Skip to content

housekeeping!

March 23, 2010

do people use their blogrolls anymore? im not sure.

i still like to keep mine around.

and if you are a regular reader here and youre not on my blogroll and would like to be…please let me know. nicely. πŸ˜€

im typically bad about updating it, so this will be helpful for me.

and while youre at it, tell me, in 3 sentences or less, everything youd want us to know about you.

go.

73 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2010 9:27 pm

    I’m terrible at this too. You’ve inspired me, but my east coast self is doing it tomorrow.
    I’d love to have a place of honor on your blogroll. I’ll return the favor.
    Let’s see…
    I’m a slightly cynical believer who’s all about grace and being comfortable in your own skin. And your jammies. I share a blog with my BFF and we are inane and silly there, well everywhere.

    • March 24, 2010 9:49 am

      i LOVE my jammies! i get in them as soon as i can in the evening. theyre like my personal oasis πŸ™‚

  2. March 23, 2010 10:48 pm

    Hi Tam,
    I am on your Blogroll, I enjoy Christian input and also your goofy fun posts, I am also a bolgger and try to write a Christian encouragement blog daily. Happily married, father of 4 girls. I like your thought provoking posts interspersed with your fun ones, you have a good balance. God Bless you and yours-Jim http://blesseddad.wordpress.com/

    • March 24, 2010 9:51 am

      why, thank you, jim!

      admittedly…i lean more toward the goofy here. goofy keeps me sain. Jesus keeps me in line. or, the opposite. or not. dang. what.

      you have 4 girls??? oh, blessyourheart!!

  3. March 23, 2010 11:20 pm

    I don’t have a blogroll anymore. And it was never on my posts pages; way too long…

    Anyway, I’m over there, but it’s my old blog that’s been decomposing since 1 January. The current one is at http://blog.davidgoodwin.com, but http://www.davidgoodwin.com/ is more interesting I think, and has a lovely emerald green favicon…

    You might need to change the fly-over text too, since I won’t be from down under for too many more weeks.

    And I think that’s all I know about myself right now, let alone what anyone else might need to know πŸ˜‰

    • March 24, 2010 9:51 am

      i. am. such. a. bad. friend.

      hello. love you. bye.

      • March 24, 2010 10:45 pm

        Love you too.

        And you are so not included anywhere in the definition of bad friend.

        See you in May!!! AAAAAHHHHHHHH!

  4. March 24, 2010 12:51 am

    I’m over there and ur on mine…..whether people look at them or use them is beyond me, but I leave mine just in case :D.
    3 sentences? I’m too lazy for that…how’s 3 words?
    Husband
    Father
    Student

  5. March 24, 2010 2:21 am

    i’ve only recently found your blog, and i, too, have been inspired by your words. it would be great to be included on your blogroll. your blog is on mine. as for whether or not people read them, i only know that i do, and i can be people so there…

    as for me, i am a study in opposites: my personality is split almost evenly between melancholic and sanguine {= i have the ability to drive myself crazy}. i love both Jane Austen and Star Trek equally. i love Jesus and am trying to be patient with myself as i slowly learn to become more like him.

    • March 24, 2010 9:53 am

      “i have the ability to drive myself crazy”

      ooo! ooo! i have that ability too!

      we must be related πŸ˜‰

  6. March 24, 2010 3:24 am

    Yes, I use my blogroll.
    Yes, I use your blogroll.
    Yes, I like blogrolls.
    And yes, I’m on yours. πŸ˜‰
    And you’re on mine.

    We’re good to go!

    πŸ˜€

    Three sentences really? I like chocolate. My love for people is growing (I’m not as friendly as people think at times). I love to cook, mostly.

    Did I complete the assignment? Do I get an A???? πŸ˜‰

  7. March 24, 2010 5:27 am

    We’re on each other’s blog rolls already … I love you and your blog … the community that is here is so cool. I like what blesseddad said – you have a great balance of fun and serious posts.

    When my blog grows up, I want it to be like urs – or Alece’s – or Mandy’s … πŸ˜†

    Who am I?

    I am a child of God, struggling to accept the enormity of that: God LOVES me…. hard to wrap my mind around – he loves me for ME, and I don’t have to earn it or live up to expectations or anything. I LOVE my relationships on the blogosphere, although I struggle sometimes with real-life relationships. I am in love with English and hate mathematics – in my humble opinion, either God created maths when he created evil things like mosquitoes , or Satan created mathematics to torture humans as a direct relationship to the Fall. Just sayin’.

    • March 24, 2010 9:55 am

      ha! id say youd do well to be like alece or mandy. trust me on this!

      funny…i struggle with english. explain THAT πŸ˜•

  8. Heidi permalink
    March 24, 2010 5:32 am

    I’ve been on yours for years now :D, you’ve been on mine.

