Skip to content

look. theres no title.

November 24, 2009

today i had planned to post my first video response to one of your questions from last weeks post, but…i got sick. like, stuffy head, runny nose, sore throat, itchy eyes, sneezing my uvula out my nose holes kinda sick. not very good for video im guessing. so im postponing til next week.

i will spend wednesday resting. ok. i wont. but im telling brent i am so he’ll feel better. anyhoo…theres much to do to get ready for thanksgiving. im preparing a pretty traditional meal…turkey, potatoes, green bean casserole, cranberry sauce – yes, the jellied can kind! YUM!

but i was wondering….what is your favorite thanksgiving dish? do you have any traditions?

im thinking id like my family to write one thing theyre thankful for about each family member and we can read them during thanksgiving dinner. just gotta make sure brent keeps his rated-pg 😕

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Christy Polek permalink
    November 24, 2009 11:22 pm

    Twice-baked potatoes =) cheesey potatoey goodness that my mom makes every year.

    My family doesn’t really have any Thanksgiving traditions other than the food… But we have tons of weird/awesome Polish ones at Christmas. Ask again then 😉

    Hope you and the fam have a Happy Thanksgiving! And that you are feeling better soon!

  2. November 25, 2009 2:34 am

    Well Christy stole mine cuz the cheezy taters my Mamma makes are DE-FREAKIN-LICIOUS! Still ranks as my favorite, but I’m thinking that turkey, soaked in kosher salt the night before, covered in white wine, cooked upside down for 2 hours, flipped and cooked for another hour…..ranks right up there….YUM!

  3. November 25, 2009 7:04 am

    pecan pie!!! and i make a mean one!

    hope you’re feeling better. my antibiotic has finally kicked in and i’m starting to move around without my head pounding and my eyes crossing!

  4. November 25, 2009 8:36 am

    is it weird that the word uvula makes me laugh???

    get better!

  5. November 25, 2009 12:33 pm

    my favorite thanksgiving dish is strawberry pretzel salad. pretzel crust, strawberry jello with huge strawberries, and whipped cream on top. not sure why it’s called a salad.

    on another note, what’s the fascination with this green bean casserole? i just don’t know how people eat it.

  6. November 25, 2009 3:18 pm

    My family and I abandoned the whole turkey thing a few years ago in favor of big and juicy steaks. So we’re keeping with that again this year. Yummmmmmmm.

  7. November 25, 2009 10:57 pm

    My fave Thanksgiving dish: mashed potatoes & gravy and dressing! Yum. Bring it on!!!

  8. November 26, 2009 4:03 am

    My favorite dish is baked Cinnamon Apples…when my mom was alive she would take apples, cover them in Red Hots, and a bunch of other sugary stuff, bake them with a marshmallow topping and out would come Cinnamon Apples…I can still smell them.

  9. November 26, 2009 3:46 pm

    I’ve never had a Thanksgiving dinner. I know….I’ve been deprived, I got left behind by the pilgrims….! Still in Scotland…

Leave a Reply

