Skip to content

pimp your post

December 3, 2009

i didnt do a pimp your post last friday. why? i have no idea. i seriously cant remember. but please do leave a link to your favorite post youve written this last week…or last two weeks πŸ˜‰

tonight…friday night, we will be celebrating with a few friends brents 39th birthday. his actual bday was the 2nd but we’re celebrating now. part of me wants to give you his number so you can call him all day and leave him weird voicemails. but i’ll be nice. dangit.

what do you think the perfect age is? why?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 12:07 am

    Perfect age???? wow! Never thought of it, and I don’t know if there is one πŸ™‚ heheheh 22 is my lucky number, but I wouldn’t want to go back to 22 again (though I did have some fun back then!!! lol)

    Please give Brent birthday wishes for me!!! I can’t call, but you can be my voice πŸ™‚

    Link? I wrote about being single during the holiday, but its not too exciting if you are already married. Sorry, its the only one I’ve written this past week…..

    http://moweezle.wordpress.com/2009/12/02/single-during-the-holidays/

  2. December 4, 2009 12:37 am

    hmmm… debating on putting one from this week or last week? I think I like this one from last week better: http://gitzengirl.blogspot.com/2009/11/attitude-of-gratitude.html

    Perfect age… I hope I haven’t hit it yet πŸ™‚ If I had to choose one I’ve already lived, I really liked 27. I was still having a ton of fun and working, but was almost to the point where I couldn’t anymore. I was still singing and had freedoms, but had already started learning the lessons from it I wouldn’t change. It was a nice in between moment rather than everything else that seems like a “before” or “after”

  3. December 4, 2009 1:10 am

    Perfect age?? This one….and tomorrow, that one…and so on :-)….

    here’s my 2 cents

    http://www.whatsthislifefor.org/2009/12/03/a-15-minute-conversation/

  4. December 4, 2009 1:44 am

    Hmm. Perfect age… I loved being 28. And 24 has long been my favourite number, but it was a somewhat miserable year in reality…should write about that sometime maybe.

    Diane and I were a bit out of the loop last weekend since we actually went away – just the two of us, no family or friends – for the first time in over two years!

    And I took a few photos, and videos … http://davidgoodwin.com/a-weekend-in-the-country-1

  5. Heidi permalink
    December 4, 2009 6:07 am

    Definately the age of 43.

    I’m not sure why. But I love my age.

    Favorite post hmmm:

    Cupped hands http://allm92.wordpress.com/2009/12/02/cupped-hands-2/

    Enjoy yourselves painting the town and have fun!

  6. December 4, 2009 6:33 am

    For several years, I thought 27 sounded perfect. But that has come and gone, and I just can’t believe my best year is behind me. So I’m going to say that every age I get to experience will be good in its own way. (Except 14. That was not a good year.)

    My post to pimp shares several ways to give to others while you’re shopping this year. It’s two birds with one stone and a whole bunch of other cliches.

    http://www.givinguponperfect.com/2009/12/while-youre-up.html

  7. December 4, 2009 7:06 am

    http://russhutto.com/2009/12/freebie-wallpaper-december-09-psalm-1474/ (my freebie wallpaper for the month). Grab it share it screenshit it!

    I’d say the perfect age is yours. And mine. And everyone’s. There’s no better time to live than right now. Saw a quote on Twitter this week that said something along the lines of “Never let your memories be greater than your dreams.”

  8. December 4, 2009 8:24 am

    You were sick. I think that’s why there was no pimpin’ going on here….
    Um. No post worth noting this week from my world… That I’m aware of.

    Perfect age? The age to come. πŸ˜‰

  9. December 4, 2009 8:54 am

    Knowing the action of Love

    http://philter48.wordpress.com/2009/12/03/knowing-the-action-of-love/

    The perfect age? No clue… Right now I wish I was just 12 hours younger… That would mean I am still in bed.

  10. December 4, 2009 9:19 am

    the perfect age? the age you are NOW. and then next year, and then next year…

    you’ve already read mine. but here it is anyway.

    learning to do it afraid.
    http://joyinthesmallthings.wordpress.com/2009/12/01/only-i-can-hold-me-back/

  11. December 4, 2009 9:46 am

    I think 28 was the perfect age for me. I was far enough away from my early twenties to me mostly mature, but far enough away from thirty to feel comfortable.

    http://dubdynomite.com/2009/11/20/one-more-second-chance/

  12. December 4, 2009 2:47 pm

    16, 21, & 23 have been my faves so far!

    And Monday was fun because a bunch of blog readers joined in to write a post relating to Scotland for St Andrew’s Day. I’d love it if people left some comments on the other posts.

    http://learningfromsophie.wordpress.com/2009/11/30/st-andrews-day-blog-carnival/

  13. December 5, 2009 7:36 am

    70ish seems like the perfect age to me. My parents are 68 and 72. They are amazing! They are having more fun in the past few years than I can ever remember. They enjoy their kids, their grandkids, retirement… everything! We joke that their social calendar is booked out 3 weeks in advance. They are certainly busier (in a good way) that Jesse and I are. I love watching them enjoy the pay off of years of hard work. Plus they are super cute πŸ™‚

    My post this week is my post for World AIDS Day just because that day is an important one.

    http://www.nicolewick.com/2009/12/we-all-have-aids/

Leave a Reply

