Skip to content

have you ever…

October 7, 2009

i love doing have you ever!

this is how it goes. i ask a have you ever question – you answer it – then you leave a new have you ever for the next commenter to answer and so on and so on…

have you ever…walked around in public with toilet paper stuck somewhere on your body?

71 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2009 10:36 pm

    No.

    Have you ever randomly hugged a stranger?

  2. October 7, 2009 11:11 pm

    Yes.

    Have you ever projectile vomited in public, as an adult? (in the bathroom doesn’t count…)

  3. Christy Polek permalink
    October 7, 2009 11:21 pm

    Nope. (thank goodness!)

    Have you ever played in a public fountain?

  4. October 7, 2009 11:42 pm

    Yes, naked…(young and in much better shape…don’t ask) πŸ˜€

    Have you ever been a defendant?

  5. October 8, 2009 1:45 am

    yes
    Have you ever gone all the way to work and realized you didn’t go to the sitter to drop your kids?

  6. October 8, 2009 3:45 am

    No – but I did leave town once thinking I’d forgotten something important and realized that I’d forgotten to pick my wife up from work!

    have you ever been drunk?

    • October 8, 2009 5:12 am

      NEVER. and it really doesn’t seem too appealing…

      have you ever been thrown a surprise birthday party?

  7. darla permalink
    October 8, 2009 5:34 am

    Yes Lasy Year!!!
    Have you ever lied for no reason whats so ever?

    • October 8, 2009 5:39 am

      Many times

      Ever been stoned? (not having rocks thrown at ya either) πŸ˜€

  8. October 8, 2009 6:32 am

    nope…not even tried

    Have you ever walked into the opposite sexes bathroom and figured…oh well..and still went ahead and used it?

    • October 8, 2009 6:53 am

      yes. in fact, i have on purpose. the line to the ladies was terribly long and there was NO ONE in or around the guys restroom and i had to go reeeeally bad. so, i went in. πŸ˜€

      have you ever started a trend?

  9. Jim2 permalink
    October 8, 2009 7:25 am

    No, but I may have brought one or two to a crashing halt.

    Have you ever been to Paris?

  10. October 8, 2009 8:02 am

    Paris? mais non….

    No… But I’d love to!

    hmmm…. Have you ever fantasized about a movie star?

  11. October 8, 2009 9:23 am

    your answer better be NO boyeeeeeeeeeeee! no i didn’t

    have you ever saw something so beautiful you just cried? (may be a chic thing)

    • October 8, 2009 9:55 am

      hahaha! you called him out!

      • October 8, 2009 11:48 am

        πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

        Well….. :blush:

        In all seriousness… it was an off-the-cuff question πŸ˜† I really couldn’t come up with anything πŸ˜†

  12. October 8, 2009 9:56 am

    i cry at Gods creation all. the. time. especially living here in the valley. well, youve seen it darla…God took His time out here, right? πŸ˜‰

    have you ever held your “potty” for more than a day?

  13. October 8, 2009 10:31 am

    EW no that’s bad!

    Have you ever been amazed by something God has done in your life suddenly?

  14. October 8, 2009 10:48 am

    I ALWAYS feel like I stop the show here, because NO ONE comments after me…what is up people, be brave..ANSWER THE QUESTION!! K thx.

  15. Heidi permalink
    October 8, 2009 10:55 am

    But of course…

    God has stopped me in midstep. I stood there tears flowing and fell in the awesomesomness of His presence over a situation or sight etc. Over my ocean Whatever it is

    Have you ever camped in the snow?

  16. October 8, 2009 11:16 am

    no but i did camp in a storm with tornadoes…not a good idea

    Have you ever wondered what in the world was Adam thinking when he named the animals?

  17. October 8, 2009 11:27 am

    wow, Noah, nope just thankful he gave us so many to chose from
    Have you ever lied your way out of a speeding ticket?

  18. October 8, 2009 11:28 am

    opps, noah, Adam… man I am tired

  19. October 8, 2009 11:49 am

    Nah … I was like, just give it to me and let me go… I’m late lolol

    Have you ever gotten more than one speeding ticket in a row?

