Skip to content

let the travel tummy begin

February 2, 2010

i must confess…i do not like to fly. i like the idea of traveling. and i actually enjoy flying once we’ve landed. so, i guess i enjoy landing. i dont know.

anyhoo…im on a plane right now. and i probably have no finger nails left. the worst part is traveling without my kiddos. we’ll be gone for two weeks. longest time away ever, by 4 days. my kids fill a void. usually a quiet void – but mostly…they complete and make our family the fabulousness it is!

so, would you all do me a favor? for those of you who twitter – would you check on them throughout the day today for me? they may not be able to respond right away, with school and all, but…i dont know…the whole “it takes a village to raise a family” thing, well…youre all a part of the village. oh, you didnt know that? mmmhmmm, uncles and aunts you are. congratulations, its a boy and a girl!

kassidi’s twitter

kota’s twitter

and because i’ll probably need a real good laugh when i open my laptop later – tell me…

whats your favorite joke/s?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 5kidswdisabilities permalink
    February 2, 2010 5:04 am

    Enjoy your time away. I’m sure the “village” will care for the children just fine!!!
    Lindsey Petersen
    http://5kidswdisabilities.wordpress.com

  2. February 2, 2010 6:11 am

    My wife usually tells me if I need to hear a joke, pick up a mirror, but I don’t find that funny!

  3. February 2, 2010 7:15 am

    i can’t believe you’re gonna be 4 hours north of atlanta over the time that i’m 6 hours south of it. really?!

  4. February 2, 2010 9:10 am

    I have protected tweets so I can’t tweet them! I do believe you have plenty of IRL friends that will keep tabs on them. And it’s not like you can’t tweet or text. I mean Nashville does have cell phone capabilities!

    The joke is that they will be gone from the house sooner than ever. They just get so busy & once they start driving, your life is somehow lost without having to have one or the other somewhere. 5 minutes ago. It was hard & I only have one! Your daughter reminds me of mine. Honest. Dependable. Trustworthy. We never gave her a curfew because we knew where she was & we never had cause to question behavior. And at 23 and 2000 miles away, I feel the same way. God has given me a peace & contentment that I know I don’t really have! Your 2 weeks will fly by & you’ll be home again….

  5. February 2, 2010 10:14 am

    Checking in on them this week. Looking forward to meeting you both at Create next week.

  6. February 2, 2010 10:19 am

    I’ll be happy to pester them. πŸ™‚

    Hope you have an AMAZING time in Nashville… hug everyone for me!

  7. February 2, 2010 10:21 am

    This joke still makes me laugh EVERY TIME.

    and I will say howdy to your kids periodically. πŸ™‚ I know they’ll be fine… But if they need anything, please feel free to have them give me a call- Brent has my number. πŸ™‚

  8. February 2, 2010 10:59 am

    ugh! My heart is freaking out for you at this exact moment! You know it’s true! The flying, the leaving the kids, the leaving the kids for 2 WEEKS?! *gah*

    Do you know, I might be flying BY MYSELF in August???? 😐 yeah.

    Love you, and I’m totally with ya on all of this! If we were still at home I’d take them in for ya! I hear Cathi and Mark get them for a night?? Sweet! πŸ˜‰

  9. February 2, 2010 11:05 am

    Two weeks IS a long time! And I also hate flying. Ugh. BUT – think of all the fun you’re going to have . . . you know . . . like seeing ME?! πŸ™‚

  10. February 2, 2010 1:57 pm

    My favorite source for a laugh are comic strips.

    From Flo & Friends – Flo to friend, “So you married three times Winnie, and yet you only have one daughter.” Winnie, “Yeah. Apparently I don’t mate well in captivity.”

    From Adam@Home Son – “How did someone as nice as mom marry you?” Father, “She was attracted to my good looks & intelligance.” Son, “No, really, Dad.” Father, “I won her in a card game from a Leprechaun.” Son, “Much more belivable.”

    From Shoe – Shoe to bartender, “I meet my fifth wife during a terrible tragedy.” Bartender, “Which tragedy?” Shoe, “My fourth marriage.”

Leave a Reply

