    if i could have any super power it would be – invisibility

    if i could invent a body part it would be called a – sixth finger. this way you could reply to blog post extra extra fast.

  3. Heidi permalink
    October 5, 2009 9:44 pm

    if i could change my name, i would change it to – Amanda

    if i could stay one age forever, i would be – wow. I am happy being one week away from 43

    if i could live anywhere in the world, i would live in – Wales

    if i could have any super power it would be – hearing

    if i could invent a body part it would be called a – flipper, a piece of cartilage that causes a stink eye when teenagers are involved.

    Love you!

  4. October 5, 2009 9:45 pm

    Wouldn’t change my name…it’s kinda who I am 🙂

    25

    Hawaii

    Reading Minds

    Hipiaperstension—Yeah, it’s uhhhh, two thingys that come out from your hips and change diapers while you stand completely vertical. Saves lots of back pain :D.

  5. October 5, 2009 10:10 pm

    all i keep hearing is the synchronized voices of the three Angels saying, “Hi Charlie…”

  6. October 5, 2009 10:45 pm

    resticiouspeg?

    That is pretty awesome. I gotta get me one of those.

  7. October 5, 2009 11:05 pm

    Suggestion: call the restititiousthingy – a Tail!

    easier for people with lisps! 😉

    i’ve reserved you a spot close to the beach! – there’s enough room for the hub and kids.

    Charlie? nononononononononononononono! and no.

    <B

  8. October 6, 2009 12:29 am

    I don’t mind my name too much. I like being ‘Laura Anne’ and it’s just well. me. I just wish people would remember the ‘e’ at the end of ‘Anne’. I like other names better but I don’t really suit them.

    I loved being 23.

    I would live in Sydney or North Carolina maybe (unless it turned out I really hated it)

    super power – I’d like to be able to have some freaky cool healing powers.

    Body part – hmmm….I don’t know….I like the tail idea. I still remember my friend in her first year medical exams labelling a muscle she couldn’t remember as ‘ligamentas holdus theorgans innus’

  9. October 6, 2009 1:59 am

    Flying? Why stop at that?

    My (our) desired superpower is teleportation…so we can not have to worry about making decisions for the third question.

    It’s also what I like to call the Biblical Superpower.

    I (semi-seriously) reckon it’s just part of the brain we’ve not unlocked yet, because God knows what we’d do with it in our fallen state 😉

    I’m with love on the resticiouspegthingamajig – kangaroo tails do that job quite well.

  10. October 6, 2009 7:29 am

    if i could change my name, i would change it to – George

    if i could stay one age forever, i would be – 32

    if i could live anywhere in the world, i would live in – on the beach

    if i could have any super power it would be – teleporting?

    if i could invent a body part it would be called a – iseeyoueyes…. second set of eyes for all mom’s

    • October 6, 2009 7:59 am

      Don’t you moms have that already?????? lolol At least _my_ mom seemed to….

  11. October 6, 2009 10:31 am

    if i could change my name, i would change it to – Marisa(was SUPPOSED TO BE MY FIRST NAME!)

    if i could stay one age forever, i would be – 29

    if i could live anywhere in the world, i would live in – Hmm…

    if i could have any super power it would be – going through the spiritual realm to beat the enemy to a pulp with a bat!

    if i could invent a body part it would be called a -secindabraine- another brain that took over when my regular brain got fried from thinking,

    IF I COULD DO ANYTHING RIGHT NOW….I would sit on a friends marble floor and share some poetry:)

  12. October 6, 2009 11:56 am

    if i could change my name, i would change it to – Tegan

    if i could stay one age forever, i would be – 26 (but i have to get there first)

    if i could live anywhere in the world, i would live in – paris

    if i could have any super power it would be – flying (you stole mine)

    if i could invent a body part it would be called a – snooder-nooder….i dont know what it would be or do…but it seems like it would be a fun body part.

  13. October 6, 2009 2:59 pm

    Oh, Teleporting!!! Why didn’t I think of that? I’d never have to go on a plane and be all stressed about whether someone might puke during the flight or panic about the food and whether I’ll have an allergic reaction to it….what a FABULOUS idea.

  14. October 6, 2009 8:00 pm

    first of all, your kickstand idea is killer. that would make standing for long(ish) periods of time in my stilettos MUCH less painful. if only…

    k. here i go.

    if i could change my name, i would change it to – Amélie, cuz i like it.

    if i could stay one age forever, i would be – well, definitely not 25. maybe 26? hahaha!

    if i could live anywhere in the world, i would live in – a place that has a lot of culture, a lot of history, a great opera house, and a nod to the small-town life. i want a lot from a town, apparently.

    if i could have any super power it would be – controlling the weather. like storm in xmen. think of all the possibilities!!! oh, and the hair. 🙂

    if i could invent a body part it would be called a – harpensnoozen. (obviously my body part is germanic). it serves as a back up sleeper. when you need to be awake but your mind/body needs rest, in steps the harpensnoozen to save the day! it’s like buying an extra 8 hours of the day!

    • October 6, 2009 9:16 pm

      your brain fascinates me. really.

      ok, so you would love jacksonville, oregon. just 10 minutes away. its a historic town. small town. home to the britt festival, shakespear festival and theatre galore!!! here…see for yourself…

      http://www.jacksonvilleoregon.org/index.html

      definitely check the “art & music” link. you’ll also see a little diddy on the craterian. thats where brent runs sounds for shows sometimes…like tonight!

      so, yah…i’ll be looking for an apt for you!

  15. October 8, 2009 4:31 am

    I’m wearing a shirt right now with the name “Charlie” on it. Go figure.

  16. October 13, 2009 12:15 pm

    Kick-stan.

    Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

