Skip to content

pimp YOUR post

October 29, 2009

yes. im changing the title from pimp MY post to pimp YOUR post. it just makes more sense.

you know what to do. leave a link to your favorite post youve written this week, or a link to another post youve read that you enjoyed.

well, we find out if kota makes the basketball team today. he has had try outs all week long. the boy has been worked to death. he’s hoping to make varsity cause j.v. practices before school 😕 varsity…after school 😀

i stayed away from sports in school. besides a brief affair with volleyball. i quit immediately following our championship game after i ran across the court and smack into the net. yup. my head went right through the sucker. why, no…not embarrassing at all 😳

that coupled with the seagull pooping on my head during lunch in high school right in front of the most popular senior boy who i was crushing on badly and somehow eventually snagged him possibly out of pity but who cares really.

care to share any of your embarrassing high school moments??

26 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2009 12:32 am

    http://www.Littlestepsoffaith.com

    Lsof: The Faith Storm part 2 ” Gone with the wind.”

    Most embaressing…the night before my freshman year my window sill was by the head of my bed. I guess I woke up in the middle of the night and I went to put my head back in my pillow and it was instead the window sill. Bruised forehead… Beautiful start huh:)

  2. bahava permalink
    October 30, 2009 1:02 am

    Here’s the highlight of my week!! http://bahava.wordpress.com/2009/10/26/i-missed-you-too/

    As for embarrassing high school moments….speaking of sports, at my end of the year tennis banquet, I received the award for “hardest worker” except the coach definitely made a comment about how you can tell I work hard because I sweat a lot! Ha, at least I can laugh about it now. 🙂

  3. October 30, 2009 1:24 am

    Here’s possibly the best post of my life….definitely the best feeling of my life http://www.whatsthislifefor.org/2009/10/29/a-place-i-never-want-to-see-again/

    I had my head so far in the clouds in high school, I doubt anything embarrassed me. I remember getting mad at my band teacher, throwing a temper tantrum and slamming my $900 trumpet on the ground. Yeah, Mom was pleased with that one. I guess that was embarrassing :-).

  4. October 30, 2009 3:19 am

    Oh boy.

    I can share a sports moment.

    Played tennis and during a doubles match once I served, hit my partner in the head and literally knocked him out.

    As for the post…a halloween flavored post.. Ghosts

    http://movingthroughlife.wordpress.com/2009/10/29/ghosts/

  5. October 30, 2009 5:15 am

    Ok… first, my post: This is an important call to the Body of Christ. God is looking to build a counter culture that is to impact the societal culture… Kingdom Culture. Now, I must warn you – this post links to another post where my friend Archie is referencing a document that I wrote under inspiration, and that document is about 5 pages long, but I would encourage you to take the time to read… it’s important! Then come back and tell me what you thought; what did God show you?

    http://bajanpoet.wordpress.com/2009/10/27/calling-for-a-counter-culture/

    Embarrassing moment? There was one time that I told a girl in the class next to mine that I liked her – and she literally RAN in the opposite direction… I really don’t have an answer as to WHY… she just did… (I can laugh at it now, but it was a really confusing time for me then!)

  6. October 30, 2009 5:28 am

    Been there, Tam. I tripped over my own two feet in the middle of the basketball court – in a game – and my jerk-face coach yelled, “Hey, watch out for that [painted] line!” Oh, it was so funny. Hmph.

    I’m pimping a serious post today. I wrote about marriage…and want to hear about other people’s marriages, too! http://www.givinguponperfect.com/2009/10/marriage-marriage-is-what-brings-us.html

  7. Heidi permalink
    October 30, 2009 5:41 am

    Wow, I guess I’ll pick todays…. http://wp.me/p4PdA-1uU

    Most Embarassing: I helped a few teenagers put a car, 69 VW Beetle on the roof of the high school ( a prank). WELL… I was afraid of heights (still am) and got stuck up there, until the Fireman came, with a big ladder, and the principal, and got suspended for 4 days.
    Got to be my worst moment.

