Skip to content

mind spew

November 2, 2009

i really wanted to write a decent post today but had absolutely no time. ive been sick since thursday. went to the docs monday, ran a test and it was negative. thats good…but im still not “well”. not bad – just not well. so…im tired and brainless’er 🙂

also…its 10pm’ish and i get to get up waaayyyyy before the sun rises tomorrow morning to take kota to basketball practice!!!

😀

yay??? 😕

i am super excited he made the team. we’re very proud of him!

um…whatelse…

oh…a long time ago i started a birthday list (i just had to delete that last word cuz i spelled out lust) anyhoo…i cant find the list now. it was on paper. ive lost that paper. but…my birthday is this month. mark stegalls birthday is this month. is yours? if you have a november birthday let me know in the comments. k? k.

 

 

 

31 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 1:04 am

    There are few things worse than being below par and not having answers for it.

    I’m sure the predawn bball run will cure whatever it is that ails ya though 😀

    I don’t have a November birthday, but my dad does. He shares it with you I believe…

    • November 3, 2009 6:46 am

      he does? the 14th? awww…Happy Birthday Mr. Goodwin 🙂

  2. November 3, 2009 4:47 am

    My birthday is on Nov. 9. When I turned 35, gave myself the gift of taking my birthday off of work. Monday will be the 10th year that I have stuck with this program. I recommend it.

    • November 3, 2009 6:47 am

      that is a great idea! ive been trying to get my kids to stay home from school on their b-days but they never want to. i wouldve been ALL over that as a kid!

  3. November 3, 2009 4:50 am

    oh i hope you are feeling better soon.

    and…yay…my birthday is november 7th. i’m really not that thrilled about it, but just so glad that i get to leave my comment!!

    • November 3, 2009 6:48 am

      hi sheryl! your day is one week before mine. got any plans?

  4. Heidi permalink
    November 3, 2009 5:02 am

    Nope, just had mine a few weeks ago.

    I’ll be praying for you today walking on the sand. One day my sis we’ll be arm locked arm and arm for a sunrise walk. But let’s do it before the time changes okay? cuz right now I need to be there before 545.. way too early.

    Love you immensely

    • November 3, 2009 6:52 am

      i believe we will too, sis. love you!!

  5. November 3, 2009 6:44 am

    Lust…*snort*

    My birthday is Nov. 29!

    • November 3, 2009 6:51 am

      you used an exclamation point. are you excited about your bday??

  6. November 3, 2009 6:49 am

    November 11th;) I will be 29!

    • November 3, 2009 6:53 am

      oooo! 29. thats a great year, ang 🙂 one of my faves!

  7. November 3, 2009 7:17 am

    Well I don’t have a birthday in November – but my sister is the 6th and my older son Nikao is on the 16th…. She’ll be 29 and he’ll be 5.

    🙂

  8. mrs lasky permalink
    November 3, 2009 7:39 am

    praying you feel 100% quickly!

    our pink haired girl’s birthday is on the 19th and mine is the 29th!

    xo

    • November 3, 2009 7:52 am

      oh, it is a fabulous month of birthdays!!!

      you know what this means, right? our parents were gettin it on somewhere around valentines day. mmmhmmm….

  9. pokinatcha permalink
    November 3, 2009 8:54 am

    My son’s birthday is today! He’s 12 now!

    • November 3, 2009 9:34 am

      nice! happy birthday, son 😉

      is mama happy to have another preteen around?

      • pokinatcha permalink
        November 4, 2009 12:58 am

        All I can say is, thank God it’s not a girl who is pre-teening! After 4 females, I’m ready for a male. Unfortunately, by this time next year I will have 4 teenagers in the house!

        • November 4, 2009 7:24 am

          dont know how you do it. and i saw your costco cart the other day and had a panic attack for you.

          youre welcome.

  10. November 3, 2009 10:49 am

    My birthday is on Sunday. 21 baby!

  11. November 3, 2009 11:11 am

    UMMMM you should totally know my birthday. So I’m not going to say it. 😉

    • Heidi permalink
      November 3, 2009 11:37 am

      Umm She’s older this month Bran she might have forgotten.

      • November 3, 2009 5:12 pm

        oooooooooooooo……….

        😉

        • Heidi permalink
          November 3, 2009 6:08 pm

          She’s good Bran!! Must be those 5:45 wake up calls?? !!??

          Oh BTW, since we’re great friends can you drop down here a bit every morning and pick my son up to take him to school? He needs to be there by 6:30 am. If you start now you’d might just make it. LOL

          • November 3, 2009 8:33 pm

            um. yah. and after the drop off…we prayer walk on the beach 🙂

    • November 3, 2009 5:11 pm

      oh yes i do. and this year its on a friday.

      friday the 13th!

      👿

  12. November 3, 2009 11:12 am

    OH, and Jake’s is the 8th (turning 30!), and Aidan’s is the 6th. November is a big month here!

  13. November 3, 2009 12:53 pm

    I hope you are feeling better to celebrate your birthday. You do still celebrate them don’t you? Still enough room to fit all the candles on the cake? 🙂 If someone light a candle for every year I have been around, the fire could heat the whole house. 🙂

    My late sister’s birthday was Nov. 3.

    • November 3, 2009 5:12 pm

      the only thing i have to say to you right now is…

      you have NO idea how glorious it is to see your lovely face in that avatar now.

      color me happy!

      as you were…

Leave a Reply