    We know each other quite well…
    um.. 3 things….

    1. my 16 yr old brought home 4 A’s WOW.. complete transformation
    2. I only drink sweeten coffee in the morning
    3. Everyone in my house/life are on spring break, but ME!!!

    • March 24, 2010 7:05 am

      I miss spring break. **sigh**

      • Heidi permalink
        March 24, 2010 10:34 am

        me too badly!!

        • March 24, 2010 12:11 pm

          here in ND there isn’t a REAL spring break even. Two days out of school. Great break! πŸ˜•

          • Heidi permalink
            March 24, 2010 1:59 pm

            Is there ever any sun in ND?

            Love ya Bran!

            • March 24, 2010 3:40 pm

              Actually, yes. πŸ˜† But it only shows for about 3 months of the year. Definately a winter state!

    • March 24, 2010 9:56 am

      1) YAY!!! 4 A’s….AWESOME!!!

      2) you really need to expand your sweetness factor throughout the day, sis πŸ˜‰

      3) you deserve one more than anyone i know!!

  9. March 24, 2010 6:02 am

    Would love to be added to your blogroll.
    1. I think Tam is pretty.
    2. I think Tam is funny.
    3. I think Tam makes yummy Molasses cookies.
    Yep, that’s all you need to know about me.

    • March 24, 2010 6:13 am

      suck up. πŸ˜‰ hehe.

      • March 24, 2010 7:38 am

        funny. that is the second time in i have been called that in the last 24 hours. mabye my brown-nosing is in overdrive this week…

    • March 24, 2010 9:58 am

      remember when p-diddy used to have a guy on staff JUST to hold his umbrella over him?

      i dont know why your comment reminded me of that. maybe i wanta hire you. are you cheap? (well, not in that way) i can pay you in cookies. uuuummm.

      anyhoo…i like you. kinda a lot.

      okbye.

      • March 24, 2010 10:44 am

        i’d hold your umbrella. even if i got drenched. i’m just that kind of friend. and you’re that kind of diva πŸ˜‰

        • March 24, 2010 10:50 am

          psh. whatever. i dont go out in the rain.

          πŸ˜€

  10. March 24, 2010 6:07 am

    You just inspired me to clean mine out. Half of the blogs on mine are friends who don’t even update their blog anymore πŸ™‚
    http://www.idontbelieveingrammar.blogspot.com
    I’m just a girl who likes to ramble. I’m a sometimes mommy blogger, constant jesus seeker, a stumbler and an occasional ranter….who loves to read your blog:)

    • March 24, 2010 9:59 am

      i love that your blog name is “i dont believe in grammar”!

      we could be soul sisters, ya know?

  11. March 24, 2010 6:12 am

    Don’t know whether I’m there or not, but I really don’t mind either way, since I don’t really pay attention to blogrolls anymore. Blogrolls are SO 2009.

    3 sentences?

    I’m an opera loving, opera singing, blonde soprano who lives up to every stereo-type assigned to those adjectives. I love my husband, my dog Ella, and though I’m not a “cat” person, I’m a “Bing” person, which is code for I love my cat (Bing). If you mess with my youth group, I’ll hurt you, but if you make me laugh and/or laugh at my jokes, we can be friends forever.

    πŸ™‚

    Can I have more sentences, please? The soprano in me wants to talk more about myself. πŸ˜‰

    • March 24, 2010 10:01 am

      “Can I have more sentences, please? The soprano in me wants to talk more about myself.”

      ohmydearfunnybone!!!

      joy – you crack me up!!

  12. March 24, 2010 7:00 am

    I would love to be on your blog roll. Somethings to know about me is that I am a dreamer. I love anything to do with audio, video, lighting, and basically anthing that needs power. I like to blog about my life, become a better man, husband and father.

  13. March 24, 2010 7:03 am

    I’m going to be renovating my blog soon (wow that sounds sooo fancy). I’m planning to add a blog roll of people I read all the time. You’ll be on there (does that make you feel special πŸ˜€ ). My feeling is there are just some great bloggers out there and what few readers I have I think they should check them out.

    I’m not on yours but would like to be. πŸ™‚

    Three sentences about me?? I’m stealing from what I posted on Alece’s All Skate post: Funky, husband loving, God fearing, wanna be poverty rescuing, Chihuahua momma.

    • March 24, 2010 10:03 am

      yes…very special πŸ˜‰

      chihuahuas… my brother in law calls them chuh-who-uh-who-uhs.

      he’s 35.

  14. March 24, 2010 8:30 am

    Hi Tam,

    Love your blog, Sister! You’ve been on my blog roll for a year or so. Not on yours yet, but would love to be considered.

    http://deepwaterwalk.com

    Blessings, friend.

  15. March 24, 2010 10:29 am

    three things….