  8. October 30, 2009 7:20 am

    http://philter48.wordpress.com/2009/10/28/love-more-deeply/

    Hmmm… Embarrassing moment from high school…

    Not embarrassing, until I tell it… I ran track and we used to use Icy Hot to keep our legs warmed up and loose after stretching… Well one time (And it only takes one time) after using the Icy Hot on my legs, I forgot to wash my hands before I went to the bathroom…… Just let that sink in…

    Peace and love.

  9. October 30, 2009 9:16 am

    http://mjdagenhart.wordpress.com/2009/10/29/plan-diverted/

    We were having a little reunion at a friends’ house with middle school friends. We were outside on the patio, sitting down with some pizza. I sat down and immediately fell over backwards over the step that was right behind me. In a skirt.

    I never wore a skirt again.

  10. October 30, 2009 9:40 am

    I don’t have one for the week… I have several. It’s been Grace Week on my blog and good friends (including Tam) have guest posted and given awesome insights in God’s grace. Everyone who contributed come with a unique perspective. I’ve loved it!

    http://www.nicolewick.com

  11. October 30, 2009 12:04 pm

    well, this week i posted my story…so if you are interested they are all up at http://www.lynseleanne.com/blog …..but my favourite post of mine for the week was the one i put up today…. it is called “Shine Like Stars” it is the story of my pink star tattoo and recovery from self injury. http://tr.im/DzOe

    Embarrassing High School Memory….probably when i was in reading class and was leaning my chair back and it fell, i hit my head, blacked out and got a concussions….and it was the only day i got to sit next to the boy i was crushing on….NOT COOL!!

  12. October 30, 2009 12:28 pm

    i’m only answering half. b/c i’m rebellious like that.
    it’s in my nature 😉

    however…a great moment…
    first “real” boyfriend (not counting the elementary rendevous, of course)
    first “real” kiss
    he = open mouth
    me = closed mouth
    i.e., bad combination

    • October 30, 2009 7:37 pm

      bahahahahahaha!!

      Chad and I didnt kiss until our wedding day…so instead of waiting until we were at the altar we practiced for pictures to avoid the awkwardness that could be the first kiss. (we had both kissed others, just not each other).

      Needless to say our practice kiss was really awkward…thats when i found out he has a bigger nose than i knew. hahahahaha!

  13. October 30, 2009 12:33 pm

    Favorite post of mine this week…

    http://karnardkreations.com/bernardshuford/wordpress/2009/10/ouchies/

  14. October 30, 2009 1:13 pm

    http://gitzengirl.blogspot.com/2009/10/brought-to-you-by-letter-e.html

    most embarrassing moment? at a boy’s bball game, during the timeout, a bunch of us senior girls went out on the floor to do a cheer instead of the cheerleaders. i kicked off my flip flops, thinking i might trip if i wore them. but then i did a herkey jump and landed with my toes curled under and broke my toe.

    It was impressive. and really funny.

  15. October 30, 2009 5:48 pm

    Ok, it’s been forever since I’ve chimed in. Sorry for my absence.

    Most embarrassing high school moment… I hated high school so I think I’ve blocked a host of embarrassing moments.

    Here’s my one and only post from the week: http://www.crosspoint.tv/nashville/happenings/nashville/0000/00-00/2009-volunteer-appreciation-gala-ndash-friday-november-6th

    • October 30, 2009 9:47 pm

      jenni!!! hi!

      um, ive been equally absent. bad friend 😕 i know.

  16. October 31, 2009 8:10 am

    http://captainestes.blogspot.com/2009/10/sunday-school-snub.html

    I looked at the list of candidates and couldn’t believe that I found my ex-girlfriends name right above mine. “Hey,” I challenged her in the hallway, “what are you doing running against me for Student Body President? You told me that you were going to support me.”

    “I am going to keep my promise,” she said. “I’ll cast my vote for you. But I never said that I wouldn’t run against you.” she added with a sneer. It was the talk of the school for the next week.

  17. November 1, 2009 11:01 am

    Yes, finally a new post here:

    http://lazrus2.wordpress.com/2009/11/01/in-remembrance/

    and believe it or not, it’s pretty short (except with a 6 minute video song added for effect =)

    D-

  18. November 2, 2009 1:50 pm

    i so had it planned to write a post about an embarrassing jr high moment this week! :8):

    • November 2, 2009 1:51 pm

      i was typing one handed so disregard that last whatever that is…

Leave a Reply

