Skip to content

one last word…

December 9, 2009

if you knew were going to lose your voice, permanently, and had one more sentence left to say…

what would you say?

24 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 11:37 pm

    I don’t think I have much left unsaid with people I love. When I tried to picture myself in this situation… in that kind of moment… I think I would care more about the look on my face, the emotions in my eyes and how people would feel in my presence. Words can be so empty if the spirit and intention and emotion aren’t there to fill up the room. I wouldn’t care about the words, but I would care about the energy I gave to others.

    Before my friend Kelly’s daughter Kate died of brain cancer, she got to the point where she could no longer talk. But that smile… and those eyes that twinkled with mischief even when she couldn’t carry out whatever she was thinking… the way her spirit filled a room and the way her memory still makes us smile… that’s what I would want to give to people more than words.

    • December 10, 2009 9:51 pm

      every time you speak, write, i become a better person.

      i love you.

  2. December 10, 2009 12:27 am

    Tell God & my son & my family I love them

  3. December 10, 2009 4:54 am

    I think I would have to say I love you, one more time to my family.

    • December 10, 2009 9:50 pm

      yup. definitely top on the list. and so much harder for you cuz youre so far from ‘home’.

  4. December 10, 2009 6:09 am

    i would probably ask my family to help me to remember that my actions can still tell a story…and so can theres.

  5. Heidi permalink
    December 10, 2009 6:31 am

    What God has willed, what God has planned. I only know at his right hand…stands One who is my Savior.

    • December 10, 2009 9:49 pm

      guess what song i have in my head now?

      😉

      • Heidi permalink
        December 11, 2009 7:38 am

        What song?? enlighten me. 😉

  6. kyleboot permalink
    December 10, 2009 11:16 am

    Do run-on sentences count?

    • December 10, 2009 11:26 am

      only for “specials” like you 😉

  7. December 10, 2009 12:26 pm

    Love God, Love Others.

  8. Jim2 permalink
    December 10, 2009 3:29 pm

    Bring me a notepad!

    • December 10, 2009 9:49 pm

      hahaha!!! ok. that seriously made me laugh. a lot. very clever. and smart!

  9. December 10, 2009 4:17 pm

    Oh My, that would drive me nuts.

    I would say…

    Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. Boom!

  10. December 10, 2009 7:20 pm

    ooo…this hits close to home. I’m going to have to have my thyroid removed…a surgical procedure which presents the risk of permanent damage to my vocal chords…

    So what would I say? “Thank you, God, and honey, I love you!” Yep. That’ll do it.

  11. December 11, 2009 7:30 pm

    simple…I Love You

  12. Christy Polek permalink
    December 12, 2009 1:32 am

    “take care of each other.”

  13. December 12, 2009 1:50 pm

    Been thinking about this…

    This is what I would say:

    I’m done talking, from now on follow me on Twitter.

  14. December 13, 2009 7:09 pm

    I thank Him who has given me strength, Christ Jesus my Lord, for He judged me faithful, appointed to His service, though formerly I was a blasphemer, persecutor and insolent opponent.

Leave a Reply