    1. i am tone deaf, i have a really obnoxious laugh, i love wearing flipflops, i like dark chocolate and food and even more food.
    2. i am not on your blogroll, but i will be soon
    3. i love God. i love people. and God is going to use me to change the world.

  16. March 24, 2010 10:44 am

    What’s a blog? Just kidding. Mine is slowly dying. Not on purpose just no content. And that’s my bad.

    3 sentances…canadian living in the us. I laugh silently…just kind of bounce but if you catch me
    off guard you get a good laugh. In the process of healing and being restored to live and love to my full potential.

    • March 24, 2010 10:51 am

      ive seen you bounce. it makes my heart happy!

      • March 24, 2010 3:08 pm

        Hahaha. I don’t kmow why I do it. Probably had somthing to do with the retainer I had in my youth that had a tooth attached to it and if I sneezed or laughed it popped out. Haha. That’s crazy I just shared that. But that’s probably whn it started.

  17. March 24, 2010 11:04 am

    I’d like to please be considered for your blog roll. πŸ™‚ http://www.spintheaxis.com

    Three sentences…hmmm….

    1. I write novels about serial killers.

    2. I am hopeless addicted to Swedish Fish.

    3. I want Nathan Fillion to play me in the movie about my life.

  18. March 24, 2010 1:07 pm

    I’m a regular read, just don’t always(or usually) jump over from my reader to comment.

    I’m closer to 30 than 20.
    I love my husband more than I’m frustrated with him(not that these are the opposite- it’s just an unuseful way of comparing).
    I’m learning that I want to be less judgemental and stereotyping, but that those around me are very much those things…perhaps I need new friends? πŸ˜‰

  19. March 24, 2010 6:48 pm

    http://misspicture.wordpress.com

    1- I am a missionary in Africa
    2- I attempt to write poetry
    3- I am selfish. (God is working on this one…)

    πŸ™‚
    love your blog

  20. Randi permalink
    March 24, 2010 7:06 pm

    Hi Tam,

    I enjoy reading your blog. As someone said before, mixture of funnies and seriousness = great stuff. I have no idea if people actually use blogrolls anymore. I do.

    My blog’s at: http://anthemofpraise.wordpress.com/

    Three sentences about me? Jesus lovin, people lovin’, guitar playing, chocolate hound,who is now thinking about molasses cookies. *sigh* Scared, yet hopeful, dreamer who doesn’t like jello, or germs, or public washrooms, or a million other things – but least of all broken hearts. Yet, I am broken, and a messed up sinner who is trying everyday to grasp the reality of who God is and His love for His creation, and to share that love.

    That’s it. πŸ™‚

  21. March 24, 2010 7:30 pm

    ‘twould be an honor to be on the roll….can I say ‘twould? You know, like ’twas…?

    Anyways,

    1. I’m a husband
    2. I’m a musician (I’m just beginning to say that with some sort of confidence)
    3. I work at a Biblically-based treatment center for women struggling with eating disorders….best in the world in terms of outcome percentages, and it isn’t by coincidence that we happen to be Christ-centered. Love my job.

    The site is fairly new…only since October. I’m learning as I go.
    http://www.contentunderpressure.net

  22. March 25, 2010 1:22 am

    I live on an island, I love Jesus, my Ohana, Third Day & MercyMe.
    I stink at blogging.
    I’m entering a new chapter of my life come June 4 .. MOTHER-IN-LAW!

  23. March 25, 2010 3:15 am

    Everything?

    In three sentences?

    Impossible, but I love you.

  24. March 25, 2010 3:39 am

    well, i cannot even come up with anything to say about myself becuz i am tears that i am not on your blogroll!!

  25. March 25, 2010 4:54 am

    3 sentences or less….wow, thats not much! Oh, and i just used up one of them for that. Shoot, last sentence to tell you that I am just a regular, typical, run-of-the-mill, missionary living out the dream God has placed in my heart. Done. πŸ™‚

    (on another note, I need to re-do my blogroll too. urgh.)

  26. March 25, 2010 5:04 am

    Hey Tam! I’d love to be on your blogroll. I check in with you every time you post. You make me LAUGH!! (thank you!)

    *I’m a pastor’s wife and write a blog FOR pastors’ wives.
    *Have 3 kids…2 of whom are teenagers who are AWESOME (yea, that’s right, and they’re teens!)
    *I get to go in 2 weeks to swim with dolphins and I can’t WAIT!!

  27. March 25, 2010 5:50 am

    http://jeremybarr.com

    I’d love to be on your blogroll. Maybe it will encourage my blog to grow up. πŸ™‚ Clearly, I should bribe you for this, but I’ve nothing to offer.

