Skip to content

inSane

November 9, 2009

would your life as a tv show be a…

sitcom

drama

suspense

comedy

entertainment

what would you name it? who would play you?

you get the picture…

i think mine would be comedy/entertainment. actually…most people who come to our house usually end up telling us we need to have a reality tv show. i think that would be fun! it would be called “inSaneall the outs of being the In’s“. or something like that πŸ˜‰

youre next…

32 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2009 10:56 pm

    dang. i’m not creative enough to answer these kinds of things. i think my life would be a drama, although i’d wish it were more of a comedy. that’s all i’ve got…

    mostly i’m sitting her pondering “entertainment” as a tv show genre.

    oh—and who would play you, tam?!

    • November 10, 2009 4:13 pm

      I think Catherine Keener should play Tam…

      • November 10, 2009 10:28 pm

        i had to google her. have never heard of her before. she has pretty hair!

    • November 10, 2009 10:30 pm

      alece – im guessing id like jennifer aniston to play me. not that we look alike. although, i have been her body double before πŸ˜• but ever since Friends came out my family has been convinced they stole her character from spying on me. so…to appease them – id want her. to play me. not “wa…never mind.

      • November 10, 2009 11:00 pm

        now i’ll enjoy watching Friends even more. cause i’ll feel like i’m hanging out with you!

  2. November 10, 2009 4:34 am

    An American Teen Drama set in Scotland.

    Something similar to One Tree Hill/The OC

    • November 10, 2009 10:32 pm

      ive never watched either of those shows, but i would if they had scottish accents! πŸ˜€ and YOU in it!

  3. November 10, 2009 4:38 am

    Name: Joe in Life
    definitely a comedy with a bit of drama
    To play the part of me I would have to go with a perfect look a like so I will say: Matthew Broderick (hehehehe)–totally thought I was Ferris back in the day
    Since it is my show though I would make a change…setting would be some killer house in the OC

    • November 10, 2009 10:33 pm

      so…have you given this some thought before?

      πŸ˜‰

  4. November 10, 2009 5:44 am

    Name: A “BOY”

    (I grew up the youngest of 8, with seven older sisters. “A Boy” is what my sister Anne said when my aunt phoned from the hospital to tell my sisters. Thus my life.)

    COMEDY (God has a since of humor. When we had the ultra sound for our first child we were told “BOY” … 7 months later Emilie was born. Not a “BOY”)

    Woody Harelson or Bruce Willis to play me.

    • November 10, 2009 10:33 pm

      oh….bless your heart, boy πŸ™‚

      and i vote…woody harrelson!

  5. November 10, 2009 6:10 am

    Drama…..Window-Pain—Living in a Glass House…….

    Pun intended…..some of ya might actually get that πŸ˜€

  6. November 10, 2009 7:58 am

    Haha! I’d totally watch your show, too, Tam! Reason #1 why I’d love to come visit someday. Well … perhaps not #1. But … in the top 5.

    • November 10, 2009 10:34 pm

      annie – i really, really hope you and i get to meet some day! and i promise, there will be laughter…lots of it. i mean, seriously, have you seen my kids??

  7. November 10, 2009 9:05 am

    Well, I think my home life has already been featured in many episodes of the Dog Whisperer, so it’s really already been covered. πŸ™‚

    You might need to start filming and sell that idea to TLC… after all, they’re a show short now…

  8. November 10, 2009 12:42 pm

    ummmmm….yes, your family would be a comedy.

    I dont really know what mine would be….i laugh because of all of the junk, but i dont know that everyone would laugh….

    what do you think my show would be? haha….loaded questions….be careful.

    • November 10, 2009 10:36 pm

      “a day in the life of real reality”

      mmm, thats a lot to unpack. but i love it!

  9. November 10, 2009 12:47 pm

    DRAMEDY. πŸ˜‰ I make my own genre. πŸ˜†

    • November 10, 2009 12:50 pm

      I don’t know who would play me. Who do you think??? :-\
      And I’m not sure what I’d name it. At all. How about Growing Pains? Oh wait, that was already a show. Shoot.

      • November 10, 2009 10:38 pm

        julia roberts. its your laughs!!! the BEST laughs! yes, her!

        • November 13, 2009 11:16 am

          HA!! THat is funny! I’ll take it! As long as I get her “pretty woman” hair. πŸ˜‰

    • Lynse Leanne permalink
      November 10, 2009 7:36 pm

      Haha you would. But that would me mine for sure!!

  10. November 10, 2009 1:05 pm

    dunno if i can stand a story just about myself. maybe do a sitcom based on me and other people around me. sort of like F.R.I.E.N.D.S. minus all the sleeping around but add God & faith..

    the sitcom has crazy characters, each one has their own story, each one unique & special.. AND their lives involve a lot of FOOD and COFFEE and time together. its crazy, a bit of drama but more funny than sad. it’s real…and it’s easy to watch…u dont turn the tv off with a heavy heart

    so yeah mine would be friends.

    • November 10, 2009 10:39 pm

      food, coffee and togetherness…. i wanta be in your show!

  11. November 10, 2009 1:10 pm

    dunno what title i would use though. =/ forgot to add that in my other comment.

  12. November 10, 2009 2:27 pm

    The first part of my life, up to the age of 21, would be a suspense/drama, with some question as to whether I would make it to adulthood. Some still do question whether I made it to adulthood. πŸ™‚ James Dean, in “Rebel Without a Cause”, is the role I most related to as a young man. Although any resemblance between me and James Dean is purely in my dreams. πŸ™‚

    The rest of my life as been a entertainment/comedy, at least for me. I can’t imagine anyone else being entertained by the story of a 30 year career as a bank auditor. πŸ™‚ I think Hal Hoolbrook, as the narrator in the Thornton Wilder play “Our Town” is the role I can most relate to now.

    • November 10, 2009 10:40 pm

      “Although any resemblance between me and James Dean is purely…’coincidence'”

      THATS what you meant to say, huh ed??

      πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

