Skip to content

please pluck me

December 21, 2009

jen and i went in for a pedi monday afternoon and jen got the good seat. next to her sat an eldery woman who reeeeally needed that pedi… and to shave…her chin. this is the text i got.

and just to clarify…. i was this way <—-

friends, promise me that if you ever see a whisker on… jenni…you’ll tell her.

whats the most inconvenient thing youve experienced with aging?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 12:21 am

    well… i haven’t experienced any aging ailments since i’ve found the fountain of youth…

    … but YOU creak a lot.
    … pop a lot… and not in the “pop-n-lock” way.
    … and pee your pants.

    DEPENDS much, friend?

  2. December 22, 2009 9:13 am

    I don’t wet myself, yet. I am old at 52! It’s coming. It’s got to be the chin whiskers. Another one of those things my mother never told me! Stupid wiry little whiskers! It feels clean one day & the next? A pin-cushion. All over! They grow faster than my leg hair. I swear!

  3. December 22, 2009 9:44 pm

    A fractured hip…I am only 36. I hurt my hip about two years ago when my son ran over me with his bike. So I have Arthritis in my hip as well as my ribs, shoulders, ankles, and knees, and hip…I can predict bad weather very well.

  4. Stacey permalink
    December 23, 2009 9:10 am

    The biggest slap upside my head came from my (now 22 y.o. daughter) @ the oh, so blunt and rolling of eyes age, of 13. I was but a tender 31, yet to bear 2 more sons in my next 4 years (you’ll get why I mention that bit). Anywho! She was amazed and a bit frightened at her early, EARLY development, esp. in the hereditary area of our chest! When I said to her, “Honey, you may as well face it, they run in the family, and they are just going to get even BIGGER, kinda like your Mom.” She gasped, turned to me w/jaw dropped, and said, “You mean? They are going to go all the way to my knees??!!” (Now, they are nowhere NEAR my dang knees, then, NOR now, but that comment scarred me for the rest of my life!) Needless to say? She left me speechless and I walked away, head held semi-high…and went upstairs to cry! Aging? It’s got NOTHIN’ on ME!

Leave a Reply

