Skip to content

i dont like you mommy

November 4, 2009

aint that the truth? smart little kid, in my opinion. to know just because he may not like someone (or most likely something they did or didnt do, or didnt allow him to do) doesnt mean he no longer loves them.

i can relate, kiddo.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2009 9:25 pm

    Honestly, when I was 16 and in treatment for anorexia, a counselor named Ellen told me that I could love my mom and not like her all the time. I had never said no to my parents, or anyone else really, and assumed if I didn’t like something it was my fault… something was wrong with me. Learning that really simple, logical lesson made so many things click for me.

    Seems so silly I had to be taught that, but growing up in a house where no one fought, no one disagreed, everyone always behaved perfectly in public and at home for that matter… I just never knew I had the right to be mad or not like someone. They tried for four weeks to get me to yell or get mad and I never could. Isn’t that weird?

    • November 4, 2009 10:31 pm

      and i had the same false belief ingrained in me, growing up in a home that was the opposite — it was filled with tension and arguments and screaming. and that left me feeling like expressing anger, or even just disagreement, was wrong.

  2. November 5, 2009 4:32 am

    wow. that’s one wise kid!

  3. November 5, 2009 5:27 am

    I wanna adopt him!

  4. Heidi permalink
    November 5, 2009 7:13 am

    This had so many depths of layer within me today…

  5. November 5, 2009 11:33 am

    kinda how i feel about you πŸ˜‰

  6. November 5, 2009 3:12 pm

    when we were in premarital counseling we were told that we didnt always have to like each other, but we always had to love each other no matter what.

    so that kids got it early in life.

  7. November 5, 2009 6:14 pm

    HAHA!! That’s so awesome. πŸ™‚

  8. November 6, 2009 9:49 am

    mmm yes, I have a few people that I absolutely love, but don’t like very much…. and they are in my immediate family. 😐 Well, not MY family that I currently live with, but my “family of origin” would be more correct. πŸ˜‰

  9. November 6, 2009 10:25 am

    HOW CUTE!!!! My 2 year old doesnt like me all the time either! but most definitely when i give her cookies..hehehe

  10. November 7, 2009 4:51 pm

    I saw this video a few days ago and I loved it. I was like, There’s a kid who knows what’s up.

    Also: SO CUTE.

Leave a Reply