    Instead, I will tell you that I love flying, motorcycles, baseball, summer, In-N-Out, chocolate, and summer. I surprise myself any time I can do something mechanically inclined, I’m terrible at math but I can cook quite well, and I dry heave every time I take out the garbage (yes, I’m 29 and still do it. my sister makes fun of me every time she gets the chance). And the thing I have loved the most so far about blogging is the amazing friends I’ve made and the conversations that have happened, with people that don’t live anywhere near me.

  28. Kristi O permalink
    March 25, 2010 7:30 am

    I have horribly neglected my blog… so no blogroll for me
    But I love coming here, I try to stop by and read every other day or so…I have learned so much and I can’t wait to bop over to Oregon and hang with Tam over some coffee and chit chat.
    something about me
    *I have a deep need for diet coke and if there isn’t some nearby I get a little out of whack.
    *Right now I love dogs more than people, we have 4 boxers and they make me laugh and their unconditional love touches me deep down where no one else has tread
    *I really want to adopt one day but my husband is seriously mentally ill so I am wondering how God will reconcile all of that.

  29. March 25, 2010 9:50 am

    wellllll… you and inworship are both on my special recreator blogroll, so you know if you want to add me….whatev.

    • March 26, 2010 2:05 pm

      oh yeah, three things about me.

      1. i have 4 kids. two home grown and two hand picked
      2. i’m not baptist anymore so i enjoy eclectic microbrewed beers, the more obscure the better.
      3. i’ve got ideas in my head that i cannot articulate and it frustrates me to no end. don’t know if they are stupid ideas to begin with, or if i’m just afraid to act on them.

  30. March 25, 2010 1:29 pm

    I am on THE BLOGROLL of all blogroll’s my friend..thanks.

    3 things: I am obsessively neat, AVID hockey fan (one step shy of face painting..really would if my wife would let me), and finally dream of starting my own company in the next couple of years..would like to make and sell a line of high end children’s clothing.

    there you have it tam!

  31. March 25, 2010 3:16 pm

    I would be honored to be on your blogroll! I love reading your stuff, very insightful, very funny, just all around good. My name should be linked to my site but just in case – http://gothiquefae.wordpress.com

    1. I am holding my breath (figuratively) until 9 pm tomorrow when I learn if I can get into the last five classes I need to be a college graduate.
    2. I am an English freak, love Shakespeare, Dante, Coleridge, James Joyce, all the geeky stuff (don’t worry I restrain myself from correcting people’s grammer and spelling…most of the time πŸ˜€ ).
    3. I love God.

    G

  32. March 25, 2010 3:56 pm

    Me in three sentences, tough, but here goes.

    1. I love technology; I refer to myself as a “technology whore.”

    2. I love music: writing it, singing it, playing it, listening to it.

    3. I love my wife, family and my friends (including you, Tam).

    I love lamp.

  33. March 25, 2010 10:32 pm

    oh yay i’ll add you to my blog too.

    all about me: hm.

    i am a sinner saved; still writing a Story God is not done with. I am marrying my best friend and i cant wait to be his wife. I have found the heart of Jesus in the faces of my patients as a nurse. I love people and that’s why I am in the music industry and public relations. I am weird, dramatic, clumsy, accident prone, a shopoholic, and i adore hairbows and the color pink. I smile alot.

  34. March 26, 2010 4:29 pm

    Hi Tam

    This is Tam. Short for Tamara. What’s your’s short for? Tammy, Tamara?

    I don’t know if I’m on your blog roll or not, but I’d sure like to be. I have a blog myself, not sure if I even have a blog roll? (Showing my ignorance about this stuff I know…)

    I’ve only been following you a couple of weeks but love how you write. Sweet, simple and to the point!

    About me…

    I’m a recovering sex addict, sober 5 years, called by God to reach other Christian women who struggle with addictions. I’ve been happily married to the same incredible man for over 30 years, have three wonderful adult children and one precious grand daughter. I love my dogs and my pj’s; add a good book, a candle, some Sleepytime tea and a snugly blanket and I’m one happy girl!

    Blessings… Tam

  35. March 26, 2010 7:48 pm

    i would love to be added to your blog roll. please and thank you.

    about me: i love sharpies.

  36. March 27, 2010 7:28 pm

    My blog is Better Things Ahead (http://betterthingsahead.blogspot.com/). I don’t have a blog roll, but I love when others do. Probably a little hypocritical…hmmm..

    About me – I love my husband, teaching college students, and my two dogs named after Top Gun characters (Goose & Maverick.) I love writing but still haven’t figured out if I want to be a “Writer” with a capital W. Thankful I have a job I love in the meantime.

  37. March 30, 2010 11:48 am

    My blog has sunk from an energetic conversation among friends to a limp wave from the couch, but …

    I’m here. I’m still alive.

    And sometime I’ll have something intelligent to say.

    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