  20. October 8, 2009 1:35 pm

    ive never received a ticket in my life. well, no…i did get a parking ticket for being more than 12 inches away from the curb. the fee was 5 bucks. they left a big brown envelope on my window shield to send the money in. so…i sent all pennies. πŸ˜€ only, i sent 499 pennies πŸ˜‰ yup. my hope was that they would count those 499 pennies over and over again to find that missing cent.

    have you ever left the grocery store w/out paying for something?

    • October 8, 2009 1:37 pm

      Yep, used to make a living doing that 😦

      Ever called you significant other by the wrong name?

    • Christy Polek permalink
      October 8, 2009 1:41 pm

      499 pennies! That is too funny! And clever =)

  21. October 8, 2009 1:44 pm

    “Ever called your significant other by the wrong name?”

    oh sure. ive renamed him a time or two. usually in times of frustration πŸ˜‰

    have you ever eaten snake?

  22. Christy Polek permalink
    October 8, 2009 1:45 pm

    I guess since I replied I better answer!
    No, I haven’t.

    Have you ever wondered how many strangers’ pictures you are in?

    • October 8, 2009 1:47 pm

      oooo, i wonder NOW 😯 hmmmm….and what in earth do i look like in them πŸ˜•

      have you ever…gone skinny dipping?

      • Christy Polek permalink
        October 8, 2009 8:35 pm

        I’ve thought about this a lot! I’ve always thought it would be cool if when we get to heaven, God had a big photo album of each of us of all those pictures. We could just look at them all and laugh. I think that would be fun!

  23. Kenneth permalink
    October 8, 2009 1:48 pm

    I actually called my current gf my ex wifes name once in the beginning, did not go over well at all?

    Have you ever forgot where you parked your car?

    • October 8, 2009 1:51 pm

      yikes. i cant imagine that was received very lovingly. oops.

      i have not. but my mother in law has. several times! in fact one time i believe she entered into someone elses car. i think the owner might have been in it too. i need to ask her, but im pretty sure. shes funny!

      have you ever been in a car accident?

      • October 8, 2009 1:53 pm

        Ive been hit by a car twice…once when I was 2…was in a coma for 2 weeks and had to wear a football helmet for a year to prevent anything from hittin my head :-)….again when I was 8….just got a big bruise on my butt from that one

        Ever been part of a miracle?

        • October 8, 2009 1:55 pm

          yup. when both my kids were born.

          dude. a helmet??? bless your heart!

  24. Kenneth permalink
    October 8, 2009 1:51 pm

    Yes, in Hawaii and got a ticket for it.

    Have you ever forgot where you parked your car?

    • October 8, 2009 1:51 pm

      i answered you question above.

      a ticket for skinny dipping? hmmmm. some things are just worth it, i guess.

  25. October 8, 2009 1:54 pm

    Never have!

    have you ever gotten your car towed?

  26. Kenneth permalink
    October 8, 2009 1:58 pm

    Not yet

    Have you ever been stopped by Security in the airport for the ” special Screening “

  27. Christy Polek permalink
    October 8, 2009 1:59 pm

    Nope. Strangely that’s one of my biggest fears. Especially it being towed at night. I’m weird.

    Have you ever lost your luggage?

  28. Christy Polek permalink
    October 8, 2009 1:59 pm

    Ah! So many answers that I’m answering the wrong questions! Haha

    • October 8, 2009 2:00 pm

      haha! thats ok. your beautiful avatar makes up for it πŸ˜‰

      • Christy Polek permalink
        October 8, 2009 2:03 pm

        ::blush:: =)

        • October 8, 2009 2:07 pm

          in fact…it would be funny to see yours and my avi side by side. mine on the left, yours on the right. we’d be giving each other that “oh reeeeally…” look.

  29. October 8, 2009 2:00 pm

    uuhhhh….who’s on first?

    πŸ˜•

  30. Kenneth permalink
    October 8, 2009 2:06 pm

    Have you ever answered a question too late?

    lol

  31. Christy Polek permalink
    October 8, 2009 2:07 pm

    All the time!
    Ha!

    Have you ever been on the news?

  32. October 8, 2009 2:08 pm

    i have never been on the news. (have you?)

    have you ever sat around all afternoon on the computer when you should be doing laundry?

    😳

    • Christy Polek permalink
      October 8, 2009 2:59 pm

      I have! Only once. Some friends and I lived in a cardboard boxes for a few days when we were in high school and raised money for a homeless shelter to do it so they did a news story on it.

      here’s our “oh reeeeaally” picture: http://twitpic.com/kri22

      Haha! I really should be packing and not playing around on the computer, but I couldn’t resist! =)

      • October 8, 2009 3:09 pm

        first – love that you and your friends did that! how incredible!

        second – that pic is simply amazing!! πŸ™‚

  33. Kenneth permalink
    October 8, 2009 2:10 pm

    were you watching me Sunday? I was doing exactly that. Been on the news too many times. All for good reasons.

    Have you ever met a movie star?

    • Jim2 permalink
      October 8, 2009 2:44 pm

      Just this weekend, but the movie’s not out yet – but I got to meet R St. James on Friday and she’s got a movie just out on DVD

  34. Jim2 permalink
    October 8, 2009 2:45 pm

    have you ever eaten spam musubi?

    • October 8, 2009 3:11 pm

      i dont even know what that is…

      • Christy Polek permalink
        October 8, 2009 3:42 pm

        Oh! And it’s basically spam and rice wrapped in seaweed! No thanks!

  35. Christy Polek permalink
    October 8, 2009 3:38 pm

    I’ve never had it but my Uncle (who’s Japanese) loves it! Not a spam eater myself.

    Have you ever claimed a reward for something that was lost?

  36. October 8, 2009 6:48 pm

    Yes, when I was 7 I decided to find the lost dog that was offering a $15 reward because my doing-others-homework business had just been killed off by my parents. I needed income, fast.

    Have you ever wondered how long the have you ever game can keep going?

  37. October 8, 2009 7:57 pm

    We’ve got a loooong way to go then πŸ™‚

    Um, no – I’ve never done that. Not that I haven’t wanted to.

    However, I have called in to say I need a personal day. These were invented to allow people to take sick days without being sick, legally. Kinda.

    Have you ever seen a bird fall out of the sky, dead? Like I did just now as I typed this?? 😯

    • October 8, 2009 8:04 pm

      yes, in fact i have. just now while watching FlashForward tonight. great new show. but, a bunch of crows died in mid air and flopped to the ground. creeee-pee.

      have you ever wanted to be the opposite sex?

  38. October 8, 2009 8:16 pm

    Possibly surprisingly, no…

    I have sisters and know I have it gooooooood.

    Have you ever had a mock-argument with your spouse in the supermarket ending with mock-threats of divorce?

    • Ken permalink
      October 8, 2009 9:37 pm

      Actually? No I have not but it sounds like fun. The Mock part anyways.

      Have you ever woke up after a nap and think it is like 6:20 am and it is actually 6:20 pm?

      • October 8, 2009 9:42 pm

        ha! no. but have you seen this?

      • October 8, 2009 10:44 pm

        We do it way too often because it’s so much fun. We mainly argue over ridiculous things, like toilet paper ply count, or dental floss.

        Though it’s best to visit a new supermarket each time you have the “argument”, as you might still want to be able to use your main one without the staff thinking you’re loopy.

        In a large city, the opportunities are endless. In a smaller place, chances are everyone knows you’re loopy anyway

  39. October 9, 2009 9:26 am

    Here is my post…An Interesting Conversation

    http://movingthroughlife.wordpress.com/2009/10/09/an-interesting-conversation/

    As for Christmas…Thanksgiving Weekend the tree goes up with all the decorations…

    and PS….Christmas Story is my FAVORITE movie ever…”F r a g i l e, It must be Italian!” Classic.

Leave a Reply

